We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sa Taula

Sa Taula
Ranked #13 of 39 Restaurants in Fornells
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Went here last Friday, I think it was the first night of the session the terrace was open. We hoping the place would be good as was menu looking interesting, and were not let down. Carpaccio of courgette was one of the best things I have eaten in ages. Both the prawns and the mussels were very good and very fresh. Waitress was very helpful and guided us in the right direction, would highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StephenW3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    58
    23
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fine restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

It looks like a lounge bar but actually is a stylish restaurant. Extremely fresh food (we enjoyed the pulpo and the catch of the day), tasty and made with love. Service was friendly and kind of "SOHO-ish", informal and easy. We had THE VERY BEST SALAD EVER EVER, with strawberries and grilled goat cheese dressed with I-dont-know-but-it-was-awesome!
The drinks are some of the best of Spain (Alhambra reserva is our favourite) and the sound too.
Perfect Holiday meal, it was definitely expensive (fresh fish is never cheap) but worth every penny.
After the meal we enjoyed the port, with our feet in the water! Oh YEAH!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank la_ciccia_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“A lovely place with a great view over the bay!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

If you're looking for a cozy and authentic place to eat, drink and enjoy an outdoor dinner.
You definitely must visit Sa Taula, one of my favourite restaurants in Fornells, Menorca.
All their dishes are delicious, especially their cuttlefish stew...
The price is reasonable and the service very nice. Finally I do reccomend you to try their
absolutely amazing gin tonics on their magnific roof terrace, which is an unbeatable experience!!
I just can´t wait to go back for another great and relaxing evening!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing experience!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

If you´re looking for a very cozy atmosphere and authentic place to eat & drink. You definitely must visit "Sa Taula" one of my favourite restaurants in Fornells.Their Tapas dishes are very good ,just delicious!It´s impossible to choose which one I liked the most. The price is reasonable & the service very nice. Finally I do reccomend you to try their excellent & trendy Gintonics on their magnific roof terrace, which is an unbeatable experience. I just can´t wait to back for another great and relaxing evening!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 350Carina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
74 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent & Smiley Service with Great Views From The Roof”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

We wanted to try a "proper" Tapas lunch in Spain & the menu looked very good.

There were no tables free at ground level, so we were offered the rooftop experience. It was quite a windy day which made it interesting trying to keep all the cutlery etc. on the table...

The Tapas was good we had patatas bravas, garlic prawns, mussels in the hot sauce & squid which were all good quality and very nicely presented - a bit up market compared to a lot of the other restaurants we've been to on this trip.

As the wind gusted around us a couple of glasses crashes to the ground on other tables and the waitress met it all with smiles and apologies to the customers. We asked for a photo which she was more than happy to do: she even said there's a better spot overlooking the Fornells inlet & we have a really nice picture of the whole family. Really great service.

The only dampener was the bill - over priced for what you get but considering location, views etc. only marked down a bit for that.

Overall a very good lunch experience the smiling waitress loading plates onto the tablecloth to hold it down in the wind while glasses smashed in the background will live with me for a long time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank saundy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sa Taula also viewed

Fornells, Minorca
Fornells, Minorca
 
Fornells, Minorca
Fornells, Minorca
 

Been to Sa Taula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing