We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smoking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yelloh Village Port de Plaisance
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Have just returned from a half-term break at Port de Plaisance.
From checking in at Reception to our Mobile Home to the GREAT food in the Restaurant, and of course the Staff, all of which was EXCELLENT. The site is kept spotless and the pools very clean.
Our only "gripe" with this site, which has never happened to us for a very long time, and we have stayed at many many camp sites, was THE SMOKING in the Bars and lounge.
Fair enough in the actual food restaurant, no body smoked, but, after having your meal, if you wanted to sit in the open planned lounge/sitting area, where the entertainment was, or, free Wfi. you HAD to put up with the awful smell of smoke. One night I would of loved another drink, but we had to leave as we stunk like an ashtray, it was just awful. I found it extremely distasteful with children in the same room, As there were plenty outside decking area's, I could not understand why people did not go outside to smoke, and why the bar staff turned a "blind eye" to this..

Room Tip: The Mobile Homes were very good value for money, and the food in the Restaurant on site was Excellen...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
There are newer reviews for Yelloh Village Port de Plaisance
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2013

We have been with Benodet Breaks four time over last six years and always found them to be very friendly and always happy to give advise, the location of Port De Plaisance is brilliant six minutes to the super market, ten minutes to Benodet town centre.

Our stay with Benodet Breaks has always been enjoyable as the whole family love the mobile homes and the five star yellow village, especially in in door swimming pool, we have used the onsite restaurant many times and always enjoyed the experience.

When we first booked with Benodet Breaks we found that they were the only company that has flexible dates as my son worked for Brittany Ferries Portsmouth and had some strange shifts so we need to book mid to mid week,

What always impressed me about the Benodet Breaks Mobile Homes is that they were always spotless and there was always a welcome bottle of wine and as family run business they really go the extra mile to make your holiday enjoyable,

We have booked again for this year and are looking forward to seeing Benodet again

2  Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Having decided to return to Brittany in France this year we felt that Benodet Breaks, Port De Plaisance was the obvious choice. Our family last visited a whille ago and although the weather was not fantastic it was improved by the helpfulness of the Jackson family (owners of Benodet Breaks). Before even arriving there was a problem getting to Plymouth for the ferry crossing due to traffic. Mr Jackson himself sorted out the issue by getting us onto a later crossing which relieved an otherwise extremely stressful day. On arrival we were met by a family representative, shown to our accommodation and also checked on later that day to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. The accommodation was spotlessly clean, as was the site. The facilities were excellent with pools, take away, bar etc. The local supermarket Champion was only a short walk away as was the beautiful sea front, with a range of eateries and shops. All in all a very pleasant stay with a first class backup if necessary. Would recommend - hence our re-booking!

4  Thank KeepupwiththeJ0neses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We booked again with Benodet Breaks as there is no one else like them on the market. Their prices are competetive, and the service you receive is fabulous and really personal, not like some of the leading operators. The mobile homes are extremely clean, spacious and really well equipped, they have thought of everything. We find ourselves eating in most evenings as it is like home from home.
We have holidayed with them 4 times and will continue to do so. Excellent value for money and on a great site for kids and families. It is always nice to think about summer and not to worry about our holiday. Benodet Breaks take care of it all and always get us a competetive deal on the ferries too.

3  Thank petlady5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

It rained a lot while we were there so we were so happy to have an indoor swimming pool and a great kids club

Thank Sindo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

We took the plunge this year and opted for a campsite holiday in France, so we took the ferry to France and drove directly to this campsite which was only 90mins from Roscoff.
The campsite was easy to find and we were checked in very quickly and given bracelets to wear for the duration of our stay. the kids loved this and obviously it was a safety measure so that members only could use the facilities. Our cabin was basically a kitchen/diner with two bedrooms, a shower room and a wc. we had a outside deck which had a patio set for outdoor dining, there was a bbq also.
The kitchen was very well equipped with everything you would need.
There was a mini market onsite and Fortunately , there was a very large supermarket practically next door to the campsite, just a few minutes walk so that was great also.
On site near the reception office was a 24 coin operated laundromat. What a god send. Small but with plenty of machines l would recommend anybody to use this. I did all of our laundry here in the last few days of our trip so it meant that when we came home we had no dirty laundry...bliss.
The campsite itself was very large but we were not too far away from the hub. there were a number of outdoor pools there, but the big attraction was the indoor pool which had a large glass doomed ceiling and lots of plants and felt quite tropical.
My only concern about the swimming area on site was that it was only accessible through one gate, then barefoot walking through water and across the gardens and down a briefi incline to finally reach the entrance to the indoor pool. It could be quite slippery
I cannot compliment the campsite enough when it comes to the entertainment that was available for children. My daughter was almost five when we were on our holidays and my sun was almost four..He was too young for the childrens club but did not mind really. My daughter went every single day and loved it.
On arrival when we checked in first day we were given a leaflet with the schedule for the week, a timetable for the kids club and a timetable for all activities and events happening on site. A new schedule is printed for each week.
My daughter went to the kids club daily. and loved it..

The highlights of the trip for the kids were 1. the night the circus came to the campsite.
2. they did a pony ride around the campsite. We paid for it onsite, it wasnt expensive and they absolutely loved it
i would definitely recommend this campsite and the area itself. So a big thumbs up for Yelloh Village,Port du Plaisance and Brittany in general.

Room Tip: If you can afford to get a cabin with more bedrooms than you need...just to have a bit more space...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sindo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Good for kids and families but beware charges applied by Benodet Breaks.
Various companies are available to stay with on site, however beware Benodet Breaks who remove money from your £100 cleaning deposit, citing trivial, ludicrious reasons, where you have no come back, as they do not have a compliants procedure, or are ABTA members.

23  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clohars-Fouesnant
8.0 mi away
Thalasso Concarneau Spa Marin Resort
0.6 mi away
Le Cornouaille Hotel
Le Cornouaille Hotel
#1 of 11 in Benodet
94 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence La Corniche de la Plage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Siblu Villages - Domaine de Kerlann
1.0 mi away
Camping Du Poulquer
Camping Du Poulquer
#4 of 12 in Benodet
67 reviews
1.0 mi away
Camping La Plage Benodet
Camping La Plage Benodet
#5 of 12 in Benodet
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yelloh Village Port de Plaisance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yelloh Village Port de Plaisance

Address: 7 Route de Benodet Lieu dit du Prad Poullou, 29950 Clohars-Fouesnant, France
Region: France > Brittany > Finistere > Clohars-Fouesnant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Clohars-Fouesnant
Price Range: £93 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Yelloh Village Port de Plaisance 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and THELIS so you can book your Yelloh Village Port de Plaisance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yelloh Village Port De Plaisance Hotel Clohars-Fouesnant
Yelloh Village Port De Plaisance France/Brittany - Clohars-Fouesnant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing