We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice secluded hotel with private beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Portinatx Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Portinatx
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We stayed at the hotel in the first week in October - looking for some sun before the cold winter months.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is up a hill from the main part of Portinatx and this made it feel a lot quieter.
We originally had a ground floor room near the back of the hotel. This was a little dark and a bit noisy. But had three single beds, a large bathroom with bath.
We asked for a sea view room which was 10 euros extra a night. This was well worth the money. We had an amazing view down to the small beach and across the bay. It was also a very quiet room.
The room was perfectly fine with two single beds next to each other, wardrobe with safe (extra cost), desk, TV, table and chair. The bathroom was small but perfectly fine. Rooms were cleaned daily.
The hotel has it's own little beach (down a few steps) where there are water sports (kayaks, windsurfing) and a small bar. The beach is very little so no sunbeds but they do have chairs and umbrellas near the bar. You can snorkel although the water was so clear I could see the fish.
There are a lot of steps around the hotel but this helps to burn off the calories consumed in the all-inclusive meals.
We are vegetarian but were able to eat in the restaurant and snack-bar. Although there were no real main vegetarian meals. Pasta sauces had meat in. But it may be possible to ask. Meat eaters will be very happy! Plenty of variety for all meals and daily changes to menu.
The bar was well stocked (I think you can pay extra for some drinks). The pre-made cocktails a little sugary.
There is entertainment but we didn't watch any of it and a kids club. There is also a small shop if you have forgotten something or want a souvenir. They do have computers for internet use. They also provide wi-fi which is 18 euros for a week,
There are two pools - a large feature one which was pretty full every day and a smaller one which was also quite busy but one side remains in shade most of the day. As with many places people 'reserved' their sunbeds and often never appeared. The hotel grounds were clean and tidy.
It is a short walk to Portinatx's beaches. If you want 2 sunbeds and an umbrella you will be charged 15 euros. But this was a nice change of scenery.

For the amount paid the stay at Club Portinatx was great value for money. We had a very relaxing time and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view - though will cost more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nikivara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

558 - 564 of 1,312 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2012

Just returned from our first trip to Ibiza!! Had a brilliant time - shame the staff are not a little more friendly. The entertainment team are fantastic - but oh my word the staff we encountered in reception & in the bar were so grumpy to the point of being rude. I appreciate that they have had a long season but really - customer service left a lot to be desired. The housekeeping team work so hard & the whole area - rooms & all the public spaces were always spotlessly clean & they were also friendly. I had known before we went that there were some steps on the property but there are a lot of steps & so not push chair friendly at all & would be impossible for wheelchair users to stay here. Lovely 10 minute walk to the main beaches in Portinatx, The food is always plentiful, but very basic. I know they are catering for a lot of people, but a little more variety would have been good, but that said, we always found something suitable for every meal. I would go again, but would hope to encounter the friendly staff that other people have mentioned. Overall a lovely holiday & Ibiza is a beautiful island with plenty to do for all ages - not just the clubbers!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roobear21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

I hate uk weather, lol just back from 5th year running staying here , new animation team , same old faces in restaurant , bar and reception. Loved the whole two weeks, animation team despite being newish were right on the ball ! as always hard working, disciplined, long hours not sure where they get energy from.My son zack (9) was barely around as they kept him so busy with all the activities even got him in a show after 5 years thats good going...Special thanks to Angie on reception, Olivier,Andra, Edu, Adrian, Jarrick, Kristina, Lillo, Stephie and Nauel (animation team) Salvador (manager) Bar and restaurant staff and the maids of course keeping it all running smoothly . Hoping to see you all again sooner rather than later maybe even twice next year lol All the best for the closing party

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking tennis courts have sun all day long , hire a car too we travelled around the islan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ritchiebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

we absolutely loved this place ! the staff were absolutely fantastic they worked so many hours and so hard but were always always smiling and freindly ! when we arrived the young gentleman behind reception was outstandingly nice, asked us if we would like coffee or breakfast as we had arrived late due to our flight being delayed and this was very very welcome...never had that in a hotel before !! rooms were great lovely big bathrooms.

the food was absolutely fabulous !! my husband was very happy as they gravy nearly every night lol and he thought that was great !

the snack bar was amazing...it was all amazing and we are planning to go back next year with freinds and i cannot wait.

i take my hat off to the manager of the hotel it is run fabulously and to a very high and very clean standard.

i myself speak conversation spanish and had a good few laughs with a couple of the staff they were absolutely lovely !

Gracis a todo Club Portinatx ! nuestro vacaciones fueste stupendo ! todo los trabajadores son muy muy amable, no mi espere a vuelve ano proximo.

gracias para todo otra vez.

saludos grandes !

Room Tip: if you dont like steps get a ground floor room as there are quite a few steps around the complex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahgard13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

My Girlfriend and me spent a week at the Club Hotel Portinatx and LOVED it- Lovely food- Always fresh- and lots of variety even for a fussy eater like me who hates fish!

We had a room outside the reception block which was lovely- spacious and always cleaned really well-

Lovely little beach ( a few steps but the whole resort is like that) and two nice pools- we found the smaller pool quieter so spent more time around here

Evening entertainment is what you would expect for a Spanish resort- a little cheesey but entertaining-

The staff are all very helpful and and variety of drinks for an all inclusive is good

Would go back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Our fourth or fifth visit ive lost count, amazing bar staff ,entertainment team, fun activitys for adults and kids, beach bar on the beach and bar snacks at the pool, food also in the main buffet restaurant, with piles of choice every night. Drinks are also very good esp the sangria which i lived on lol. Amazing sunsets just across the road. Cannot fault hotel in any way and we will be back soon, well next year but it cant come soon enuf :)

Room Tip: Rooms 1 to 12 are for couples only and are the best views but other rooms have good views too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thebestswimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012 via mobile

hotrl is great all the staff are so so friendly,cant inderstand some off the poor reviews,all i can think is maybe some people should stay at home,this hotel is about getting involved,be it the daytime activities,,ie kayaking,archiray,shooting,tabletennis,etc,nighttime,childrens activities,ie bridges where to many parents dont bother getting involved,cant understand that,shame on you,then theres the grown ups show,,excellent,bar staff are superb,as are the animation team they are brill,a holiday is what you put in,my wife and i are in our 50s and get involved as much as we can,as for the food excellent,cant fault anything and will be back again next year,love you all ronnie and joan.xxxx

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maisie1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portinatx
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only
0.4 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
16.5 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 16 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
2,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Apartments Del Rey
Apartments Del Rey
#7 of 9 in Portinatx
286 reviews
8.8 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,881 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Presidente
Hotel Presidente
#6 of 13 in Sant Joan de Labritja
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portinatx Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portinatx Beach Club Hotel

Address: Cala Portinatx 14, 07810 Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja > Portinatx
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Portinatx
#4 Family Hotel in Portinatx
Price Range: £113 - £342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Portinatx Beach Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ContactSpecial OffersAdditional ServicesWork with usPolicies PORTINATX BEACH CLUB HOTEL ALL INCLUSIVE! This hotel with an all-inclusive, located in a fantastic cove and has a nice pool with views the Mediterranean, tennis courts and a beach bar. Enjoy the fresh air and sunshine of Ibiza on the private terrace of the rooms. All are situated around a beautiful garden with exotic plants and palm trees. Cool off in the pool and then down to the beach just a few steps, where you can windsurf and kayak. The freshwater pool with unbeatable views over the cove has loungers, parasols and showers. Charge you can have 2 tennis courts, ping-pong and outside gym-rack, practice our beach, windsurfing, canoeing and paddle surf. Minigolf, diving, water skiing and bicycle rentals nearby. At the end of the day, dine in the cozy restaurant Portinatx, regional and international cuisine. Then visit the resort's bars and enjoy your evening sipping a cocktail. Last renovated in: 2015 Property type: Hotel Hotel class: 4 **** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Portinatx Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Portinatx
Ibiza Portinatx
Portinatx Beach Club Hotel Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing