We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
229
150
42
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
229
150
42
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews benodet breaks yelloh village on site great holiday mobile home indoor pool kids club carrefour supermarket bouncy castle all ages pony rides go karts foam party family holiday great site onsite restaurant excellent facilities
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

We've recently come back from staying here for 11 nights. On arrival we were given our caravan key early which was great however our van was right next to the main road and right by the tennis courts at the front (van 141) - with having a toddler we didn't want to be near noise ideally so we went back to reception and they kindly accommodated us further away from noise to a lovely part of the site (van 328).
Overall the site was lovely - indoor pool, shop and caravan. My only disappointment was the restaurant/bar which is open to the public and no offense but if I'm on holiday on a campsite I don't really want to have lunch surrounded by workmen and boozers out on work lunches. I didn't feel I could take my toddler down to the bar at night either - especially at the weekends, easily hundreds of people descend on there and it's very crowded! I think this should be clearly advised on the brochure because it makes such a difference to a holiday in my view - a site should be exclusive, I appreciate its a money spinner but if I'm paying for services on the site I expect exclusivity.
We've stayed at another Yelloh site in the Vendee and absolutely loved it there - no open to the public, friendly and welcoming to kids, sadly we won't be coming back to this one but purely based on the entertainment side of things - that's why I'd give it a medium rating of 3.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank FlippinMental30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We booked a 5 star Luxury Gold mobile home with Benodet Breaks at Yelloh Village Port de Plaisance and had a fantastic holiday, we were greeted by Sue and Shaun the on-site couriers who looked after us during our stay. The accommodation was excellent, very comfortable and very well equipped. The site has something for everyone indoor and outdoor swimming pools, take-away, restaurant, gym, tennis, play parks etc. Benodet is a beautiful place and we enjoyed some of its lovely walks and beaches.Can highly recommend. Thank-you Steve Marg and Stella

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Judon01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday at Port de Plaisance and our children are already asking when we can go back. The site was lovely, very well kept and lots of trees and flowers around. The facilities were great and the indoor pool was very welcome thanks to the changeable Brittany weather! The site is very handy for Benodet and has a supermarket and bakery just up the road. There is also a lovely walk along with river to the marina and beaches. Our accommodation was lovely and kitted out with everything you could need. Sue and Shaun were very friendly and helpful and we were made to feel very welcome. We would definitely look to book with Benodet Breaks again, their service is first class.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jenbrooksbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Recently had a lovely break at Yelloh Village, Port de Plaisance, Benodet. We hired a 5* luxury home via Benodet Breaks. Great facilities on-site and super food to be had at The Prad restaurant. We were well looked after during our stay with just the right amount of discretion. Can highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jillchill5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We were a family of Five 2ads and 3ch ages from 6yrs to 1 years. We stayed with Benodet Breaks -Yelloh Village Port de Plaisance for the first two weeks of July '17. We travelled by Ferry from Cork to Roscoff. This was our first family trip outside Ireland and it simply was a first-class experience. From the moment we got onto the ferry the holiday began. The ferry was first class and there was nothing we could fault. It was a wonderful crossing and the staff at Brittany Ferries were top class. The highlight of our holiday had to be the campsite which was less than 1.5hrs from the port. The drive was very straightforward. As it was our first time we were a small bit anxious, but after about 2kms driving at 7am on a quite Sunday morning we had no problems. We spent 12 fabulous days at the site. The facilities at the site were first class. Everything from the swimming pools (both indoor and outdoor heated) to the Restaurant was magnificent. We were lucky with the weather as it was mid 20's. The site was immaculate and very safe. We first came across Benodet Breaks whilst checking out the reviews of the campsite. The positive reviews attracted us immediately. The welcome we received from the staff onsite was very warming. We were shown to our accommodation and straight away made feel very welcomed. The mobile home was pristine - it was immaculate. It was fully equipped with absolutely everything one would ever need. We were in a lovely area of the park and it was very private. During our stay we received a visit from the owner of Benodet breaks Steve who was onsite for a couple of days and took the time to go around to every mobile home to speak with his customers. Again, this was a very nice gesture and made us feel very welcomed. I could go on for ever about the whole experience. The campsite was not overly busy the first week but the second week it came alive. There was something different to do here all the time on site. From nightly stage events to foam parties to water slides. A circus also set up onsite for a few days and it was excellent. The shop and take away onsite was very good. There was a very big supermarket 3 Minute walk from the Entrance which was reasonable. We strolled to the port many an evening and the beach nearby was spectacular. From the second we arrived until we departed we had a superior time. Having got home we immediately re-booked for 2018. Our 6-year-old boy cried when we left the Park to catch the ferry home so that said a lot. The Kids had an amazing time. To this day (October) we speak about the holiday experience every day since, and the Summer of 2018 cannot come fast enough. Well done to everyone at Brittany Ferries but a special word of thanks to Steve and everyone at Benodet Breaks you were an amazing company to deal with and thank you for a wonderful experience and for making our holiday first class!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
8  Thank Mick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews