We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No lice! ("La lice" is a medieval jousting term in French!) Extremely clean B&B!”

La Lice Chambres D'hotes
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mosnes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Lice Chambres D'hotes
Ranked #3 of 6 Mosnes B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Don't be fooled by the name, the landlady cleans your room & bathroom everyday, changes towels every day & bed sheets every 3 days: everything is absolutely spotless!! Very chatty landlady, very helpful & knowledgeable (castles, wine, restaurants etc.) Be aware that you are expected to be out of your room between 11.00am & 4.00pm, like in many french "chambres d'hotes". Mind the little metallic bars on either side of the entrance, especially if you drive a big car.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Izzy66_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2012

We stayed 5 nights at La Lice and will return if we have the chance.The location is great if you have a car, since it is in the middle of Amboise and Chaumont. Just mins away, there is a stretch of troglodyte wine caves for degustations too. Adeline is always happy to advice on what to do in Loire, almost a talking encyclopaedia on Loire's tourisme with up to date events in the castles and region. Breakfast is great with home made confiture using regional specialities, which changes every morning. We were always awakened by the smell of her home made croissants. She serves breakfast in elegant crockery which changes everyday too. The rooms and house is decorated with medieval collections, and has a beautiful garden under the green fingers of Adeline. The rooms were cleaned everyday with a fresh change of towels with matching designs too. An excellent stay in a French's house indeed!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pingbubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

My wife and I have booked 12 nights with La Lice and I am going to congratulate myself for ever for doing this !
The location is much more above average due to Mrs. Charpin's continuous strive for cleanliness and her availability and kindness. The breakfasts are excellent and the entire house is decorated in a genuine medieval style to please people who are fed up with the hotel-like style.
The location is also a perfect and strategic starting point for neighborhood touristic visits, having Chambord, Cheverny, Amboise and Chenonceau at less than 30-40 km by car.
Thanks again Mr. and Mrs. Charpin !

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clawback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2009

We booked 3 nights into La Lice and were so pleased with our stay. The room was spotlessly clean. The breakfast included homemade pastries and jams - each day was something different. They put a lot of effort into remodeling the house (it was built in the 18th century) and the attention to detail is obvious throughout.

Mme Charpin was available to answer questions about the various activities and sights in the area. The location of the chambres d'hotes is perfect to explore the chateaux in the Loire Valley and the surrounding countryside.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greyshadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank baby01300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlbertoVer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Paolo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mosnes hotels
0.4 mi away
Relais du Silence Domaine des Thomeaux
0 mi away
Villa Vino
Villa Vino
#4 of 6 in Mosnes
46 reviews
1.9 mi away
Le Clos du Puits
Le Clos du Puits
#2 of 6 in Mosnes
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La maison de Cyrillaure
0.6 mi away
Le Camping de la Poterie
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Lice Chambres D'hotes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Lice Chambres D'hotes

Address: 67 rue Nationale, 37530 Mosnes, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Mosnes
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Mosnes
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing