We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner at Le Jams”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Yams

Le Yams
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Dinner at Le Jams”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

On a recommendation from a friend ,my wife and myself had dinner choosing from the 25 euro menu. The choice for each course was excellent and varied based on fish /shellfish and the house rose was good value at 21euros. Service was good as we had pre booked a table at 7.30 and there was only one other diner when we arrived but by 8.30 it was fully occupied.Quality of food and choice was up to michelin standards ,all in all a wonderful evening ,to be recommended and we will return. Audrey &Alan.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 662Aud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    69
    14
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service, beautiful little restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

This is a special restaurant, which we go to faithfully for many years now. If you like seafood, take the 45 eu menu with the seafood plateau as a starter - it is an amazing deal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonnenblume1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saffron Walden
Level Contributor
173 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Disappointing dining experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

The starter and dessert courses were fine but the overall experience was spoiled by the lack of vegetables with the main course and someone needs to show the chef how to make oven baked potatoes. Also, 3 hours for a three-course meal from the set menu was excessive.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Voyageur775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“regular visitors”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

We visit the area about four times a year, and always head for Yams ever since we discoveded it many years ago. We find it unbeatable for value in the area.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simply fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

From the outside and inside decor, you don't expect perhaps much, but this little place delivers every time. Excellent service, excellent food, very good value for money. Will go back again and again.

Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Yams also viewed

Cavalaire-Sur-Mer, Var
 
Cavalaire-Sur-Mer, Var
 

Been to Le Yams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing