We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel,lots of steeps thou !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Portinatx Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Portinatx
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel,lots of steeps thou !!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was our 3rd visit to this hotel and very time we've enjoyed it. the whole entertainment team are brill,Receipt very helpful, Bar staff,waiter service up stairs were all very helpful. We think around the pool it would be more relaxing if music were played in the background( a little thing but enjoyable as we've experienced it at other hotels).We feel the standard of food as slipped a little since 2009,but still okay. As we are non smokers, i think a area for smokers would be a good idea. We had the use of a room to shower up as we had to be out of our room at 12 o'clock and did'nt get picked up till 5 o'clock which was very refreshing.
Would we go back?, not sure,the hotel is nice but a change i think.We love the whole area of Portinax.

Room Tip: We had room 73,over looking the pool,but just behind the stage,very noisy at night with the shows a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IanscouceIngleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    410
    221
    71
    30
See reviews for
572
331
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel is great and seems better than a three star, we had a lovely relaxing break, the food was good great range of salads, room nice and clean, communal areas great, Just a short walk from portinatx which has a lovely beach nice bars and restaurants. Would recommend the glass bottom boat for a nice tour of the coast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
4 Thank Poppy_Mccrale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just returned from 11 night stay 2 adults 2 girls (aged 6 & 11) recommended by wife's sister/brother in law (with 2 boys) and have to say we had an absolute blast.
Before I start a big thanks to the nigh time bar manager. He is THE REAL JAUN.
Room was basic/bit dated but we were only in it to sleep so not to important for us, room cleaned/beds made daily.
Food simply the best we've had at an all inclusive family/holiday hotel. Bar, Chefs, Waiters worked tirelessly.
Restaurant: Evening meals a pasta/pasta sauce, pizza and chips for fussy kids, a mile of salad stuff with cold main plus 3 different hot mains ( including some of the best/different fish i've had) with assorted veg and rice/chips or potatoes + soup and at least 6 different desserts + fruit, lunch similar but on a smaller scale, breakfast we only got up in time for 1 had assorted cereals meats/cheese and a Spanish version of an English. Bar food all day in between meals usual stuff burgers toasty's chips salads +.
Pools/multiple terraces fantastic ( be quick for a sunbed in half term week but that's the same anywhere) Main pool easy slopes for toddlers central island for jumping/diving into 2.1 metre deep water. A little plunge pool for kids and a paddling pool for toddlers.
ENTERTAINMENT WOW from (my 2 girls favs) Stephie and Charlotte, Olivier, Andra, Tiina, the manic Lillo, breakdancing Jarrik and Adi. from morning/afternoon activities (kids club, table tennis, bouls, shooting, football, volleyball, water polo +) to night time shows
(Grease, Oliver, Hollywood, Flower Power) there efforts and enthusiasm were amazing.
Private beach lovely cleaned/raked nightly.
We will be back next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Just returned from one week holiday,2 adults and 2 teenagers.The hotel was all we hoped it would be.The rooms are cleaned daily with fresh towels.The staff work tirelessly and the animation team are blooming amazing,nothing was too much trouble and the evening shows were the best we've seen.The food was fabulous,there wasn't anything that we didn't enjoy but there is so much choice you would have to be extremely fussy to not be happy. ALL the staff are so polite and helpful.Getting up a little early to put towels on sun beds is a must if the hotel is busy because they go very quickly but that wasn't a problem.The walk down to the main beach takes around 10 minutes and once there you have more gift shops,a couple of ATM's,bars and restaurants,you can also catch the bus into Ibiza from there. The only gripe I have is the bar shuts at midnight,I'm not sure if it opens later in the main season but that is the only thing that I could find to moan about.Will be booking soon for next year and would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: We were quite close to the outside entertainment area so it could be noisy but the shows finish arou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Excellent holiday the pools and sun beds were great, lovely staff and animation team.
Beaches are amazing in portinax especial the hotel private beach Food was varied but some days the food was very simliar.
Rooms cleaned daily and bed made, has a shop on site for essentials so dont panic if your run out of sun cream!
Will go back again as Ibiza in a beautiful place to travel around.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claire m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed here for a week in May during the school holidays. Our room was very basic but clean as was the whole hotel. Cleaners work extremely hard. Animation team are brill and not to pushy although one guy running around the pool in a monkey suit did get told to do one by a few people. Food is amazing. Plenty of it and plenty of choice. Beach is very small but the beach in Portinatx is lovely so worth a trip down. The thing that let the holiday down for me is the lack of space in the hotel. When dinner started at 7 o'clock there was a queue through the bar of people waiting to get in and if you went later than 7 o'clock you still had to queue to wait for a table to become free. There are not enough seats or room for any more seats, at the bar area where the entertainment is, for the amount of people that were staying there. Neither is there enough space around the pool for everyone. Although you are not allowed to reserve sunbeds when going for breakfast at around 8 o'clock every bed & inch of space was taken up. Apart from kids club not really much for kids to do as the playground is just a small slide and my 5 year old soon lost interest.
You can hear the entertainment from all of the standard rooms. Not sure about the upgraded ones but the shows dont finish until midnight and you can hear everything.

All in all we enjoyed our holiday but the hotel just isnt big enough to cope with the amount of guests it houses.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just got back from a 2 week holiday at club hotel Portinatx, Had a brilliant time, all the reps work really hard to get all the children involved in different shows and activities. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were cleaned every day. All the hotel staff were polite and friendly and always happy to help. The food was really good lots of choice for the kids. The private beach was really nice and they offered water sports at a small cost. Overall I would return to this hotel and would recommend it to people who have families.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan12342014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portinatx
0.3 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only
4.2 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Apartments Del Rey
Apartments Del Rey
#7 of 9 in Portinatx
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
14.7 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#3 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,885 reviews
8.7 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portinatx Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portinatx Beach Club Hotel

Property: Portinatx Beach Club Hotel
Address: Cala Portinatx 14, 07810 Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja > Portinatx
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Portinatx
#4 Family Hotel in Portinatx
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Portinatx Beach Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ContactSpecial OffersAdditional ServicesWork with usPolicies PORTINATX BEACH CLUB HOTEL ALL INCLUSIVE! This hotel with an all-inclusive, located in a fantastic cove and has a nice pool with views the Mediterranean, tennis courts and a beach bar. Enjoy the fresh air and sunshine of Ibiza on the private terrace of the rooms. All are situated around a beautiful garden with exotic plants and palm trees. Cool off in the pool and then down to the beach just a few steps, where you can windsurf and kayak. The freshwater pool with unbeatable views over the cove has loungers, parasols and showers. Charge you can have 2 tennis courts, ping-pong and outside gym-rack, practice our beach, windsurfing, canoeing and paddle surf. Minigolf, diving, water skiing and bicycle rentals nearby. At the end of the day, dine in the cozy restaurant Portinatx, regional and international cuisine. Then visit the resort's bars and enjoy your evening sipping a cocktail. Last renovated in: 2015 Property type: Hotel Hotel class: 4 **** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Portinatx Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Portinatx
Ibiza Portinatx
Portinatx Beach Club Hotel Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing