We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Caballito del Mar

Caballito del Mar
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Portinatx
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Caballito del Mar liegt direkt am Strand S'Arenal Gros in Portinatx im Nordwesten von Ibiza.
Solihull
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Home cooked food for a sensible price, it appeared the only one that we found in 6 days at Portinatx.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SolihullLolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    22
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good ofr snacks/ drinks off beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We had snacks and drinks off the beach here, all were delicious and staff were very attentive and friendly - prices were average, the menu is a little too "english" for us for dinner.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Valencia205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“friendly and welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

We went to this restaurant 3 times they were really friendly and welcoming their English was great and best of all the food was fantastic. Would recommend the kids loved it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kimberley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Still the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Just returned from Portinatx and went every night to Caballito Del Mar.The food is superb no mater what you choose to eat.The menu is very varied and beautifully presented.

We go to Portinatx a lot and could not choose a better place to eat.The owners are such friendly welcoming people that they more like friends.

Do go if you go to Portinatx.Also the view is wonderful!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Excellent food and friendly people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

We had lunch at Caballito on a Monday in April. It was one of the only two places open on the beach. The food was excellent (mussels in tomato sauce and grilled chicken breast) and the staff was very friendly. We asked the owner (I think) about some sort of fruit that was growing on a tree over the terrace. She told us all about it and came back later to “pick our pudding” off the tree. It was delicious. We will certainly eat here again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caballito del Mar also viewed

Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja
Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja
 
Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja
Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja
 

Been to Caballito del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing