We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Holiday July 21st 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Portinatx Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Portinatx
Kings lynn
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Holiday July 21st 2012”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

We have just returned from a lovely holiday in the Club Hotel Portinax, after reading some of the reviews we were not sure what to expect and this was our first time going all inclusive. The only gripe I have is that when we booked our room for myself my daughter and my 2 grandaughters, it said that the rooms were larger to accomodate 4 people,not so, you get the same size room as you would for 2 but with 4 single beds squashed in, so it is a bit cozy to say the least, but it was very clean and the beds were quite comfy, the rooms were tidied and the beds made for you everyday and after all you only sleep there !. Water is a bit of a problem if you want a shower later in the day as there really is not any, unless you want a cold one, so my advise is have a shower about 4pm.
As I said this was our first time going all inclusive and we could not fault the food, unless you are really fussy there is something for everyone, the pool bar was good as well, no need to ever go hungry, drinks during the day were fine but as other people have said you only get drinks in plastic cups during the day, but if people insist on taking them round the pool this is a good thing, but would have been better if the cups would have been larger to save you having to keep going back over and over again. The evening drinks were in proper glasses, they had most drinks apart from Malabu which is what I drink, but I soon went on to some other cocktails so that wast ok. Sun beds are a bit of a problem to get, you need to be down about 7.45 am to get your towels on the beds, but the beach is very nice if rather on the small side, so go down there if you cannot get round the pool.
Be careful round the pool and going back to your rooms as it can be very slippery, if it was over here health and safety would have a fit, I slipped 2 or 3 times, so in the end found it safer not to wear flip flops but to go in bare feet especially when going back to our room , if you want to be near the pool you need to ask for a low number room we were in 166 and it was right at the back near the road, not noisy but a long way to go if you just wanted to pop back .
We went on the water park trip and had a brilliant day, apart from the price of food and you had to pay for your sunbeds on top of the cost of the trip, we were told by the Thomas Cook rep that the hotel would make a packed lunch for us but they said that they did not do this, I know some hotels do, and that is when you realize the value of all inclusive, we also did the 3 hours boat trip which was really good. The evening entertainment is ok if you are only there for a week, some of the shows were really good and all the staff work really hard, but nothing much for the adults and the resort is very quiet not much night life. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again, we had a lovely holiday and would love to go back.

Room Tip: If you would like to be nearer thr pool area, ask for a low number room. Lots of steps down to beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trud_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    403
    220
    71
    30
See reviews for
569
324
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

Great hotel, plenty to do, plenty to eat, plenty to drink, friendly staff, great entertainment. Very helpful man on reception. Had a brilliant time, lots of steps so not good for elderly but views were amazing. Great choice of food always plenty to eat even for a fussy 15 year old!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clydebank
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Only just returned from club portinatx.......and can't wait to get back in 2013.
This was my second visit and it was even better than the first!
Hotel is clean and tidy, entertainment staff are first class, bar staff polite and friendly.
Great choice of food....the Italian chef is an added bonus this year...selection of pastas kept the kids happy.
We have made even more friends this year and will definately be meeting up next year.
Club Portinatx all the way 100%

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Bernyw68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coupar Angus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Counting the days until our visit on 2 October which will be the 5th year in a row simply because we can't imagine holidaying anywhere else!!! This place is a gem - set in what I would say is the most picturesque part of Ibiza nestling among the scented pine trees and with beautiful coves with stunning beaches. The hotel's own private beach may be small but it is beautiful with safe waters, amazing fish who feed from your hand, kayacking as part of the all inclusive package and a stunning view across Portinatx. The food is fresh, healthy and plentiful with plenty of choice for everyone. Drinks are great - the local "Tunel" is a must .........!!! Accommodation both public areas and guest rooms are perfectly acceptable and the cleaning staff do a fantastic job of ensuring that everything is clean and tidy - fresh towels every day if you need them and sheets changed weekly. All in all Club P is run by a team of enthusiastic, hard-working and dedicated staff - management, reception, restaurant, bar, animation, shop, cleaners, groundsmen - you all do such a fantastic job of making sure guests have a great holiday. I think the fact that soooo many people return year after year is testament to that. Looking forward to seeing you all again in a few weeks............

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jo_rennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

This september will be our 5th year back at this hotel we just love it, the staff here are so friendly and make you feel so wellcome we have made many friends at the hotel and meet up every year, food and drink fantastic entertainment is awwsome , rooms are spotless with plenty of storage can not fault this hotel in any way so looking forward to going back in september

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank brendaebennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Hi just to all let you know this is a wonderful hotel i would definitely go again entertainment team are very good and funny and all the shows they put on are fab so if you are looking for a holiday i would recommend CLUB HOTEL PORTINATX

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Visited this hotel last year and enjoyed most of it. The hotel itself was nice and i loved the private beach cove. We went Kayaking and loved every minute. The food was nice and was always plenty to choose from. The entertainment team were great and tried to involve everyone. There were only 2 problems i had and they were the cleaner and the bar staff. The cleaner was very rude and shouted at me in spanish for no reason whatsoever i was only walking down the corridor!! And the bar staff were also rude and looked down they're noses at people. They are the only reason i wouldn't return as they let the hotel down!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jo-and-Carl-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portinatx
0.3 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only
4.2 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Apartments Del Rey
Apartments Del Rey
#7 of 9 in Portinatx
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
14.7 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
8.7 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portinatx Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portinatx Beach Club Hotel

Property: Portinatx Beach Club Hotel
Address: Cala Portinatx 14, 07810 Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja > Portinatx
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Portinatx
#4 Family Hotel in Portinatx
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Portinatx Beach Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ContactSpecial OffersAdditional ServicesWork with usPolicies PORTINATX BEACH CLUB HOTEL ALL INCLUSIVE! This hotel with an all-inclusive, located in a fantastic cove and has a nice pool with views the Mediterranean, tennis courts and a beach bar. Enjoy the fresh air and sunshine of Ibiza on the private terrace of the rooms. All are situated around a beautiful garden with exotic plants and palm trees. Cool off in the pool and then down to the beach just a few steps, where you can windsurf and kayak. The freshwater pool with unbeatable views over the cove has loungers, parasols and showers. Charge you can have 2 tennis courts, ping-pong and outside gym-rack, practice our beach, windsurfing, canoeing and paddle surf. Minigolf, diving, water skiing and bicycle rentals nearby. At the end of the day, dine in the cozy restaurant Portinatx, regional and international cuisine. Then visit the resort's bars and enjoy your evening sipping a cocktail. Last renovated in: 2015 Property type: Hotel Hotel class: 4 **** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Portinatx Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Portinatx
Ibiza Portinatx
Portinatx Beach Club Hotel Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing