We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant and relaxing stay near Cahors by the Lot river.”
Review of Hotel Les Falaises

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Les Falaises
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bouzies
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very pleasant and relaxing stay near Cahors by the Lot river.”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Arrived at about 5 pm after travelling 200 miles, pleasantly surprised to find this hidden treasure quietly situated on the Lot river, with its own outdoor swimming pool which we used on arrival.
Smallish rooms but clean and comfy, good value, with free wifi. Evening meal in the restaurant, was good with a choice selection of menus and wines, helpful and welcoming staff, I wish we had planned to stay longer and we certainly will stay again when we explore the region on a next holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel_alloallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    90
    52
    26
    19
See reviews for
46
133
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lymington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The title says it all. My friend and I were visiting the wonderful cave of Pech Merle and this hotel is the ideal place to stay. The hosts have only been running the business for a few months but they are really making an effort ; they were charm personified. I fully intend to return with my wife at the earliest opportunity.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Row, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Restaurant refurbished and rooms being done now. Had dinner there last weekend: perfect ham and melon, great cassoulet (huge portion) and a really good creme brulee. Heaps better than last year before it was sold. And the room rates have been reduced. It's so pretty in Bouzies.

The hotel had recently hosted a vintage car weekend (72 guests) and they had great pictures of some of the cars which they showed me. The staff take a real interest in seeing that you have a good experience and all seem much happier now the management has been sorted out and the place has had a facelift and some investment.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Juth24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Valley, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

It is by pure luck that we booked a room in this pleasant hotel on the river Lot. The service was great. The owner/staff attentif yet not overwelming. The hotel has a pool which we did not use (early April visit) perhaps next time. The rooms are small but clean and comfortable. We had a room for 4. One nice feature, the room with the large bed was seperated by a door from the one with the twin beds.
We decided to take the chemin d'halage and walk to Saint CirqLapaupie. Incredible! We highly recommend it. The chemin follows the Lot and the views are superbe. A must!
Eventhough we were leaving that day the management let us use their parking lot while we were walking to and exploring Saint CirqLapaupie

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CHJ255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersham, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We stayed here as a stopover hotel on our way down to south of France and Spain. Fantastic location with breath taking views . Swimming pool was lovely and refreshing. Rooms small but clean and comfy beds . Great cruise on the Lot from just outside the hotel with it's own mooring . Easy access to motor way . 30 mins from Rocamadour . Recommend

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Miranda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Rooms were very clean. Not too big but great for traveling with children.
Parking available. Great location for visiting the dordone area

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2010

We visited in May, rather before the summer rush, but there were plenty of other guests. While our rooms were pleasantly simple, the food was horrible, and there was no alternative. Only the meal of the day at Les Falaises, and no other venues in Bouzies.
Staff were clearly trying hard, but overtaxed - perhaps things run better in high season.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbs_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bouzies hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bouzies
2.3 mi away
Hotel Les Gabarres
Hotel Les Gabarres
#2 of 2 in Tour-de-Faure
185 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq
Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq
#1 of 2 in Tour-de-Faure
978 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel des Grottes du Pech Merle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel la Truite Doree
10.5 mi away
Hotel La Chartreuse
Hotel La Chartreuse
#4 of 13 in Cahors
353 reviews
10.1 mi away
Cajarc Blue Hotel
Cajarc Blue Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cajarc
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Falaises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Falaises

Property: Hotel Les Falaises
Address: Lieu Dit le Bourg, 46330 Bouzies, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Lot > Bouzies
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bouzies
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Les Falaises 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Les Falaises is the ideal starting point to visit the Lot area. Our hotel proposes 43 comfortable rooms divided into 3 adjacent buildings, one of them where the front desk, restaurant and bar are located.In the heart of the Lot valley and the Causses nature reserve. This is the perfect area for outdoor activities. The hotel is situated just opposite the 'Defilé des Anglais' (English Parade). It also comprises 43 rooms with bath-shower and tv and wifi.Very close to St Cirq-lapopie, of Perche Merle Caves and of the famous town of Rocamadour, we will welcome you in a warm and friendly atmosphere. Private car park, accessible to coaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Les Falaises reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Falaises Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing