We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning”
Review of Casina Miregia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casina Miregia
Ranked #2 of 14 Menfi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We had an extraordinary time at the Relais Casina Miregia. We were bowled over by how welcoming and kind the staff were during our stay from buying in apple juice to accommodate my citrus allergy to not just recommending a local restaurant and booking it but popping by on their way home to personally check that the reservation was in place. Over and above the call of duty.

The place itself is a haven. Unlike a lot of Sicilian hotels/B & Bs the rooms are chinz free with minimalist design, spotlessly clean and well equipped looking out onto a stunning landscape with the sea as a backdrop. A great breakfast is included within the price. They also offer a great supper if you opt for it.

It's easy to while away the day relaxing at the Casina Miregia as there's a beautiful pool which looks out onto a field populated by olive trees and a well tendered garden.

Menfi is a simple small town with no frills but this suited us to a tee. A good place for a panini or a bowl of pasta at lunchtime. Two local beaches, Lido Fiore and Porto Palo are a short 10 minute drive away. There are many other interesting places nearby to visit, including some stunning beaches, historic towns such as Marsala and Grecian archeological sites.

Our personal thanks are due to the fantastic English speaking staff, particularly Barbara & Mimma, who did so much to make our stay so comfortable; Katia who was a font of knowledge on dining recommendations and the owners Signor and Madame for their all round kindness and hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luq A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
There are newer reviews for Casina Miregia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2012

This is a fantastic place to stay.

You have to drive a bit off the beaten track to get there, but it's well pointed out and worth the drive! Everything is very quiet there. You are in the middle of nature!

Modern, new (design-look) infrastructure:
They have large rooms with modern bathroom (large shower), television and airconditioning. The beds are a bit hard but they are surprisingly comfortable. I had a good night sleep!
There is a fantastic pool area, friendly and helpful people, beautiful views and a wonderful breakfast!

In two words: absolutely great! I would reccomend this to anyone...

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joline V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We have stayed for 4 night at Casina Miregia in july 2012. It was more then fantastic. Very beautiful and clean rooms in a minimalistic style, a very nice swimming pool, and very quiet surroundings. At night you can eat a very good quality meal, that is made with love and dedication.
The most amazing part of it all was the very enchanting, very friendly family and staff. If you love beautiful and clean rooms, good food and quiet surroundings, and a very friendly atmosphere that feels like your own family, then don't hesitate and just go to Casina Miregia. You will be amazed, just like we were !

Marcel and Christel, Belgium.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We spent 4 nights at Casina Miregia. We had initially planned to spend one night but were charmed by the place and decided to stay longer. The place exceeded our expectations; it was tasteful, quiet, and extremely relaxing. The food was excellent and the house was managed by a warm and friendly Sicilian family. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WDC23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Very good, small hotel in a quiet place, on the hillside overlooking Menfi and the sea. The setting is beautiful. Friendly staff, they came to us when we had difficulty finding the hotel. Everything is new (open since december 2011) and very clean. Spacious rooms, terrific garden and swimming pool. Breakfast is good. The hotel offers meals, but we didn't eat there. Only one problem: very hard beds for us, you must be used to sleep on this kind of matrasses.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandefro84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We were in Sicily for family business, and I really wanted to find a comfortable place to stay and stumbled along this place. It deserves 5 stars! Modern, with expensive, beautiful appointments such as Kartell chairs, fine china, luxurious bath towels and a bountiful breakfast made by the owner. This is a family run business with a vision for the future. Everything is at high international standards, with a personal touch of a family-run business. Wi-fi throughout the building, individual ceramic room numbers, each featuring a different fruit grown in Sicily. This place is worth a visit, and then you can visit the temples as well. Even flat-panel screen TVs, bicycles to use at your leisure, even straw hats are provided for the guests to stave off the hot Sicilian sun. Easy to make day trips, but sequestered in the country where all you hear are the birds chirping in the morning. This would also be great place for families.

Room Tip: You can choose a room with a terrace, which is more expensive, or without.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFFoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: tutte camere silenziose e comode
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lia o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staff_casinamiregia, Direttore at Casina Miregia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menfi
2.5 mi away
Hotel Baglio San Vincenzo
4.1 mi away
Le Dune Resort
Le Dune Resort
#1 of 1 in Porto Palo
336 reviews
17.0 mi away
Verdura Resort
Verdura Resort
#1 of 10 in Sciacca
1,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Relais Casa Mirabile
Relais Casa Mirabile
#5 of 14 in Menfi
162 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Foresteria Planeta Menfi
5.4 mi away
Menfi Beach Resort
Menfi Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in Menfi
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casina Miregia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casina Miregia

Address: Contrada Cinquanta SNC, 92013 Menfi, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Menfi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Menfi
Price Range: £68 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casina Miregia 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel offers a panoramic view over the surrounding countryside and the sea of Africa and is only 7 km from the sea blue flag of Porto Palo 2011, has a large olive grove, the walled gardens with herbs and a lovely "Gebbia," now transformed in a modern swimming pool.The bright and comfortable rooms have a modern linear design, minimalist decor and are equipped with air conditioning, LCD satellite TV, mini fridge and private bathroom with shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Casina Miregia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casina Miregia Menfi, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing