We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cant say enough good things about these apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartamentos SARENAL
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Portinatx
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2012

After readin the reviews I was a little sceptical about this place but i cannot sing its praises enough.

The two Marias, especially the bournemouth lady were brilliant, they were cheerfull, friendly, they went out of their way to be helpful.

the apartments themselves are in my opinion the best situated in portinatx, being smack bang between the two main beaches. They were clean, modern, in good repair and the airconditioning was so refreshing after a day on the beach.

If you are planning a holiday in Portinatx you HAve to consider booking here!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jonwhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2012

S'Arenal apartments are in the best location in Portinatx (which, in turn, is one of the loveliest bays in Ibiza). They are right on the sea front with fantastic views out to sea, with a supermarket below and also a restaurant. The beach is but a hop away.

The apartments themselves are clean and feel safe and secure - the patio windows are secure and significantly for those with children, the railings feel secure also. The doors also keep out ambient noise (though Portinatx is not the sort of resort that those going to [--] Me I'm Famous! go to). Staff were friendly and helpful.

Had a lovely relaxing week here. Only downsides to the apartments really is that the kitchen is a bit basic (not a problem for us) and that the beds could be slightly more comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CambodgeQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We stayed at these lovely apartments in June of this year and having stayed at many other hotels and apartmants in Portinatx over the last 20 years, these are by far the best. The view from every apartment is magnificent as every one is facing the sea. The apartment was very clean and the decorative state was excellent. Each apartment has a lovely balcony, with table and chairs, air conditioning that works and a flat screen TV, with BBC World News. There is a small kitchen area with microwave, fridge, toaster and hob, so your champers can always be kept at the correct temperature!! The restaurants in the resort are not as good as they used to be, as they are being squeezed by the all inclusive hotels, but the restaurant under the apartments is excellent and it also has a small shop, so that you can top up on supplies. The Jardin Del Mar restaurant, whilst having excellent views, lacked food quality and the service was poor.The waitress tried to deliver our main meal to the table, when we were only half way through our starters. Avoid the steaks there at all costs, as you need horse teeth to be able to chew it.When we complained, the owner said that others had complained as well, but offered no alternantive or compensation. All of the staff at the S'Arenal were very friendly and helpful and bent over backwards to make our holiday special. It would be nice, if they could offer the occupants of the apartments a 10% discount in their restaurant and the shop, as we would have eaten there more, if this was the case. We will hopefully return in September, but most certainly next year.

Room Tip: All rooms have an excellent sea view, so no need to worry that you will get the room overlooking the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We were looking for a quieter resort in Ibiza and Portinatx fitted the bill well with no mega hotels or noisy clubs. The apartments are situated beween the larger and smaller beaches and only a minute or so walk from either, with a wonderful view over the bay.

Our apartment on the second floor was perfectly adequate with simple but comfortable furnishings and air conditioning that worked and a balcony to sit and enjoy the view. It was cleaned and the linen changed every 2 days. As others have said, the two Marias are very helpful and a couple of minor problems were dealt with very quickly. The price of 72 euros per day in September was reasonable and in line with other properties we considered.

Both the beaches have marked off areas for swimming and are very good for leisurely snorkelling with a variety of fish readily on view. A few breadcrumbs or similar will bring shoals of them right to your hand. The main beach has a lifeguard on duty from a lookout tower, increasing the safety factor.

Portinatx has more than a dozen restaurants, including a Chinese. Most of them have a typical, if fairly basic, tourist type menu with a selection of meat, fish, pasta and pizza dishes. Prices and quality were pretty much in line with better than average British pub food - not cheap, but not expensive and generally quite well prepared. We ate at 6 of them and particularly enjoyed the first floor Restaurante S'Arena on the main road, where the seafood was especially good. The restaurant below the apartments is distinguished mainly by its prices which are considerably higher than most of the others for no greater variety or quality.

SInce Ibiza is a small island exploring is easy if you hire a car and that's certainly worth doing.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have the best view although the stairs are quite steep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Treworga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

These apartments are the perfect solution for people looking for something relatively cheap without sacrificing a great location or a wonderful view. All the rooms have a balcony overlooking the beautiful bay, and the rooms have been kept simple and fresh in style. Everything feels quite new, and the apartment was spotless when we arrived. The rooms were minimal, and although not luxurious our bed was comfy and the decor was neutral. The only fault I could stretch to is that the kitchen/living area is dark when the bedroom door is closed as has only small, high windows at the front of the apartment. However, as we were not interested in spending time in this area (who would be with beautiful Ibiza on your doorstep?) this did not bother us in the slightest, and preferred the view and balcony to be from our bed. The staff were friendly yet unintrusive and we had no problems with noisy neighbours. Portinatx is a great spot from which to explore Ibiza, there are plenty of nearby restaurants and spas, and I would recommend renting a car as the apartment offers parking and is a short drive from lots of hidden treasures.

Room Tip: The second floor rooms have more private balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank clairedelap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

The view from the apartment was picture perfect, could not fault it at all. The 2 Marias who looked after the apartments were the best hosts you could ever get, nothing was too much trouble. We have never been to Ibiza before and the area of Portinatx did not disapoint us at all, it was very pretty. The sea was safe and very warm to swim in pefect for all ages. I would recomend S Arenal to anyone

Room Tip: they are only too happy to help if they can, phoning direct to apartments you need to speak to mari...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank binxy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Stayed here last year and it was so goo I went again. Everything still as good as ever. Enjoy enjoy.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimGer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portinatx
0.2 mi away
Apartments Del Rey
Apartments Del Rey
#7 of 9 in Portinatx
286 reviews
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only
0.1 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Ciguena
La Ciguena
#4 of 9 in Portinatx
141 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
1,012 reviews
0.3 mi away
Portinatx Beach Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos SARENAL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos SARENAL

Address: Calle Sa Descuberta 42 | Cala Portinatx, 07810 Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja > Portinatx
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Portinatx
Price Range: £58 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Apartamentos SARENAL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos SARENAL Portinatx, Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing