We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorit pension in Slovakia.”
Review of Pension St. Maria

Pension St. Maria
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension St. Maria
Ranked #2 of 3 Stare Hory B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 December 2012

We could rate the pension "very good" for the clean, comfortable rooms, suitable for a our family (6), the table tennis at the club, the sauna and afternoon coffee at the the tables above the the little stream. But pension St. Maria deserves an "excellent" rate for the the owner's friendly and helpful attitude. Svetlana (the manager) did her absolute best to help us find the best restaurant at the village, the best way to tour the slovenskyraj, the most suitable trail or the finest castle to visit.

We've used it as a base for our trips to: Tatralandia aquapark,
Tarzania theme park, dobsinska-ladova ice cave, Oravski Hrad (castle) , and the slovenskyraj.



We hope your stay will be as good as ours.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arbeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank nikushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank agika782017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Silvia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marek07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 355zuzanam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 19serafin87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stare Hory
5.5 mi away
Penzion Hastrman
Penzion Hastrman
#8 of 19 in Banska Bystrica
4 reviews
2.1 mi away
Penzion Klopacka
Penzion Klopacka
#1 of 1 in Spania Dolina
11 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Altenberg
Hotel Altenberg
#1 of 1 in Stare Hory
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension St. Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension St. Maria

Address: Stare Hory 172, Stare Hory 976 02, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Banska Bystrica Region > Stare Hory
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Stare Hory
Price Range: £27 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pension St. Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing