We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful!”
Review of Apartments Del Rey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apartments Del Rey
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Portinatx
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

First thing is the Del Rey apartments are extremely cheap. And with that in mind they are a bargain, the rooms whilst basic are spacious and clean with large balconies. The pool area is lovely with great staff, the fella behind the bar was a good laugh.

Portinatx is a nice pretty area with fantastic beaches, and with a few good restaurants. It can be quite noisy at night with a bit of kareoke going on but the room was well insulated so come bed time we didn't hear it.

All in all for the price we paid I was very happy with Del Rey.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Christopherstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    111
    55
    20
    28
See reviews for
156
64
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I am 19 and I came with my 53yr old mother. We stayed in these apartments which we found very clean and just what we needed with a good size balcony. The beach is right outside the hotel, literally 10steps away and it is beautiful. All the staff was very helpful and friendly when we needed anything. The staff at the pool bar are exceptionally welcoming. The pool again is very clean and tidy and the infinity pool had amazing views over looking the sea. The local village has everything you need for a short stay. Plenty of supermarkets and souvenir shops. There is also a bus that takes you to Ibiza town for only £2.95 each way. This isn't 5 star accommodation but you get what you pay for. I would definitely return here again to the same apartments. I would recommend to all my friends.

Room Tip: Rooms on floor 4a are a short distance from the pool. Noise was no problem, we couldn't hear any...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTONIO F, Propietario at Apartments Del Rey, responded to this review, 19 October 2014
Thank you dear guest for your opinion.
We are very happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us. Our comments and opinions are very helpful to give the best service for a good value.
We will be very happy to have the opportunity to see you in our resort once again.
Your sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We had a one bedroom apartment with a spacious living room and large sheltered balcony with pleasant view over a garden to the cove beyond. The sunsets were particularly lovely over the water. Everything was very clean, even the public areas were regularly swept. The pool was very good. Our apartment had everything needed, including kettle, toaster, small oven and iron. Towels changed every couple of days, bed comfortable.
We did have trouble finding the place, although it is central. We had three different locations for it. It turned out to be opposite the water slides.
The resort was fairly quiet, which suited us. Mostly families and we were early season. The beach was superb for young children. The surrounding area is hilly and wooded and there are several pretty coves nearby. We hired a car from the airport which meant we could get to other places easily. We enjoy walking on holiday and there was a good walk to the lighthouse and along the coast to the next bay with restaurant. You need to be sure footed. The prices in the resort seemed more expensive than some others, but can't comment on value as we tend not to eat out much for dietary reasons.
We were very pleased with our choice of resort and accommodation. It was a relaxing break and very good value for money. Worked out a lot cheaper than equivalent week in Greece last year, which we also enjoyed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Willow46UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014

was really looking forward to a relaxing week, arrived 2nd may / 9th may 2014. was met by receptionist who seemed really nice, was shown to our room which was on the 4th floor so we was hoping for a room with a view. once door was opened what a shock we got, it was really dirty and the smell was terrible. we decided to go back to reception and complain about the state of the room and to ask if it could be cleaned. the receptionist and the manager said that the room was acceptable, we tried to explain that we were not happy and all we wanted was a clean room. they then told us that because we booked through sunmaster holidays that was the sort of room you got, we were really not happy. we went back to our room and my hubby had to put all the bedding on the balcony because they smelt awful. we decided to go and find the pool area so that we could have a drink and decide what we was going to do. pool area is really lovely and the views were beautiful so no complaints about that. we went back to reception and was told that if we pay more money we could change room, so that's what we did, at least our new room was clean and the bedding was clean. we thought at last our week holidays could begin.... we both must say that portinatx is really beautiful and relaxing which is what we were looking for. only cross the road to the beach very nice, sea very cold but for the time of year we coped. the only other complaint we had was that you don't get your room cleaned at all and you get no clean towels or even toilet roll, would we ever go back to the del rey , god no. I just want to had we are not fussy people we can ruff it with the best, but this place is in need of referb

Room Tip: don't go to del rey if you want a
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amanda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTONIO F, Gerente at Apartments Del Rey, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear clients

We are very sorry not to fullfil your expectations about the accommodation. According to hotel rules we have the right to charge for a superior accommodation if you book standar accommodation.
We try hardest to make our clients happy, we would like to add that if you found that the apartment was not cleaned you should report inmediatley to reception to solve the problem. Standar are cleaning are different matters.
Thank you very much for your understanding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Portinatx hotels

Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed at the del ray and we were a bit worried as the reviews were so mixed but I have to say that this place was great on arrival we were shown to out room by the manager he wasn't the friendliest of people but he was fine it was a up in a lift then 2 small flights of stairs to our room which was fine even with bags and kids , then there's our room we had a big living area with fold out sofa bed that me and the hubby used and the kids were in a room of there own we wanted to be next to the balcony at night so the kids were safe and we could sit out when they were in bed the room was clean it had all you needed to cook etc you do need your own washing up liquid the pool was amazing and the pool bar was good a bit pricey but good food and fab service and great views across portinaxt the beach is great only 5 minute walk clean gets busy safe for children and you can feed the fish bread etc all the shops and resturants were good and food all nice everywhere but not much Spanish food lots of burgers chips but we found one resturant that did dangling amazing kababs ! I would defiantly rate and recommend the del ray it's good value for money clean and in a perfect part of portinaxt

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Nicnacknockers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taranto, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I was there last October with my husband and my 2 and a half and 5 years children. All was excellent..!!!I could really appreciate the peace after the long summer. The apartments are located in a quiet aerea . From the spacious balcony of my room I could enjoy the beautiful sea scenary of the bay. All around inside there are beautiful trees, pools and very good restaurants. The rooms were also very clean and tidy and the staff in general very helpful and friendly with us. Definitly to recomend ...

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marytry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed here through the late half term break with my husband and 2 children 9,11. The apartments were in a very good position and we had a fantastic sea view. As mentioned in earlier reviews, the decor in the apartment is very dated...not sure it had ever been upgraded since being built...that said, it was very clean. We had maid service who came 3 times in our 7 night stay. She was very good. All of the bars/restaurants/shops had begun to close down for the winter, but we found a couple of places still open. All of the locals were friendly and helpful. The scenery is beautiful and the sea was just crystal clear. The pool though was very cold...I did not venture in..but dipped a toe.

Room Tip: We went for a high room so we could have a sea view (which was lovely), but there are no lifts so we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portinatx
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only
0.1 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
15.5 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
923 reviews
16.0 mi away
Apartahotel San Marino
Apartahotel San Marino
#4 of 14 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
174 reviews
15.9 mi away
Apartments Blue Star
Apartments Blue Star
#48 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Del Rey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Del Rey

Property: Apartments Del Rey
Address: Cala Portinatx s/n, 07820 Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja > Portinatx
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Portinatx
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartments Del Rey 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartments Del Rey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Del Rey Portinatx, Ibiza
Apartments Del Rey Hotel Portinatx

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing