We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B in Scotland”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dufftown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Morven Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 19 Dufftown B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed at Morven in Dufftown for the 5th time (I Think).
Morven is always our no 1 choice of B&B when staying in Speyside.
Glo & René are such nice people, the B&B is always kleen and tidy, beds are very good and
the best breakfast in Scotland is served!!!
For me and Britt it's like coming home when we arrive at Morven!
We can really recommend this B&B.
Dufftown is also a perfect Place as base for exploring Whisky Distilleries.
For those who are whiskyfans we strongly recommend a tour at Balvenie Distillery.
It's expensive but Worth every penny!
Göran Rosén & Britt Eklund

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goranrosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
René R, Owner at Morven Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Hi Britt & Goran, Nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for your nice words about Morven B&B. We are looking forward seeing you both again soon. Keep well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

Here Moven Bed & Breakfast is the best B&B I have ever stayed!

It's difficult for solo traveler to search Hostel in Dufftown because most of them is for minimum two people of for family. However this B&B has single room for a traveler and it is super clean and comfortable. There is every thing that you need for stay and those are all clean.

Of course this owners René & Glo are very nice. I took pictures with them :)
If you want to trip to Dufftown for Whiskey, I will highly recommend this B&B!

とっても素敵なB&Bですのでダフタウンを訪れる際はぜひ利用してみてください!

Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
René R, Owner at Morven Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Hi Kenta,
We are pleased that you enjoyed your short stay at Morven B&B. Thank you to for your report on Trip Advisor, much obliged. See you soon again. Glo & René

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Great B&B in the middle of Dufftown close to the transport links and pubs.

Excellent place to stay for the Whisky trail with help from René and his vast knowledge.

Morven is very clean and comfortable with René and Glo being very friendly. The breakfasts are great and use ingredients from local butchers.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
René R, Owner at Morven Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Hi George, wehopethat you are well.
Thank you very much for your report.
Looking forward seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Morven is a great bed and breakfast thats in the middle of Dufftown. Its close to transport links and all the pubs and restaurants.

The breakfasts are great and use local ingredients - including the award winning black pudding from a local butcher.

Morven is spotlessly clean and comfortable. René and Glo are very friendly and René can advise on which whisky distilleries to visit.

HIGHLY recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StuartTerris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
René R, Owner at Morven Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Hi Stuart,
We are pleased that you and your Dad enjoyed your stay with.
We are looking forward seeing you again next year during the Spring Festival.
KInd regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Rene and Glo are 2 fully carrying people that make your stay one to never forget.

Me and my dad stayed here for a few days for a whiskey trip we we're doing. We've had a excellent stay. The beds and room were very clean, breakfast was very good as well. I even tried the black pudding! :)

Also the other facilities (bathroom, toilet and living room) were very comfortable. Rene is very willing to help you out contacting the distilleries of giving some inside information on public transportation or for a good hike. And of course a nice dram as well.

I would really recommend this place to anyone that is looking for great hospitality , a clean and good room plus facilities and a good location from where to go to distilleries or enjoying the lovely Scottish surroundings.

Rene and Glo, we will be back!

Slainte Mhath!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
René R, Owner at Morven Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014
Google Translation

Hello Robert & Bert,
Dank U wel voor uw report. Het was lekker om jullie te ontmoeten.
We hopen dat alles goed was voor jullie en we zien er na uit om jullie spoedig weer te zien.
Groetjes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is an excellent B&B. René and Glo are really nice people. During the day I spent at Morven they give me good advice about places to visit and whiskies to taste.
The breakfast was wonderful and my room was clean, confortable and with nice views of the garden.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Escocia1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
René R, Owner at Morven Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Hola Pedro,
We are pleased that you enjoyed your latest stay with us and we are looking forward seeing you again this Autumn Festival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Glo and René are very nice people and their friendliness is really coming from the heart. I´ve stayed there twice already and felt very comfortable. Their know their area and can always give tips for any activities, and René is a Whisky specialist, who knows a lot about Whisky.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andreas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
René R, Owner at Morven Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Hi Andreas, sorry about the late reply.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are also looking forward seeing you again soon.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dufftown hotels
2.4 mi away
Castleview Bed & Breakfast
2.1 mi away
Broomhead Cottages
Broomhead Cottages
#5 of 19 in Dufftown
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Conval House Bed And Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Gables
The Gables
#9 of 19 in Dufftown
38 reviews
0 mi away
No photo provided
The Old Manse B&B
#17 of 19 in Dufftown
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morven Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morven Bed & Breakfast

Address: Morven The Square | Banffshire, Dufftown AB55 4AD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Moray > Dufftown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Dufftown
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Morven is situated in the middle of the square in Dufftown and is within walking distance of all of the village amenities and the six working distilleries including Glenfiddich and Balvenie. At Morven we offer warm, homely en suite accomodation. We have three en suite rooms, one has a double bed with a single bed and a trundle bed underneath which can accomodate a family of four. We also have a twin room and a double room with a superking size bed. All of our rooms have free WIFI, complimentary cosmetics, shortbread and Tea & Coffee making facilities. If the weather is nice our south facing (sun all day) garden and patio area which has seating is a nice place for an afternoon or an evening drink. We also have a BBQ which guests can use weather permitting. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Morven Bed & Breakfast Dufftown, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing