We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hacienda des Roucans Guest House
Nearby Hotels
D'oc D'or(Murviel-les-Beziers)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Le Monestie(Boujan sur Libron)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Alma(Beziers)
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Chateau de Murviel(Murviel-les-Beziers)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
52
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge poolliving areawonderful hoststhierryorbgiteaccommodationfortnightrelaxation
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Was at the Hacienda In May. Nothing could have prepared me for the beautiful vista that awaits when you walk out to the breakfast terrace that looks over the River Orb and sprawling forests. This place is a sanctuary, so peaceful and tranquil. The owners Thierry, Jas and their son Tristan are so warm, attentive and friendly. Will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinead O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

Just back from four amazing days at the hacienda des roucans. Fabulous oasis overlooking the river orb. Gorgeous bedroom, breakfast on the terrace, lounge by the private river beach and pool. Will be going back again!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aoibhlinnotoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of September when the weather wasn't terribly good. We arrived lated afternoon and were made to feel very welcome by our host, Thierry, who had an unexpected Irish accent and the dry sense of humour to go with it. This place is amazing. It's got 5 rooms, I think, all spread around the terraced property but loosely arranged around a large and very inviting looking pool. The grounds are beautifully landscaped with drought tolerant plants with terraces that go down to the river where they have built a wonderful retreat within the huge boulders lining the river. It was just stunning. Right by the pool is a large well equipped covered kitchen and eating area where you can cater for yourself if you so wish. We did this the 2nd night and really enjoyed it in spite of the pouring rain! Our room was lovely - not a bad size at all with a bathroom up some steps which included a bath and a separate shower. From what we could see of the other rooms and ours was no exception, each had a small private terrace or balcony specific to the room which we enjoyed the 1st night. There was also a boules court, a table tennis table, a dart board and table football - so plenty to keep yourself amused. The breakfast was served in the bottom of the main house. There looked to be a big choice for a continental breakfast, but we were quite happy with just a croissant, a roll and a boiled egg. You could either eat inside or outside on a terrace overlooking the river watching the heron fishing.

We're definitely tempted to return especially in the spring when Thierry told us the place was alive with birds - over 60 species have been recorded there. Do go, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iberian_Lynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Excellent choice for a relaxing holiday in South West France. Easy to get to with flights to Montpellier from the UK. Canal Midi close by and can swim, canoe, boat etc. River Orb extremely picturesqe. This area is becoming more tourist oriented as time goes by. This worries me a bit as maybe area will lose some of it`s French charm. So the area is very good. The wine is very cheap. Hacienda is clean, very well run with a great pool to cool down. Highly recomended. the buildings are not for those looking for plush rooms. They are simple but pefect. Will be re-visiting next year

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 543deepheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Not going to write war & peace here because its not needed. Simply one of the best stop off visits we haqve made. So tranquil next to the Orb and surrounding countryside. It is run by a French couple so you feel you are in genuine surroundings and not the usual ex pat establishment. Lovely pool to cool off in. Rooms are excellent and we can truly not fault the location, the facilities and the help you get, Plenty of nearby eating places should you want to. All in all a not to be missed holiday experience.

Room Tip: Any room we say. All spotlessly clean and all have excellent facilities
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunLover899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews