We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great View.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Ciguena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Ciguena
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Portinatx
Certificate of Excellence
Wiltshire, UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great View.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

This was our first visit to the Apartmentos Portinatx, owned and run by the owners of La Ciguena on the opposite side of the bay.
The owner was friendly, welcoming and very helpful. The apartments were clean, comfortable and well-equipped with towel/linen change every other day. The location was lovely - overlooking the beach, which was steps away.
These apartments were excellent value for money and we look forward to returning.
We actually visited in September 2011 and I regret that I have only now posted this. These apartments deserve great reviews from all their guests!
It wasn't busy when we we were there and the pool looked an adequate size for the guests (though we prefer the sea so didn't actually use it.)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tisviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    33
    6
    5
    0
See reviews for
32
68
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

I am just back from a family holiday at the Portinatx Apartments which is owned and run by the Torres family from La Ciguena in Portinatx and it was fantastic.

We have stayed as a family in the hotel in the past but decided this year to try the apartments and we were not disappointed.

The apartments are situated a 5 minute walk from the hotel where you can eat as part of the guests buffet but we opted a few times to go a la carte as well as the buffet and the quality was excellent.

Everything was clean and the kids enjoyed the pool area very much. There are plenty of facilities in the apartments including fridge, hob, and microwave as well as loads of space to enjoy.

the Torres family could not do more to help you and special thanks to Juan and the La Ciguena team for making the whole 10 days so enjoyable.

Portinatx is a very special little place that is off the beaten track but still has the transport facilities to get around Ibiza with ease. We have been holidaying in Portinatx for 13 years now and we have stayed in many different places but La Ciguena and the sister apartments offer the best the resort has to offer as far as accommodation is concerned but its the Torres family that make it. They are genuinely nice people and they care that you are having the best time possible.

We will be back again next year

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank derbarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome Italy
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

I spent 10 days in half board in this hotel overlooking the lovely beach in Portinax. Away rom the crowds of Eivissa the Portinax area in the northern shores of Ibiza offers a lot in terms of delightful coves, secluded beaches and pleasant feeling. Hotel rooms rather basic but clean. You need to pay a (small) fee for fridge or a kettle, but given the overall prices it is still a bargain. The beach in front of the hotel is clean, with turquoise waters and nearby facilities.
Big breakfast included (british style) and quite decent dinner for those in half board. The restaurant is also well attended per se from non customers of the hotel. A pleasant surprise.!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RomanJournalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northwest U.K
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

Love, small and friendly hotels like this. Don't want too many people finding out about it and driving up the prices!!

Room Tip: If you can't do 1 flight of steps, it's not the place for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank carmenmirander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
221 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

Great hotel, restaurant, location & staff. Thoroughly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andresykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

just came back from 10 days at this warm, friendly family run hotel & We miss it already! The location is fantastic. We had half board & such a great choice! compliments to the chef! Nothing was too much trouble.. they even offered to make my (fussy) little boy a pizza! spotlessly clean.. we are definately booking for next year!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 18msp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liecestershire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

Just fab, go & see for yourself.
We stayed at the apartments which belong to the hotel across the bay 5 mins walk but had all our meals at the Hotel
Have also stayed in the Hotel & going again sept 2011 with just Hubby
BOTH are BRILLIANT with excellent staff & service.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorraine339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portinatx
0.1 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only
0.2 mi away
Apartments Del Rey
Apartments Del Rey
#7 of 9 in Portinatx
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#5 of 12 in Sant Joan de Labritja
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sensimar Ibiza Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Ciguena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ciguena

Property: La Ciguena
Address: S'Arenal Petit, 08720 Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja > Portinatx
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Portinatx
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Portinatx
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Ciguena Hotel is located on S'Arenal Petit beach in Portinatx; facilities include restaurant, snack bar, satellite TV, internet access, swimming pool, solarium with sun beds and parasols, gym, bicycles and self-service laundry. All rooms offer air-conditioning, safety deposit box and many have a balcony with sea view. Bed and breakfast or half board is available. Bookings made directly with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your La Ciguena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Ciguena Portinatx, Ibiza
La Ciguena Hotel Portinatx

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing