We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tenuta Stoccatello
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fattoria Lombardo(Menfi)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
87
75
23
26
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
75
23
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssicilian countrysidecakesgreat foodfarmgiusepperegionhilltopdinnerwinesciaccaseavineyards
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We enjoyed the peaceful surroundings of the hotel. The beach is beautiful and not as full of people as elsewhere (San Vito lo Capo for instance). The problem is that it takes a twenty-five minutes ride to reach it on an unpleasant road. Moreover, the countryside around the hotel does not qualify for a good stroll, since it is extremely polluted.
The owners are kind and the hotel in itself is a nice building.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davide P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Out of the way, pretty quiet, rural. Room was not bad, spacious. Bathroom ok, not super but, it's not a chain hotel after all, it's more then adequate.
We had dinner in the restaurant 2 nights and it was nice, won't win Michelin stars but tasty nevertheless, recommended.
Pool area is adequate with views over the area. We had the weather not fully with us and a bit early in the season but I can imagine you can spend some time there enjoying the sun,
We used the Spa facilities with a full treatment. It was nice, not spectacular though. The therapist did her best but I would say the treatment was more a feel good treatment then an actual in depth healing massage. Enjoyed it nevertheless.
So if everything has 5 stars why 4 overall? No real complaints at all but it there was something missing. Would recommend it though, you won't be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spamobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2011

Thank for your hospitality, we supposed to stop a few night, after being hosted by Nicolo, one of the owner that was very atentionned with us as with all the other visitors, we stay more than one week, we enjoy the enthousiam of Giuseppe, a great chef , that surprise us with his original & amazing receips, they also have a great home made wine, a nice place with a family atmosphere. Sorry to send that review so late but a lot of happy customers never do it, it sometimes easier to complain... Complimenti a Nicolò, Nicoletta, Giuseppe,e Natalina, da parte del Molisano e della siciliana dal Belgio.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank montefalcone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2010

nice villa with a very relaxing and enjoyable atmosphere. This place is 10 min driving one old Italian road. Stuff is helpful with recommending nice places to visit and eat. Breakfasts are at a very high Sicilian level. We stayed at the big room on the second floor, just on front the pool. We found this room in a very good condition. There you find just what you need. They have many other smaller rooms, I could imagine that that are nit that enjoyable. Their dinner is also very good. They can also arrange vegetarian meals. Wine yards and olive trees around the hotel make this place outstanding. Great beach in 15 min drive distance.
37 38 47 N, 12 56 39 O

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2010

This was the cheapest hotel we booked at 67euros - we booked two days - stayed one. The setting was fine the welcome warm, but the rooms were tired dark and basic. Ours had spartan furniture, chipped paintwork and a very dated shower room with sliders you needed to struggle with and mould around the edges. The shower was very depressing, slow to deliver hot water and it sprayed unevenly when it did arrive. We found the people kind, the meal in the evening huge, and the sheets clean, but the beds were hard and there was nowhere warm for us to meet up so we were confined to the rather bleak rooms. We voted to move on.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OxfordWaxlyrical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews