We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay for a holiday in the Loire”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
carte Postale de 1915
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Mosnes, Indre-et-Loire, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Annabel W
1 review
“Perfect place to stay for a holiday in the Loire”
Reviewed 8 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We really enjoyed our stay. Excellent location for exploring the chateaux of the Loire. A really quick and easy to drive into the lovely nearby town of Amboise. Also only a couple of minutes drive away from a village boulangerie for picking up fresh bread in the morning. The house itself is really clean and comfortable - lots of space for us and our two small children. It was very hot weather during our stay so we really appreciated the electric fans provided in the bedrooms. Also loved the large walk in showers in the two bedrooms (there was a baby bath for our little one to make life easier as well as a high chair and cot). The hot tub was a real treat - great to come back to after a day out. Lovely quiet location with plenty of outside space overlooking a vineyard. The perfect place for our family holiday - we hope to come back again some day!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice W
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, perfect.... just magical”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed in Christophe’s gîte for one full week while we toured the Loire Valley. It is DIVINE!!! Beautifully comfortable, so very clean and the SPA, oh the spa. Perfect for relaxing after a long day of visiting Chateau, long lunches and wine! plenty of room for 3 adults and 2 children. The showers were fabulous and so luxurious. Christophe could not have been more lovely and helpful. A terrific experience. I would recommend this accommodation 100%

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColoradoT...
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Feel at home in this cozy and comfortable family gem.”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Domain du Pin is a lovely home, meticulously put together and cared for by its owner, who renovated a large part of it on his own. Like many buildings in the area, this home and its land has history that dates back to the 1500s. But don't let the hundreds of years fool you, the exterior is in very good condition and the interior is clean, well maintained and modern. There are 2 houses at Domain du Pin (DDP), we stayed in La Tour and it is exactly as shown in the pictures on the website. When we checked in the owner gave us a tour and took the time to explain anything about the appliances we would need to know. My husband and I stayed there for 2 nights in mid-June and were very comfortable, the home could easily have been suitable for 3 more people. We were travelling without our kids but I imagine if they were with us there would have been plenty of room for us all to spread out. We enjoyed the modern kitchen with all appliances one needs. We were especially happy to have the clothes washing machine as we had been in Europe for a week already by the time we reached the house. We also enjoyed the other modern touches like the sinks and showers, and nice furniture, appliances, wifi and the private Jacuzzi. The space downstairs and up is big enough to relax and enjoy time in the quiet countryside. Even in summer the evenings cooled off and we opened the windows to take in the breeze, fresh air and view of the vineyard on the property. In addition to the house, we had use of a private picnic/yard space outside which faces the vineyard. The road outside is not very busy, we really liked having this quiet location to stay. Almost seemed like our own private place. DDP is located just a few miles away from the charming town of Amboise and there are many wonderful chateaux and vineyards, caves and/or wineries as well as enjoy the countryside and river Loire. The Carrefour grocery store in town is convenient and we were able to buy whatever we needed to eat or cook meals and do laundry in the house. This region of France is so beautiful it is great to have a house like La Tour to come "home" to after a day of exploring. The owner did a magnificent job in the renovation of this historic site. If we needed anything the owner was available, he was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely go back and next time with our children. A bientot !

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler5...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Retreat”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely little find the "La Tour" is, its close to everything yet tucked away and offers peace and quiet in a countryside surrounding.
The accommodation is lovely and Christophe is a welcoming host who is friendly and helpful but not intrusive in any way leaving you to enjoy your stay.
Christophe is very proud of his accommodation and made a great effort to ensure we knew how everything worked and we would be comfortable for our stay. The property is well equipped with everything you could want including a lovely lounge, despite us not spending more than 5 minutes in it as we spent most of our time in the garden.
Kitchen is large and well equipped, the bedrooms are comfortable and well furnished for your stay, the showers are great in each bedroom and the Jacuzzi room offers an "escape" if you need one to a cool comfortable spa Jacuzzi which was welcome in the 35c heat to escape (had it on coldest setting!)
We would love to come back and stay, so please do not hesitate to book if you are looking at an easy stay away from it all but close to the main chateaus in the area.
Thanks again

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff K
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
“Character, comfort & clean”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Domain Du Pin, the Gite although old & character filled had every modern convenience you could want. It was spacious, clean and well equipped throughout. The brand new kitchen had a dishwasher and a washing machine which was a bonus as we had been away for quite awhile. Staying amongst the grape vines was quiet and serene.
Christophe was at hand for any help we needed but not intrusive in any way at all.
Farouk, Christophe's gorgeous golden retriever would greet you at the window every morning, a welcome attraction to those that miss their pets. For those people not interested in dogs you would not even know he was there.
Our Sat Nav got a little confused as we approached the gite so maybe printing a detailed Google map of the last kilometre may save a little confusion.
All in all a great place to stay central to all the Chateau's.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern and spacious
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful environment
Liked least: Not enough storage space in the rooms
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laurine J
Reims, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing