We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel, Great Restaurant!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Au Soleil- hotel et restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Valff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Definitely recommend this hotel. Service was very friendly, room was clean and comfortable, as well as very affordable! Had dinner in the restaurant and the food was amazing, and they fed us heaps. Breakfast was very good as well. Great value for money!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Drprofessional1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2011

We regularly stay at this hotel on our trips to and from the UK to our holiday home in Southern Italy. We think it provdes excellent value for money.

The owners are very welcoming and the restaurant delivers some of the best food, at a very reasonable price, that we have come across in the whole of France.

We were delighted, on our most recent visit, to find that our room had been extensively refurbished to a high standard. Whilst compact, it was spotlessly clean with an extremely comfortable bed, flat panel TV and stylish new lighting.

The hotel is located in the pretty Alsacian village of Valff and yet is only about 2 km from the main Strasbourg to Basle road making it easily accessible.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EJWheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Précisez si vous désirez un lit supérieur à 140 cm de largeur
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anais K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bebetigrou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David F, Directeur général at Au Soleil- hotel et restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IppeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aprilflower14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Olivier S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David F, Directeur général at Au Soleil- hotel et restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valff
3.5 mi away
Le Parc Hotel Restaurant & Spa
2.7 mi away
Hotel Les Jardins d'Adalric
3.2 mi away
Hotel Le Colombier
Hotel Le Colombier
#3 of 11 in Obernai
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel De La Cloche
Hotel De La Cloche
#7 of 11 in Obernai
168 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel A la Cour d'Alsace
3.1 mi away
Hotel le Gouverneur
Hotel le Gouverneur
#5 of 11 in Obernai
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Au Soleil- hotel et restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Au Soleil- hotel et restaurant

Address: 114, rue Principale | proche Obernai, 67210 Valff, Obernai, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Obernai > Valff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Valff
Price Range: £53 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Au Soleil- hotel et restaurant 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Francineau Family welcomes you in Hotel Restaurant halfway between Strasbourg and Colmar, we invite you to discover our region. It is on the wine route, tobacco and sauerkraut that our villages will reveal deep Alsace, strong castles, museums and gourmet recipes. Chef and are team offer Map Season and Alsace specialties and Tips of the Day developed from Fresh Products and Farms Voisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Au Soleil- hotel et restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing