We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (621)
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveller rating
558
58
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
558
58
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvilla eucheliaanna mariaone nightattention to detailcakesfruitgreat foodmichelin guidewarm welcomebreadevening mealan oasismany choicesday tripstarry nightmaster chefmoment you arrive
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 621 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2014

We came, because a family member died there during the war, 70 years before, so it was emotional. Anna Maria was the most welcoming and warm host. It was like staying with extended family, always trying to make us happy, sharing personal stories... We felt really welcome. And the food was incredible. We had dinners there every day, wonderful. There were many sophisticated dishes... but what I really miss is the simple carbonara, made for my son. I will go back one day for this carbonara.

Room Tip: The double (family) room only has small windows.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KlaudiaMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2014

This family-run villa with restaurant and guest rooms is run in a most professional manner. It is a pleasure to see such highly polished service without pretentiousness. We had a warm welcome on the telephone and in person by Anna Maria and her husband. Their attention to detail is outstanding. They know how to cook, serve, present, etc. Beautiful display at breakfast with many home made breads and jams - fruits from their gardens and eggs from the neighbor's hens.
The décor is a little Victoriana teacup and teddy bear for my taste, but the warmth and care that have gone into this enterprise cannot be denied. My husband and I stayed two days in November in a large. pristine room with a well-equipped bathroom. We were provided extra cushions and fleece blankets so that we could enjoy our small terrace with table and chairs overlooking the town. It must be fantastic in warm weather in the round pool. Excellent touring to very nearby medieval villages, and of course the extraordinary abbey in Cassino.

Room Tip: There is a good elevator to all the rooms which are on the fourth floor. Our room (#7) had a lovely small terrace accessed through a nice glass door, which made up for the fact there was no other window in the room.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 0kpick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2014

Wanted to visit Monte Casino on our way from Pompeii to Sienna. What a great find, this hotel was wonderful. Super friendly staff. Evening meal was very good and breakfast offered good choices. Asked for some wine in the patio after we checked in, The staff brought us some tasty treats. Room was comfortable and quiet. Great place off the main track with wonderful views of the countryside. Would recommend this hotel to all and would gladly return.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014

We are two couples who traveled through Southern Italy in late September, early October 2014. We spent 3 days/nights at Villa Euchelia in Castrocielo. We chose the villa because it seemed to be the best accommodation closest to the villages we were visiting where our grandparents were born. I had reviewed the TripAdvisor reviews, but was not prepared for such a superb experience. The hotel is in a peaceful countryside setting. If you have traveled in Italy to places off the beaten path you know that it can be very frustrating to find what you are looking for. But, lo and behold, at the exit off the autostrada we found the first of many strategically placed purple signs that directed us through the back roads to the villa.
Upon arrival we were greeted like old friends/family by Anna Maria who made sure we liked the rooms, arranged for the luggage to be carried in, sat us down in the courtyard to unwind and served us a wonderful plate of local meats, cheeses, salads and of course local wine. What a wonderful introduction to Villa Euchelia. The rooms are spotless, large, comfortable, quiet with large modern bathrooms with all the conveniences. The lovely breakfast is served from 8-10 AM. Again, Anna Maria and Pietro attend to all your needs and are very helpful in planning the day. We ate only one meal at the restaurant because we were invited to family dinners in the villages with nostri cugini !! The meal was superb. All local ingredients tastefully done. Anna Maria's daughter, Nicoletta, was our waitress/server and she, with her friendly smile, helped customize our orders to our liking.
Our down time was spent in the lovely gardens and patios surrounding the entrance. One thing we noted was that all the guests were so comfortable and relaxed that we all started talking spontaneously and shared our travel experiences.
All in all, it was a wonderful experience. I give it my highest recommendation. I definitely want to return to Villa Euchelia.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joeydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2014

We spent our last night in Italy here after finding the place on TripAdvisor. It is a wonderful place and the whole building in clean and tidy. The rooms have that personnel touch - ours had teddy sat on the bed.
Would go back and spend more time there so can visit the local area.
Great value for money
Only down side was the room was warm but that is just me!
We ate there and the food was lovely, we did the 30 euro meal special and there was so much food even my fella could not eat it all.
Staff nice and helpfull.
As we were leaving they were setting up for a wedding --- the detail that was going into this was amazing - what a great place to have a wedding.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesleyJonze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews