We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great holiday!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Portinatx Beach Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Portinatx Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Portinatx
Deal, Kent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

Me and a friend went here for a short (quiet) break away (aged 21). Brilliant value for money. Food was lovely and varied. Pool area very nice and clean. Beach gorgeous but bit small, fine out of season but would probably be busy during summer (and watch out for jellyfish!). Recommend kayaking for free! Entertainment shows were a good laugh, everyone got involved and the animation team worked very hard day and night! Rooms were basic but perfectly adequate for sleeping/showering which is all you need them for. Drinks in all-inc were very generous measurements (3/4 vodka with a splash of coke!). Hotel in general was clean, in a very quiet resort, great for a break away in the sunshine for a good price! Would recommend it and would visit again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    403
    220
    72
    30
See reviews for
570
324
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

I travelled here as part of a large group of adults (all female) to celebrate a birthday. Check in was very slow only 1 person for a group of 15 with another large group behind us. After this everything was fine. Good size room, clean, adequate storage, basic toiletries and towels provided. Food was lovely, plenty of choice although the restaurant got very crowded at times. The pool was freezing and pool/beach towels are not provided. It is a ten minute walk from the smaller of 2 public beaches were you can hire a sun lounger for 5 euro. The children on site seemed to be well entertained.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank liverpoolcitygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

We visited in June 2012. Two adults and 2 children ages 3 and 4. Firstly I would like to remind anyone reading and writing reviews that we all have different expectations, different likes, dislikes etc. There are lots of people who love this hotel and return many times, but it is worth reading ALL the reviews even bad, to try and work out if it the place for you! Contrary to what others think, not all people like a lot of noise, and not everyone with children are noisy! We are a quiet family, and enjoy peace and quiet and a relaxing setting.

When we arrived late in the evening, we were plunged into a world of thumping music and shows, thin walls, noisy neighbours, noisy and screaming children. We were kept awake until the early hours and our two young children were tired and teasy, not to mention us! It really was our worst nightmare, but our apartment was placed near the back of the stage, and near all the action. On day 2, The hotel and staff were very good at finding us alternative accommodation, in a block across from the main complex, by the tennis courts. It was completely different here, so my advice is, if you don't like noise, ask to move. (or request on booking the tennis court block)

We found the communal areas in the main hotel very comfy and clean. The children's areas were very poor. A very dirty animation room, dirty toys and very little imagination or anything going on for little ones. The litle park area was filthy, under trees, covered in bird poo, and after a day or two we found much nicer places to take the children in Portinatx. We used the pool for the first couple days, but it was quite smelly (drainy smells), and not brilliantly clean. (our previous holiday was so clean in comparison, and always being cleaned all day) Here they only cleaned at the end of the day, so when busy it wasnt that clean. We used it first thing, then went to the beach which was far far better, clean, blue, relaxing, and quiet!

The food was fairly good/average, always something to choose. A little bit samey after a week, and no theme evenings. Our 3 and 4 year little girls struggled a bit. They ate bread and fruit, but this year we have picked a hotel which has a bigger choice and pizzas too. The bar/coffee guy was very unfriendly. I kept asking for decaf as this is the only way of getting real beans in a decaf version (from the bar). He made me feel terrible all week, each time for asking! Slammed it in front of me when i refused to get the instant version laid on by the machines.... if you cant drink caffiene like me.. persevere, you are entitled to a decent coffee!

The walk up and down to the beach is quite far with little ones in the heat. (20-30 mins back up) The evening entertainment was far too loud, there was no need to blast people in that way. We did watch a couple of the shows and our girls enjoyed joining in with the disney evening. We did ask the hotel owner where you were supposed to sit if you wanted a quiet drink? He said he thought all people wanted the loud shows. We found this very shortsighted! If you are looking for a place to sit and watch the ocean, sip a cocktail, listen to some laid back Ibiza beats.. try the zulu bar in Portinatx. Much more our thing and lovely food and pizza if you fancy a change.

Well we absolutely loved our holiday, and are off to Portinatx again May 2013, but we have picked a hotel right on the beach.. its is absolutely idyllic. Our advice, get out see the island... and find time to relax on the beach...

Room Tip: Tennis court block for quieter evenings. If you like noise.. stay close to the hub/pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Cornishwave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

just love this hotel'staff'animation team'who are all very friendly'once you have been yoi just want to go again and again''excellent food choice'super location'have booked once again'for june'''if you want a great holiday'be it to rest or get involved with the many activities then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maisie1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

As always first class , looking forward to seeing old friends soon this October 2013, had a quick read of the other bad reviews!! Then wonder why some complain there are noisy kids in a family hotel?? Aren't all kids noisy, try SAGA holidays no kids on trip most likely at hotels tho.
Poor food? are you at the same hotel? food selections are fantastic "no veggie " options how many trays did you pass on the salad and vegetables buffet display.
I hear folk saying El Greco is better! we had friends who "had" to stay there last year , but are coming back to CHP as there is little or no animacion team worth talking about, no pool cues , activities etc. unless there is a min number met , food running out,.
El President? for food We ate out 5 times last year not for the food being bad, but we always enjoy a night or day out seeing the real Ibiza. Everything we need and want is within the CHP hotel complex noisy kid and all (ours prob the loudest lol) Read the reviews again not everyone can be wrong , break ins ? never heard of anyone in 6 years getting broken into sounds more like someone drunk or worse for wear wanting into wrong room? - according to uk stats 1 in 5 houses are burgled every month and thieves rarely break into anywhere when there is someone there leave a light on as you would at home if your worried - Safes are available in the rooms for valuables and I never leave my kids alone at night , during the day they are almost always being entertained by the animacion team or eating from snack bars.
At night we have the fantastic shows, participate or not still fun , best hotel and holiday you can get in the area and before any says there are loads of stairs it is made clear in the adverts and their site,,,,, I'm disabled and still go year in year out albeit having to use my stick.......easy pleased I hear some say..... more like grateful to a wonderful Hotel and staff for making my 2 weeks a fantastic relaxing time before I need to go back on diet and show off my tan......long may it continue....Paradise is closer than you think.....thanks Salvador

Room Tip: All rooms are good and dependant on what you want can vary from close to the pool or in quiet areas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ritchiebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

This year will be the third time we have been and we love it. The hotel is clean and the staff are fantastic. The entertainment is brilliant in the evening. The food is lovely something for everyone and especially the fish which is cooked fresh for you. I love the pool area and the small private beach. There is plenty of entertainment for children throughout the day. The weather is always hot! I cannot wait for August for our next holiday at Club Portinatx.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank blonde_0113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

A bit of a late review, but better late than never. On arrival at Club Portinatx with my husband & daughter age 15 we were chqd in quickly & given directions to our room. We had a pool view & was located on the same level as the entertainment. The rooms were very nice & maids attended everyday. The food was excellent & never ending any time of the day you could find hot/cold snacks or go to the lovely retaurant for breakfast/lunch/dinner & be spoilt for choice. The entertainment 2nd to none, daytime activities for all ages & a gr8 meeting point to meet new friends, night time entertainment fab!!! Well done the Entertainment Team. All the staff were friendly & polite & we thoroughly enjoyed our stay so much so we are returning again this July :). The only thing I would say to anyone thinking of going is the hotel has a lot of steps leading dwn to the beach & a steep hill leading to the twn BUT the hotel mentions this in there holiday description. We have stayed at many all inclusives in Ibiza but can deffo recommend this as one of the best !!! Roll on July 2013 x

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kkkkkdddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portinatx
0.4 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only
4.2 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Apartments Del Rey
Apartments Del Rey
#7 of 9 in Portinatx
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
14.6 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
0.4 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#5 of 12 in Sant Joan de Labritja
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portinatx Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portinatx Beach Club Hotel

Property: Portinatx Beach Club Hotel
Address: Cala Portinatx 14, 07810 Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja > Portinatx
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Portinatx
#4 Family Hotel in Portinatx
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Portinatx Beach Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ContactSpecial OffersAdditional ServicesWork with usPolicies PORTINATX BEACH CLUB HOTEL ALL INCLUSIVE! This hotel with an all-inclusive, located in a fantastic cove and has a nice pool with views the Mediterranean, tennis courts and a beach bar. Enjoy the fresh air and sunshine of Ibiza on the private terrace of the rooms. All are situated around a beautiful garden with exotic plants and palm trees. Cool off in the pool and then down to the beach just a few steps, where you can windsurf and kayak. The freshwater pool with unbeatable views over the cove has loungers, parasols and showers. Charge you can have 2 tennis courts, ping-pong and outside gym-rack, practice our beach, windsurfing, canoeing and paddle surf. Minigolf, diving, water skiing and bicycle rentals nearby. At the end of the day, dine in the cozy restaurant Portinatx, regional and international cuisine. Then visit the resort's bars and enjoy your evening sipping a cocktail. Last renovated in: 2015 Property type: Hotel Hotel class: 4 **** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Portinatx Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Portinatx
Ibiza Portinatx
Portinatx Beach Club Hotel Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing