We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb friendly Sunday lunch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant La Bastide
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We were graciously welcomed even without a reservation the busy weekend of the Salon des Antiquaires in town. The salle has a nice contemporary ambiance with a few lovely antiques. An expert on 'gazpacho', I was delighted to try their version which was a bit more like a cold tomato soup (did not detect any bread nor cucumber). My partner however had a really nice lobster terrine served with fresh garden greens drizzled possible with raspberry vinaigrette. The real treat was a scrumptious pavé de saumon grilled to perfection and served with couscous and a wonderful artfully arranged steamed vegetables (it was obvious that everything was straight from the garden and all lovingly prepared). For dessert we chose a perfectly balanced panna cotta with carambola and mango sauce. All this for the formule à 26€ was excellent value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank francescobianchini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2013

Staying in the local area we were advised by locals to try the La Bastide. We were not disappointed. The food was fabulous and made with all local produce and excellent value. We highly recommend La Bastide and are looking forward to another visit there before leaving Villefranche du Perigord.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank hallamlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We arrived here at the end of a long day's cycle. To find this unplanned stop over was amazing. The pool was such a welcome surprise and a great way to cool off and relax. Our evening meal on the veranda was wonderful, accompanied by a lovely Cahors red. The hotel owners are a delightful Dutch couple who could not have been more pleasant and helpful. They helped us with a cycle enquire in a nearby town - phoning and assisting us plan a route etc -
It was over a year ago since we visited but I am very glad to be able to write this review as I am sure the excellent standard and service continues.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreoOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

The menu was very well priced with plenty of choice. The friendly service and welcome by the Dutch owner was very good. Above all the quality of the food was superb and the wine list prices pretty good. The only slight drawback was it was close to the road - although it was not too noisy or busy.

Room Tip: We didn't stay so i cant vouch for the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Passed a lovely sunny afternoon at the Bastide. I had sole, which was cooked to perfection and my husband had lamb in a devine sauce. Would definitely recommend this restaurant as one of the best in the region. Great quality food- Yummmmm!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyn p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

At the lovely terras we had a tree course dinner. Very tastefull food and an interesting wine-menu.
We would definitly go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jocelyneglemet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villefranche-du-Perigord
6.8 mi away
Hostellerie de Goujounac
Hostellerie de Goujounac
#1 of 1 in Goujounac
56 reviews
14.6 mi away
Chateau de Monrecour
Chateau de Monrecour
#1 of 1 in Saint-Vincent-de-Cosse
273 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chambres d'Hotes Chez Carolyn
Chambres d'Hotes Chez Carolyn
#1 of 1 in Villefranche-du-Perigord
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Camping La Bastide
Camping La Bastide
#1 of 1 in Villefranche-du-Perigord
9 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant La Bastide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant La Bastide

Address: Route de Cahors, 24550 Villefranche-du-Perigord, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Villefranche-du-Perigord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Villefranche-du-Perigord
Price Range: £72 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant La Bastide 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the entrance of the Fortress << Villefranche du Perigord>> you'll find the Hotel Restaurant La Bastide, situated in a stunning stone property. The property is redesigned in 2010 and comes up to requirements of today's standards.The inside has a reposeful design with a waft of elegance.Outside you can enjoy the private garden and his private swimming pool.The rooms have Twin beds or Queen-size beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Restaurant La Bastide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing