We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An accommodation in the countryside”
Review of Tenuta Stoccatello

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tenuta Stoccatello
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An accommodation in the countryside”
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We enjoyed the peaceful surroundings of the hotel. The beach is beautiful and not as full of people as elsewhere (San Vito lo Capo for instance). The problem is that it takes a twenty-five minutes ride to reach it on an unpleasant road. Moreover, the countryside around the hotel does not qualify for a good stroll, since it is extremely polluted.
The owners are kind and the hotel in itself is a nice building.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dporce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    73
    18
    24
    18
See reviews for
60
93
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
463 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Out of the way, pretty quiet, rural. Room was not bad, spacious. Bathroom ok, not super but, it's not a chain hotel after all, it's more then adequate.
We had dinner in the restaurant 2 nights and it was nice, won't win Michelin stars but tasty nevertheless, recommended.
Pool area is adequate with views over the area. We had the weather not fully with us and a bit early in the season but I can imagine you can spend some time there enjoying the sun,
We used the Spa facilities with a full treatment. It was nice, not spectacular though. The therapist did her best but I would say the treatment was more a feel good treatment then an actual in depth healing massage. Enjoyed it nevertheless.
So if everything has 5 stars why 4 overall? No real complaints at all but it there was something missing. Would recommend it though, you won't be dissapointed.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spamobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruxelles
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2011

Thank for your hospitality, we supposed to stop a few night, after being hosted by Nicolo, one of the owner that was very atentionned with us as with all the other visitors, we stay more than one week, we enjoy the enthousiam of Giuseppe, a great chef , that surprise us with his original & amazing receips, they also have a great home made wine, a nice place with a family atmosphere. Sorry to send that review so late but a lot of happy customers never do it, it sometimes easier to complain... Complimenti a Nicolò, Nicoletta, Giuseppe,e Natalina, da parte del Molisano e della siciliana dal Belgio.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank montefalcone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2010

nice villa with a very relaxing and enjoyable atmosphere. This place is 10 min driving one old Italian road. Stuff is helpful with recommending nice places to visit and eat. Breakfasts are at a very high Sicilian level. We stayed at the big room on the second floor, just on front the pool. We found this room in a very good condition. There you find just what you need. They have many other smaller rooms, I could imagine that that are nit that enjoyable. Their dinner is also very good. They can also arrange vegetarian meals. Wine yards and olive trees around the hotel make this place outstanding. Great beach in 15 min drive distance.
37 38 47 N, 12 56 39 O

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxford
Level Contributor
116 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2010

This was the cheapest hotel we booked at 67euros - we booked two days - stayed one. The setting was fine the welcome warm, but the rooms were tired dark and basic. Ours had spartan furniture, chipped paintwork and a very dated shower room with sliders you needed to struggle with and mould around the edges. The shower was very depressing, slow to deliver hot water and it sprayed unevenly when it did arrive. We found the people kind, the meal in the evening huge, and the sheets clean, but the beds were hard and there was nowhere warm for us to meet up so we were confined to the rather bleak rooms. We voted to move on.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OxfordWaxlyrical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2010

After arriving at tenuta we were quite disappointed. First we were given a very small room, we asked for a different room and it was given to us but had to be cleaned first. So when we came back after a trip we expected a clean room. However, the room smelled, was dirty, dust everywhere. The bed was terrible and felt like there were animals in there you don't want to know about. Dinner was ok. Staff was not as friendly as we previously experienced in Sicily.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJC37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2010

Our stay in this hotel was a mixed experience. The room was rather small/old/worn down. The premises were adventurous for our children and they loved the small playground-, the pool pretty was sooo cold -but nice too-. The food tasted good, but variety average, wine excellent. The breakfast was really bad, old dry bread and cheap, we bought our own bread and cheese/meat the next day. The male owner was very friendly with great service, the female waitresses(/owner ?) not at all. We had a good time due to nice contact with the other guests.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happy139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menfi
4.0 mi away
Hotel Baglio San Vincenzo
5.8 mi away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#9 of 13 in Marinella di Selinunte
648 reviews
6.2 mi away
Il Cuore di Dioniso Dimora D'Epoca
Il Cuore di Dioniso Dimora D'Epo...
#4 of 13 in Marinella di Selinunte
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Casina Miregia
Casina Miregia
#2 of 14 in Menfi
156 reviews
1.7 mi away
Relais Casa Mirabile
Relais Casa Mirabile
#5 of 14 in Menfi
149 reviews
3.4 mi away
La Foresteria Planeta Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenuta Stoccatello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenuta Stoccatello

Property: Tenuta Stoccatello
Address: Contrada Stoccatello 1 | SP Menfi-Partanna, Km 6, 92013 Menfi, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Menfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Menfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tenuta Stoccatello 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nineteenth century Baglio set in a panoramic position. 18 rooms with air conditioned, private bathroom, tv, restaurant, swimming pool, spa, wine bar, and parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tenuta Stoccatello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenuta Stoccatello Menfi, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing