We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and friendly people”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Caballito del Mar

Caballito del Mar
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Portinatx
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Caballito del Mar liegt direkt am Strand S'Arenal Gros in Portinatx im Nordwesten von Ibiza.
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly people”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

The location of this place – over looking the main beach makes it a great place to eat. The food is excellent and the staff is very friendly. The owner recognized us from our previous visit in April of this year. We were very surprised when you think of all the people that must have eaten there in the past 6 months! A lovely location to enjoy good food overlooking the beach.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    22
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice place to stop for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We only used this place when we went to the beach at the resort, on both occasions we had a Tuna baguette, they were delicious, the service was friendly, prices were reasonable. I cannot comment on the cooked food but for what we used the place for, it was nice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank richbnria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Home cooked food for a sensible price, it appeared the only one that we found in 6 days at Portinatx.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SolihullLolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good ofr snacks/ drinks off beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We had snacks and drinks off the beach here, all were delicious and staff were very attentive and friendly - prices were average, the menu is a little too "english" for us for dinner.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Valencia205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“friendly and welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

We went to this restaurant 3 times they were really friendly and welcoming their English was great and best of all the food was fantastic. Would recommend the kids loved it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kimberley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caballito del Mar also viewed

Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja
Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja
 
Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja
Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja
 

Been to Caballito del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing