We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location hotel”
Review of Ibis Albert

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Albert
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Albert
Certificate of Excellence
Banff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,190 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 356 helpful votes
“Great location hotel”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed here with friends as part our WW1 tour like all Ibis really nice clean modern hotel, the bar and resturant was very good and would recommend my bedroom was very nice and and on the main road for visiting the usual tourist places and museums

Room Tip: Near to all the WW1 attractions and on the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    236
    64
    19
    10
See reviews for
116
168
44
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed here for one night to explore the WW1 sites around the Somme. We were welcomed by very pleasant staff who aimed to please. The rooms were bland, yet well appointed, and were spotlessly clean. Due to our late arrival, we did eat dinner in the bistro, as we suspected that there would be nothing else available. Again, the staff were delightful and the food was reasonable. Albert is a small village and the hotel is on the outskirts. Essentially it provides good, clean accommodation for those wishing to explore war sites.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traci M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel is located next to the Albert - Bapaume Road, perfectly placed if, like us, you plan to do a tour of the Somme battlefield. It is easy to find and has a large, free car park. The staff were friendly although their English was not as good as I would have expected in such a location! Still, we managed with our poor French. Our room was clean and large enough for a 3 night stay, although we didn't have any hand towels. Whilst I'm happy to re-use the same bath towel for a 3 night stay the weather was mostly damp and the towels had to be draped about the room to dry - if left in the bathroom they would have remained wet. I was annoyed with myself for forgetting my travel kettle since, of course, there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room and no free hot drinks in reception either, which Ibis Styles hotels do offer. Breakfast was fine but dinner very disappointing. My husband said his plat du jour - a sort of duck shepherd's pie (!) was dry and tasteless. My burger, which came encased in sliced potato instead of a bap, was fine and it was good to receive a good-sized hard sausage with bread as an unexpected appetiser. We slept well and the air con was excellent. We would certainly stay again but would dine out.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LesleyScarborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here with some friends for a single night while visiting WW1 memorials in the Somme area.

We picked this hotel because of their very flexible booking and cancellation policy. We had some uncertainty about our arrival date and departure dates. So it was great to know we could cancel our reservations up to the evening of the arrival day without penalty.

The hotel is located a bit away from the centre of Albert, very suitable for visitors with their own car but a bit of a walk or taxi ride for those who don’t.

The room was very standard IBIS with basic furnishings and pre-fabricated shower enclosure; simple but perfectly adequate if all you’re going to do is sleep there.

There was a nice bar and outdoor sitting area, and a good mix of international guests while we were there.

The buffet breakfast was fine and reasonable value.

Free WiFi in the hotel worked fine.

The best part of our stay here was the receptionist, Justine. She spoke excellent English, was very knowledgeable, and if she wasn’t able to answer something immediately she would quickly research the answer on her own initiative. When we asked about directions, in the blink of an eye she had printed of the relevant section of a Google map. When we asked about cost of taxis to visit the sights, she also checked out the option of car hire. And all the time she was so cheerful, patient and helpful. Well done, Justine.

I would definitely consider staying here if I was in Albert again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnseoAris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, Uk
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Comfortable, convenient and with very helpful staff. We enjoyed the cuisine, too! We would happily stay there again if we travelled in the Albert area. I thought the prices reasonable and my wife and I were very satisfied with our stay there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luton
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

This is a budget hotel but it's a cut above others budget hotels I have stayed in.
The rooms were clean and well equipped but what sets this one apart is the staff, who were very friendly and helpful.

Would I stay here again - definitely

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank 946brianw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albert
1.2 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#4 of 4 in Albert
156 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Royal Picardie
Hotel Royal Picardie
#2 of 4 in Albert
206 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#1 of 1 in Bapaume
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel de la Basilique
11.2 mi away
ibis Styles Peronne Assevillers
18.4 mi away
Mercure Amiens Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Albert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Albert

Property: Ibis Albert
Address: Parc d'Activite Henri Potez, 80300 Albert, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Albert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Albert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Albert 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis is located in the Poppy Country, Land of remembrance of the Battle of the sum during the 1st World War. With its museums, monuments, walking and its exceptional heritage, the Valley of the Haute Somme is uniquely Geograhical situation. At 1:15 of the Roissy Charles de Gaulle, 1h45 from Paris, 2 hours from Disneyland Paris, 1 hour from Lille, 45 minutes from the Baie de Somme, 30 minutes from Amiens. The hotel has a relaxation area, a restaurant "Café Bistro Beer & Cie", a terrace, a bar and a private car park. The Ibis Albert is the ideal place to make the most of your stay in the land of Picardy. This hotel will seduce you with its warm concept, in an English pub spirit. The hotel is open all year 24h / 24 and features 57 air-conditioned rooms (including 2 rooms for the disabled) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Albert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing