We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Euchelia Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Castrocielo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Spent three nights here while we explored the area - including the battlefield are of Monte Cassino (monastery visit is a must) - on route to Puglia from Rome. We had a delightful room with a small balcony. This is an exceptional family run small hotel. The food was remarkable, tasty Italian at its' best and outstanding value - in fact I do not how the business plan can work! We usually eat away from hotels in local restaurants but chose to eat here each evening.

The hotel has a large pool and outdoor spaces and caters for functions. One evening there was an 18th birthday party but we could hear nothing from our room. The hosts are charming and friendly and I simply cannot rate the place highly enough (and I am not easy to please being a middle aged grump). It is not a city style coorporate 5* hotel with all night facilities, laundry service etc but a delightful villa with a few rooms (7 I believe) in a quiet, relaxing environment.

Room Tip: One room with small balcony which wanted as option to sit outside useful to us (although no shade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darstadlydarcey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Just go and spend a night or two by Anna Maria and hubby, enjoy the rooms under the roof and let them serve you a good and honest Italian meal and lovely wine. It is quiet and a bit of the coast line and offers a charming alternative to rushing down the coast or hitting the waves.
Enjoy :-)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Morten Lund C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed here 1 night coming from the Naples - Sorrento area and going to Rome, it was simply heaven - clean, friendly, quiet, charming, excellent service, beautifully decorated, great food - I wish we could have stayed longer, thank you again Anna Maria for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Solihan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We decided to stay in this charming place, after reading about it in trip advisor, it was in our way from the Amalfi coast to Rome for our trip back home, my wife, our three daughters and myself were happy to visit this beautiful place, our daughters described best when they said that as if they are in a big doll house, these people take pride on what they do, this is a family run place, the wife was very nice in making us feel at home, unfortunately we had to leave early next day before their breakfast buffet to catch our flight, so she made sure that some essential items are ready for our breakfast, since her baked items will not be ready that early, we also had dinner the night before and we enjoyed it, one small note though , when we were planning to go for a swim we were asked if we need beach/swim towels, and we were told that we will be charged extra for it, we decided not to, as we found this to be a little strange, no one travels with beach towels as far as I know!,as I said before that was a small item that should be reconsidered by them, other than this there is nothing wrong with this beautiful Villa, when going over there you need to think of just sitting relaxing enjoying the beauty of the place and the sweetness of the owner, as there is nothing else close by to discover/visit.

Room Tip: they have seven rooms only, and all their rooms are very nice, we were treated to room with a nice b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mohdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We booked this villa as a stopping point half way between Puglia and Cortona - and we wished we had booked more than one night. It is located in the town of Castrocielo which is not listed on any map we had, but with the help of GPS we located the villa in the mountains. Villa Euchelia was beautiful with great views. The room rate was exceedinly reasonable and the best value for cost.

We arrived later in the day and asked if there was a place we could go for lunch; we were advised everything - I mean everything - closes in the afternoon. Anne Marie prepared a wonderful lunch for us with meats, breads, cheeses, fresh fruit and of course a bottle of red & white wine. For the 4 of us the cost was only 23 Euros ! All the breads, meats, pastries etc are made on site by the family.

There are only 7 rooms in the villa all are decorated the same with bright yellows / whites with AC in each room. The ceilings are @ 12 feet high with painted white beams; the rooms large and the beds incredibly inviting. Our bathroom was handicap friendly and the villa had ramps everywhere and an elevator to get up to the rooms. The hallways have sofa's and reading areas with lots of flowers, teddy bears and other personal touches. In fact the next day when we departed Anne Marie gave both myself and my girlfriend a packet of lavender tied with a ribbon. The lavender was from her own garden - such a wonderful keep sake.

The villa is owned by Anne Marie and her husband. They have been operating the villa for many, many years. They make you feel so welcome in their home. While we were there the pool was under repair so we were not able to enjoy that amenity. However there is ample area to hold weddings or functions. You do need a car to get there and there is no where to really walk as the roads are very narrow - so you would need to go into the small village if you wanted to walk about.

We dined at the villa that evening and were not disappointed. There was a wide selection and at a reasonable cost. The presentation and taste of the meals would match most 5* restaurants. They would leave the bottle of wine at your table and only charge you for what you consumed - such an innovative idea. As in most Italian restaurants a glass of Proseco was provided at the beginning of your meal. Breakfast the next morning was complete with homemade pastries, quiche, meats, fresh fruit from their garden. In fact you could squeeze your own orange juice which we did. The presentation of food encouraged you to fill your plate.

I would highly recommend this Villa to anyone staying in the area. You will be made to feel very welcome, enjoy the scenery, the food, the service and of course the friendliness of the owners.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noseworthys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is a wonderful little hotel. The rooms are beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean with modern bathrooms. There are also tea making facilities. Family run by charming people, it also has a lovely restaurant where the food is wonderful. Rooms average 85 to 100 Euros which is a bargain price for high level accommodation. There are only seven bedrooms, they can be accessed by stairs or lift. It could be awkward if you have a wheelchair, but it is fine for 'walking wounded'. The location is excellent, it is easy to get to from the main route but only 15 to 20 minutes from the military cemeteries of Monte Cassino and the Benadictine Monastery in the mountains. This hotel is an exquisite little place, with a five star attitude. Nothing is too much trouble. We will definitely return if we possibly can. We toured through Europe, sometimes staying at expensive hotels - yet this was the best of all of them!

Room Tip: There are only seven rooms but one has a balcony. Also ask for the rooms with the larger windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We had gone to the 70th anniversary of the battles of Monte Cassino and chose to stay out of town in a former villa, now a boutique hotel. The hotel has an absolutely lovely garden with masses of roses, fruiting trees and planters with strawberries, lobelia and peonies. We were greeted in a very friendly fashion although the owners spoke little English - not a problem for us. Breakfast was a generous buffet with a variety of fresh fruit, mortadella, cereals, home cooked bread and croissants and you could squeeze your own fresh orange juice. If you wanted an omelette or scrambled eggs, these were cooked freshly.
The hotel has a large facility for weddings and baptisms with a smaller dining room beside it. We had dinner two nights and enjoyed the variety of dishes, including a vegetarian selection with local wines and beers. One night we dined out and our hosts were happy to make a booking for us at a local restaurant.
Our rooms were spotlessly clean and supplied with dishes of fruit and sweets. The only complaint, and a minor one, was the very small size of the showers in the bathrooms - a bit of a problem for long-limbed Kiwis but overall we had a most enjoyable time and would be happy to stay there again. We felt very welcome - almost part of the family.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castrocielo
9 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Il Cavalier D'Arpino
2.7 mi away
Liola Hotel
Liola Hotel
#2 of 2 in Castrocielo
264 reviews
10 mi away
Hotel Borgo Antico
Hotel Borgo Antico
#1 of 2 in Ceprano
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rocca
4.4 mi away
Giga Hotel
Giga Hotel
#1 of 1 in Villa Santa Lucia
88 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Ida
Hotel Villa Ida
#2 of 2 in Ceprano
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Euchelia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Euchelia Resort

Address: Giovenale, 03030 Castrocielo, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Frosinone > Castrocielo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Castrocielo
Price Range: £59 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Euchelia Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
18th century Elegant Residence immersed in an oasis of tranquillity.Rooms have a romantic and exclusive atmosphere.Full breackfast with homemade cakes, biscuits and jams served in the garden or in the lemons veranda.Relax in the panoramic swimming pool.The restaurant is for Gourmet.Free parking.Elegante Dimora dell '700 immersa in un'oasi di tranquillità.Camere dall'atmosfera romantica ed esclusiva.Ricca colazione con torte, biscotti e marmellate fatte in casa.Relax nella panoramica piscina con acqua iodata.Ristorante per intenditori Gourmet.Parcheggio gratuito. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Villa Euchelia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Euchelia Resort Italy/Castrocielo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing