We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartamentos Australasia Playa
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Big apartment with huge terrace. Seaview. Quiet surrounding. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean. Beaches nearby but overcrowded. Way back demands (or results in!) good shape: app. 50 steps. Thanks to booking.com we paid a very sharp lastminuteprice...

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Heiko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Apartamentos Australasia Playa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

Great location, 5mins to beach via some steps. Nice pool, 1bed apart with big terrace. Only down side is hotel next door! Loud loud game shows, entertainment(which we hate Hense staying in apartments). But not a hiday breaker. Resturants very nice but don't expect fabulous food. Apartment was not cleaned during our stay and a brush/mop at our disposal would have been nice. Air con available (€50 deposit).

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surveyor60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We stayed in a studio for two people. It was spacious, comfortable, had great cooking facilities and was only a couple minutes walk to the centre of Portinatx. The complex was also peaceful which helped us relax and unwind pretty quickly. On returning to England I realised I may have left some valuables in a drawer in the studio. As a last resort I sent an email to the complex explaining my concerns. I promptly received a return email containing a photo of my belongings from Manuel. I couldn't believe my luck. Manuel ha since confirmed my belonging will be returned to me by mail as soon a possible. Fantastic service!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J9George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We stayed here at the end of October for the English school holidays, and I have to say Ibiza is a beautiful island.
The accommodation is located at the top of a hill above the bay, with fantastic views accross the cove.
Our room was for a family of four, with twin beds in the bedroom and children sleeping in the lounge on a sofa and pull out bed.
Facilities were to a good standard, with television and a private balcony.
Locally the restaurants were excellent.
We organised the trip ourselves and hired a car from the airport, which i would recommend, as the savings made through not taking airport transfers paid for the car!
A great holiday which we were enjoyed and will return, don't be put of by the reputation of the island, if you want a spot away from the main towns, then I recomend a visit to Portinatx.
If you are considering booking this accommodation, do it directly with the apartments, communication is good and perhaps you will get a better rate.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are larger, ideal for families.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rebeccadal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Los apartamentos de las plantas superiores tenían mejores vistas de la playa
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank e m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank carlapg1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portinatx
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only
0.3 mi away
Apartments Del Rey
Apartments Del Rey
#7 of 9 in Portinatx
282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#6 of 13 in Sant Joan de Labritja
1,240 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Ciguena
La Ciguena
#5 of 9 in Portinatx
136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sensimar Ibiza Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Australasia Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Australasia Playa

Address: Playa SArenal Petiti S/N, 07810 Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja > Portinatx
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Portinatx
Price Range: £32 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Australasia Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartamentos Australasia Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Australasia Playa Portinatx, Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing