We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect getaway- stunning country setting and beautiful facilities”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Entraygues-sur-Truyere
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Domaine de Mejanassere
Reviewed 8 April 2011

My husband booked this place for 2 nights as a birthday surprise weekend and due to language barriers and telephone booking we did not really know what to expect.

Upon arrival we were greeted by a lovely lady who just came out of her own bakery on site in one of the beautiful buildings on the farm. We entered another building and stood in the most beautifully decorated country kitchen on the right and cosy living area on the left. There was a massive open fireplace and fantastic old wooden staircases leading upstairs. On the first floor there were two rooms and we could choose which one we liked best. Both rooms were different, but again beautifully done out and you just could not make the wrong choice. I loved our room which had the big chimney as a header on top of the bed and a brand new bathroom with rainshower.

Outside the hotel you have wonderful views over the valley, especially in the morning when the mist slowly rises up. There are occasional tables and chairs positioned to give you the best views and you can sit there forever enjoying wine, nibbles and the view.

Breakfast in the morning was very french with a choice of bread, fruit, jam and honey, all home made produce. They usually bake their own bread, but as we were the first guests of the season they had bought it in.

We had dinner one evening in yet another building which was a fantastic experience. Duck roasted on a spit in a traditional old open kitchen. All in all 5 courses of homemade delicous surprises along with wines from the local region- bliss!

I would love to go back as this little place is a true gem.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SteffiLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enrico-Vert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeanpierre134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Patrick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Eviter celle au dessus de la salle des petits-déjeuners
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank hla01510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Entraygues-sur-Truyere hotels
1.1 mi away
Le Petit Chou
Le Petit Chou
#1 of 4 in Entraygues-sur-Truyere
86 reviews
2.5 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Le Florentin
#2 of 5 in Entraygues-sur-Truyere
37 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Riviere
Hotel La Riviere
#1 of 5 in Entraygues-sur-Truyere
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Du Centre
Hotel Du Centre
#4 of 5 in Entraygues-sur-Truyere
30 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence VTF Les Gorges de la Truyere
Residence VTF Les Gorges de la T...
#1 of 3 in Entraygues-sur-Truyere
67 reviews
1 mi away
La Porte Valette
La Porte Valette
#4 of 4 in Entraygues-sur-Truyere
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine de Mejanassere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine de Mejanassere

Address: Domaine de Mejanassere, 12140 Entraygues-sur-Truyere, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aveyron > Entraygues-sur-Truyere
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Entraygues-sur-Truyere
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing