We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Albert
Nearby Hotels
US$116
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$103
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$61
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Commerce(Poulainville)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
183
254
72
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
254
72
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssomme battlefieldsbreadno frillspleasant staffan ideal locationrooms are cleanon the small sidegreat showerbed was very comfortableevening mealgood sizenight staybar areabuffet breakfastample parkingeasy accesslochnagar crater
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed for 2 nights with my eldest son. Our rooms were fine, beds comfortable, bathroom very nice as well. Very clean and dust free
I must admit that the food although very nice. There wasn't a great choice. And I would say that the breakfast is overpriced. But at the end of the day this is my 2nd stay and I'm going back to stay later this year. But there are other eateries around the area. We ate at the hotel so that my son could have a alcoholic drink plus it's in an excellent location. O and the staf are very nice as well

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

A great base for visiting the battlefields and memorials in the area. The hotel is outside the centre of Albert, but that is not necesarily a negative, the large and free car park is a huge bonus, especially because parking in the centre of Albert seemed to be extremely difficult, lots of narrow little roads with a large amount of traffic driving around. The walk to and from the centre is not ideal, it takes about 30 minutes, and the initial part close to the hotel is not really pedestrian friendly.

The negative comments about the evening meals seem a little unfair, sure, it is not gourmet dining, but the food you get is absolutely fine. We did find the restaurant and the hotel in general, quite understaffed during the evening, two girls working the reception and the bar/restaurant between them, plus one guy in the kitchen. And one of the girls speaking virtually zero English, not ideal with the majority of visitors seeming to be English. Also the menu was only in French. Having said that, all of the staff here are hard working, friendly and helpful, so top marks for that.

The guestroom is standard Ibis, modern and functional, very clean, but no frills. Absolutely fine for a couple of nights. One disappointing omission was a room safe.

Overall I made a very good choice picking this hotel, and I recommend it 100%, you will be fine staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AFCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Better than expected accommodation,unfairly, negative reviews ref bathroom and room size had worried me but we were all pleasantly surprised. Perfect location for battlefield trip, evening meals were good, although breakfast was perhaps over priced....a good excuse to go and buy extra provisions for the day's picnic!! Clean. Comfortable beds. Plenty of hot water, I have known hotels where hot water runs out if more than 6 rooms take a shower, no problem here!
The staff were very pleasant and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Our small group of four ate at the same time as group of 40 youngsters and we did not feel at all neglected. We will be back, although I may take a travel kettle for tea in the room to keep the de-hydrated driver happy!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macfio34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Fantastic accommodation and meals exceeded expectations. Large comfortable rooms and the beds allowed us a great nights sleep required on a busy itinerary. Quiet hotel, friendly service and perfect for our select small group tour accommodation requirements for Australians. Pleasant walk to restaurants, mini art and central shopping. We will be back soon. Thank you for such wonderful service.

Room Tip: Upper floors- 3 and above
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise Cate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This a hotel that fits the bill! To visit the battlefields. it is used by the English and French businessmen. it is functional hotel, rooms are clean and not overly large. You don't expect tea and coffee facilities in an average French hotel.
The breakfast is more than adequate but we would not suggest you eat in the restaurant in the evening, food is bland. You can walk into the town in under half an hour if reasonably fit, indulge yourself and then walk it off. The bar is a place to relax with free French newspapers and magazines.
The staff are cheerful and professional.
Don't expect too much and you won't be disappointed. Prices perhaps a bit on the high side for a room with 1914 centenary

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews