We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Benodet Breaks simply Fabulous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yelloh Village Port de Plaisance

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yelloh Village Port de Plaisance
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Benodet Breaks simply Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

This was our first camping holiday with our two children aged 6 and 1. We booked a 6 birth end-lounge mobile home with Benodet Breaks. They pride themselves on exceptional quality and service and they live up to this. We received a very warm welcome from Shaun and Sue the Benodet Breaks couriers and we're guided to a beautiful 3 bed mobile home which was as beautiful as Steve (the proprietor) said it would be. It was well positioned in a secluded spot, very well appointed, had a lovely spacious kitchen,dining and living area. The only thing that took a bit of getting used to was the small bedrooms. They had plenty of storage space but very little foot space.

The campsite itself was also great. It is a Yelloh Village campsite and had great facilities which include kids club, good restaurant, handy shop, fantastic pool complex and lots for the kids to do and adults too.

Benodet itself is pristine. The beaches are lovely, the town quiet and clearly up market.
Would definitely go back again and can't recommend it highly enough.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Geritravelqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    103
    22
    8
    6
See reviews for
229
30
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

We went to Benodet on a recommendation in August 2013 and were not disappointed! We are a family of four, 2 kids aged 6 and 4 and had stayed in Yelloh / Eurocamp villages in the South of France previously, but this was the first time we had driven over from England.
Benodet Breaks made it all very easy for us, particularly with respect to the flexibility of dates we looked at, and the discounted ferry crossing. All of the staff were lovely to deal with, whether onsite at PdP or in the UK; communication was excellent, and our deposit was returned with no fuss a week or so after our return.
The site is great - plenty to do in respect of entertainment for the kids, including trampolining, tree trekking, tennis, football and of course swimming. The outdoor pool was okay, but we didn't use it much, preferring the immense indoor pool, with its slides and small lazy river. We didn't see any of the evening entertainment, so cannot comment on this. My only complaints about the site would be the smoking policy - despite having a ban on smoking indoors in France, they still allow it in the "tented" section of the bar - and the wifi strength, which was at its strongest in the tented section of the bar!
The region itself is beautiful - clearly reminiscent of Cornwall, and of course they make a lovely Cider! We visited Quimper, Concarneau, Fouesnant, Pont-Aven, Saint-Marine and a few beaches. The beach in Benodet is lovely, and is very convenient for the town, but we preferred the beach at Kermor which is a very short drive away, over the bridge. None of the beaches were too busy, plenty of room for games, building sand castles and crabbing (Le Letty beach).
Finally, I know that many people have said this in previous reviews, but Benodet Breaks do seem to have the best pitches on the site. 10 minutes walk from the "centre", this isn't a problem at all, especially when you see how the other homes are more tightly packed the closer you get. BB homes are so spacious, the kids had enough space to play football, cricket, tennis outside, and that was apart from the massive decking area! The Villa Deluxe home that we had was just that - deluxe! We like to have a 3 bed home, despite the fact that the kids share, since we always need a spare room for cases, sports equipment etc! The home was the biggest one we had had - and this is the 4th such site we have been on.
All in all a great holiday - Benodet Breaks were fabulous to deal with, had the best homes onsite, the area is beautiful and you are not short of things to do, even if the weather isn't on your side!
We don't like going back to the same place twice - there is so much of the world (ok, Europe with 2 young kids!!) to see; however, our stay at PdP was such that we would not hesitate to recommend the site or Benodet Breaks to friends or whomever else might read this review!

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Went in August '13 with our 3 children aged one, seven and fifteen and all of them had a great time! There is so much to do on site, many activities are free, including the huge indoor pool with water slide, kids club (although there was only room for 20 children at a time so be ready to queue early), archery and many other things such as go kart hire, tree top walk, pony rides (for very small children), a circus arrived on each weekend, boules, etc etc. The wifi wasn't brilliant at the bar (quite slow) but free. The shop was well stocked considering it's size but the Carrefour supermarket is literally a couple of minutes walk from the site. Although the site is huge, it is nicely laid out and has loads of trees and shrubs. We stayed in a Villa Deluxe with Benodet Breaks and it was very new, immaculate, and had a very large decking area which was great for sitting out on in the evenings. The Benodet Breaks plots are all quite far from the noise of the bar and entertainment so you could only hear it faintly, whereas some plots with other companies were very close to the action. The evening entertainment seemed to be in French mostly, but we didn't watch it (drinks were quite expensive and lots of people were smoking). The resort of Benodet was truly beautiful and was not very busy, even when we visited in August. It took about 15 mins to walk to the seafront from the site entrance. We also visited Quimper and Concarneu which were both very picturesque and had some lovely shops. We were surprised at how lovely the whole area was and will be booking again for next year, with Benodet Breaks as they and their couriers were so helpful and friendly.

Helpful?
1 Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

We have just returned from a 7 day break at Port de Plaisance and had a lovely time. The accommodation was excellent, very well equipped. We had one minor complaint about the kettle needing to be descaled which we mentioned to the Lady who came around to check everything was alright. Within hours a new kettle was brought as a replacement. Excellent service.
The pool area was lovely, very clean and there is a very relaxed atmosphere throughout the site. The takeaway provided good quality food and the meals in the Restaurant were great.
The Benodet Break staff were polite, helpful and friendly. Wish we had booked for longer so will be returning. A wonderful base for exploring a lovely area of France.

Helpful?
Thank karen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

A fantastic site which is about 20 minutes walk to Benodet sea front. Pool areas( large indoor and outdoor ) clean and supervised with good slides. Restaurant was quite expensive so we didn't use it at all, but we did use the take-away which was a good price with very good service. The shop was small but ok for 'emergencies' and fresh baguettes every day all day and it wasn't necessary to 'pre-book' the bread as you do on some sites. The bar area was large and very busy but staff were efficient. A 'smoking' area was inside, which rather spoiled it for others. The entertainment was varied and suited all ages- we saw the magician, who performed for 1 1/2 hrs!! There was a Salsa show with audience participation, a karioke night, ride the bull and a disco after each 'event' until 1am. The only problem with the disco was the influx of 'locals' who were not staying on the site who tended to take over the dance floor. ( They never bought drinks at the bar ) There were also bikes to hire which cost 5 Euros for 1/2 hr. Other sports/entertainment were archery, football tournaments and a great 'Foam Party' one afternoon. Staff were very enthusiastic and friendly although spoke mainly French. I would say that 90% of guests on the site were French. The grounds were well tended with flowers and mature trees. There were over 300 mobile homes/cottages on this site with no tourers or tents. Our accommodation was at the far end of the site away from the bar/reception area which we appreciated. It took roughly 9 minutes to walk from our home to the bar which was fine.Our accommodation was booked through Jantom Holidays who had good reviews when I was researching the site. It cost 840 for a week for a two bedroomed place, which seemed about the same as Yelloh Village charged.The only draw back was there was no oven and the layout of the cottage, which had a shower/bathroom at one end and the toilet at the other. This meant if you were in the double bedroom at the bathroom end you had to go across the lounge to go to the toilet! Maureen and Dan who run Jantom were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay and you were not asked for a deposit for cleaning etc like so many companies do.The accommodation was clean and tidy when we arrived and we were personally shown where everything was. Overall a great site and a great holiday. It only rained ONCE!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueVOldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

We went last minuite and booked through camping leisure direct. It was cheaper than booking through yelloh. This was the first time we have had this type of holiday as I couldn't fly as 8 months pregnant. We arrived late at night and had to find someone in club house so we could get keys.

When we got to our ( lodge) mobile home we were very surprised at home small it was! We were a family of 4 and it was cramped. Wish we has booked the 3 bed just to get a bit more space.

The kids loved the pools and slides which was one of the main reasons we booked this park as our children 11yrs and just love to swim all holiday. They really enjoyed the tree top adventure ( like go ape) and it was only 10euro each. They liked riding around on go karts and pony ride. A circus came to the park one night. They had a foam party one afternoon which was great fun.

Park was clean and well kept. Would recommend to friends. But don't book what they call a lodge it's too small

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Escfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

My family: Mum, Dad and 2 boys aged 12 and 10 had a brilliant time in Benodet and Port de Plaisance. The facilities are excellent and the boys made great use of the Go carts, indoor and outdoor pools, climbing wall, tennis and treetop walk. The highlight was the whole family doing the treetop walk in the dark with lights on our helmets. All the staff were very helpful and kind throughout. At the beginning the weather was overcast and I used the gym on a number of occasions which was for adults only and kept locked. We stayed with Benodet Breaks and I would recommend them as the caravan was perfect and Shaun and Sue on site could not do enough for their guests, thanks guys... Benodet is lovely and the area is great for wee trips. All in all, as a family you could not get better value for money. Will certainly return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roslynkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clohars-Fouesnant
0.3 mi away
Armoric Hotel
Armoric Hotel
#1 of 11 in Benodet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Tri Men
Villa Tri Men
#1 of 3 in Combrit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence La Corniche de la Plage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Cap Azur
14.8 mi away
Siblu Villages - Domaine de Kerlann
15.6 mi away
Camping Sandaya Les 2 Fontaines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yelloh Village Port de Plaisance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yelloh Village Port de Plaisance

Property: Yelloh Village Port de Plaisance
Address: 7 route de Benodet, 29950 Clohars-Fouesnant, France
Region: France > Brittany > Finistere > Clohars-Fouesnant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Clohars-Fouesnant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Yelloh Village Port de Plaisance 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with THELIS and Booking.com so you can book your Yelloh Village Port de Plaisance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yelloh Village Port De Plaisance Hotel Clohars-Fouesnant
Yelloh Village Port De Plaisance France/Brittany - Clohars-Fouesnant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing