We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phil and Pams trip to visit relations.”
Review of The Homestead B&B

The Homestead B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Homestead B&B
Ranked #1 of 3 Burgess Hill B&B and Inns
Chester, U.K.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Phil and Pams trip to visit relations.”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Looked for somewhere close to Haywards Heath in West Sussex. Found this on Trip Advisor and can only re-iterate all the "excellent" comments left by previous visitors. Took a while to locate as dark and satnav said it was somewhere else!!!!!!! Greeted by our hosts and shown to our room, excellent room with en-suite shower room. Vista from the room overlooked a lovely garden and the suppliers of the eggs we ate at breakfast (Hens various). Breakfast was brilliant, choose from menu the evening before. Looked after by Mike, making sure our every need was catered for. Can only thank them for making our stay an absolute pleasure. Can highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
23
10
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

On arrival, found we had been upgraded to the double 'suite'. What a fantastic suprise.
The bedroom was really comfortable; the bathroom had a huge walk-in shower and jacuzzi bath.
The living room had a small kitchen area and dining table. Fresh milk in the fridge, fresh coffee for the cafetiere, what more could you ask for?
The TV in the living room was absolutely huge.
Breakfast was served in the living room, that was just the icing on the cake for us, as we are fairly quiet folk in the morning and definately like our own space.
Plenty of choices for breakfast, which was chosen the evening before.
A wonderful break away from the rat race and would really have liked to have stayed longer. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting the area.
Thank you Sue & Mick, keep up the fantastic work, I can assure you it really is appreciated

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leeze57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This was our first stop from Heathrow and one of many B&Bs we stayed in on our holiday in England. What a great way to start! A beautiful home and equally delightful property (my husband went for a morning run and saw deer with fawn in the next paddock). We also loved watching the masses of birds flying in for their breakfast as we ate ours! The breakfast itself was superb. Our room, although on the small side, was very pleasant with an ensuite bathroom, and well equipped with tea making facilities, free wifi and even free world wide phone calls.The pool and hot tub were a bonus. We were able to walk to the rail station and take a train (20mins) to Brighton and so no parking hassles. Thank you Mick for your help and co-operation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Expect particular attention to detail and a genuinely friendly service. Spotless rooms, free wifi & UK calls, outstanding breakfast... more than just a B&B. Thank you Sue & Mick for making my four-day business trip a pleasure to look forward to. 5-Star A+ in my opinion.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal-Charters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

If anyone is considering setting up a B & B then check yourself in here to see how a first rate guest house should be run. I stayed here for a few weeks on business in June and always looked forward to coming back after the weekend. Mick and Sue have set the standard so high it is difficult to see how it could be bettered. The breakfasts, the peacefulness of the grounds and attractive rooms combined with a warm welcome are a credit to them both. Thanks Sue.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Martyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I stayed at the Homestead B&B on the 11th March for 3 nights.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there. Sue and Mick, were absolutely fantastic. The welcome was so warm and friendly. The service was amazing. The room I stayed in was so lovely, very clean and without a doubt well worth the money. The breakfast was unbelievable, the choice was amazing. I am still talking about what a lovely stay I had

Thank you so much Sue and Mick, I will definitely stay at your B&B again.

Jo D

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llangynwyd, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

one of the finest b&b that we have visited everything was perfect an ideal place to stay.the proprietors were very helpful the surroundings were excellent to see the rabbits at night in the headlights of the car was great fun.this place would be ideal for families and couples alike it is well positioned for brighton and hove and the area has some delightful places to eat

Room Tip: executive room is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank talfynharries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burgess Hill
1.9 mi away
Best Western The Birch Hotel
Best Western The Birch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Haywards Heath
3.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel
3.0 mi away
The Hickstead
The Hickstead
#1 of 1 in Bolney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa
3.5 mi away
The Bull
The Bull
#1 of 1 in Ditchling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
2.6 mi away
Wheatsheaf Inn
Wheatsheaf Inn
#1 of 1 in Cuckfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Homestead B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Homestead B&B

Property: The Homestead B&B
Address: The Homestead Homestead Lane Valebridge Road | Valebridge Road, Burgess Hill RH15 0RQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Burgess Hill
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Burgess Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Homestead B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Homestead B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Homestead B&B Burgess Hill, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing