We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good business hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Atlantic Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Melkbosstrand
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good business hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

We stayed 4 nights and were very well looked after. We found all staff helpful, pleasant and thoroughly honest. Breakfast was good and the evening bar was nice enough if a little short of people. Nearby are several beach restaurants all in a safe area for walking to and from. When we return on business next year we will have no worries and look forward to our stay again. We met several other guests and all were quite happy and we heard no complaints at all. Don't think I would stay here if I needed Cape Town city - it's too far out.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms face the sea and are mini-suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TJD744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    24
    6
    0
    3
See reviews for
8
17
Solo
0
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

We recently had a work function at the Atlantic Beach Hotel in Melkbosstrand and we had an absolute ball of a time. Friendly and helpful staff, fantastic food and great ambience! Would highly recommend this place to anyone who is looking for good value for money!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VisitortoCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

Do not visit this establishment if you expect good service and honesty in your dealings with the staff. However, if you don't mind paying for poor service and inattentive staff, then this is the place to be!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travellingsoulafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2011

Lovely hotel with great views of Table Mountain. About 30 minutes from Cape Town so probably best suited to those who have stayed in Cape Town before.Easy access to City. Right on lovely beaches and good golf courses nearby.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EileenLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melkbosstrand
11.7 mi away
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
14.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town - Upper Eastside
6.9 mi away
Aquarius Luxury Suites
Aquarius Luxury Suites
#1 of 6 in Bloubergstrand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Blouberg Manor Boutique Hotel
Blouberg Manor Boutique Hotel
#5 of 6 in Bloubergstrand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
12.1 mi away
Cape Town Marriott Hotel Crystal Towers
14.0 mi away
Cape Town Hollow
Cape Town Hollow
#41 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Beach Hotel

Property: Atlantic Beach Hotel
Address: cnr Commaille Road & 13th Ave, Melkbosstrand 7441, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Melkbosstrand
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Melkbosstrand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantic Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Atlantic Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Beach Hotel Melkbosstrand, South Africa - Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing