We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing and such a good price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Portinatx Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Portinatx
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I have just returned from a 1 week stay at this hotel and all I can say is wow!
Me my mum and my sister all stayed here for the first time on the 31st may-8th June! It is great as a family hotel and I can see the attraction but it was also an ideal relaxing break for us too and seeing as the youngest member of our group was 19 and now she wants to apply to work as one of the entertainment team here, it proves that it is great for all ages!

I have stayed in top notch hotels in Cuba Mexico and Jamaica on all inclusive basis and this hotel in portinatx just has a nicer, a more genuine and personal feel to it!

Location:
Stunning! Hotel pretty much built into landscape rather than flattening the landscape first then building a hotel onto it! Lots of steps down to beach so maybe not ideal for the elderly or for people with walking difficulties but well worth the walk back up again after a day down the beach! Stayed on the beach everyday as it was so peaceful and beautiful! Gorgeous calm clear water great for lying on your Lilo and catching some rays and also for snorkelling. The beach is only accessible for people who are staying in the hotel so is a great bonus that you don't get hoards of people from far and wide filling the beach!
Portinatx itself is very small and not much to do there but a few boat trips, you wil have to travel elsewhere for different things to do! We just wanted sun sea cocktails and food so suited us fine!
The hotel itself is set out on many different levels and nicely spaced out. Most of rooms on ground level and maybe one level higher so has a nicer feel and feels more plush to the location rather than being in a high rise hotel room!

Food:
Absolutely fine, don't know what the downside was to it at all from these other reviews as there was sooo much to chose from! There were two big freshly cooked in front of you stations with a chef on each. One for pasta and cooked to your choice and the other had different meats, veg and themed food cooked there in front of you! Not to mention the dessert station full of sweet things and the massive salad station which was always full if amazing fresh salad and dressings!

Need to go on diet now as was fed rather too well!

Drink:
One thing I would suggest would be to have a coffee and tea machine in the lobby/reception area for those early risers! As there is no tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms I think this would be really popular and many would be greatful for a nice hot drink in the morning to get you going before breakfast or after dinner before you go to bed. Otherwise you have to wait for breakfast to open or dinner to start to be able to enjoy a nice cuppa :-)

That's just me being typically English though haha!

Lots and great cocktails for try and beer and wine flowing! Also spirits and soft drinks ready available throughout the day too which was hard to try and not drink to early as the temptation was so strong :-)

Pools/beach:
One lagoon shaped pool great for all ages, one rectangle shaped pool where all the adults tended to relax and there was also a small pool for younger kids too! Poolside was rather busy and I could see you needed to get up early to bag a bed but we liked the beach anyway!

Beach as I said before was beautiful and we preferred to lay there everyday as was quieter and some days had a slight breeze to make sunbathing quite enjoyable as did not keel over from the heat!

Staff:
Wow what an amazing bunch if people. Waiters, bath staff and reception staff were very attentive and helped with your every need! Customer service was top notch some of the best I have seen!

Animation team were brilliant! I can't explain in enough words how fab they were! The evening entertainment was fantastic, really enjoyable even for adults and the staff worked so hard for it and it paid off!

The two guys working on the beach and part of the animation team were the best! Adi and jarrekk were brilliant and they really bring a lot to the enjoyment of your stay! Great canoe trips which the take you out on and also helpful if you have a query! Thanks guys all three if us were sad to go home :-)

All the other annotation team make the hotel even better than it already is and they deserve a massive pat on the back, after the live shoes the come and walk about to socialise with the guests and it creats a great atmosphere for all guests!

Rooms:
We had two double beds for three if us in the room which was great and the room is only the room you sleep, shower and wake up in it! Simple and standard but was great all the same :-) lovely hot shoewers everyday which never turned cold which was a bonus hehe

Let me know if you need any more info as I think I have written enough for now!

Fantastic holiday and will almost certainly be going back!

Thank you club hotel portinatx you were the best!



  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sophana88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,284)
There are newer reviews for Portinatx Beach Club Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

413 - 419 of 1,285 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Myself and My partner recently returned from a weeks holiday in Club hotel portinax .
the location was lovely.But the food had a lot to be desired it was very samey.
we asked for an upgrade when we got there .The upgrade was a different room with a lovely view of the private beach ,The rooms where very minimal but modern and clean where were also allowed access to a separate terrace that had comfy sun loungers on and a hot tub.The rooms are very smart and trendy there was no toilet access you had to go to your room ,The view from the terrace was beautiful ,The upgrade was 90 euros it was well worth it ,

They do not provide beach towels we did think they would be provided as they usually are on a all inclusive but they weren't and we had to buy two for 22 euros ..So take your own

The entertainment team are good with the kids , ,

Room Tip: ask foran upgrade when you get there 90 euros each ,
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shudds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was our 3rd visit to this hotel and very time we've enjoyed it. the whole entertainment team are brill,Receipt very helpful, Bar staff,waiter service up stairs were all very helpful. We think around the pool it would be more relaxing if music were played in the background( a little thing but enjoyable as we've experienced it at other hotels).We feel the standard of food as slipped a little since 2009,but still okay. As we are non smokers, i think a area for smokers would be a good idea. We had the use of a room to shower up as we had to be out of our room at 12 o'clock and did'nt get picked up till 5 o'clock which was very refreshing.
Would we go back?, not sure,the hotel is nice but a change i think.We love the whole area of Portinax.

Room Tip: We had room 73,over looking the pool,but just behind the stage,very noisy at night with the shows a...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IanscouceIngleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel is great and seems better than a three star, we had a lovely relaxing break, the food was good great range of salads, room nice and clean, communal areas great, Just a short walk from portinatx which has a lovely beach nice bars and restaurants. Would recommend the glass bottom boat for a nice tour of the coast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
4  Thank Poppy_Mccrale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just returned from 11 night stay 2 adults 2 girls (aged 6 & 11) recommended by wife's sister/brother in law (with 2 boys) and have to say we had an absolute blast.
Before I start a big thanks to the nigh time bar manager. He is THE REAL JAUN.
Room was basic/bit dated but we were only in it to sleep so not to important for us, room cleaned/beds made daily.
Food simply the best we've had at an all inclusive family/holiday hotel. Bar, Chefs, Waiters worked tirelessly.
Restaurant: Evening meals a pasta/pasta sauce, pizza and chips for fussy kids, a mile of salad stuff with cold main plus 3 different hot mains ( including some of the best/different fish i've had) with assorted veg and rice/chips or potatoes + soup and at least 6 different desserts + fruit, lunch similar but on a smaller scale, breakfast we only got up in time for 1 had assorted cereals meats/cheese and a Spanish version of an English. Bar food all day in between meals usual stuff burgers toasty's chips salads +.
Pools/multiple terraces fantastic ( be quick for a sunbed in half term week but that's the same anywhere) Main pool easy slopes for toddlers central island for jumping/diving into 2.1 metre deep water. A little plunge pool for kids and a paddling pool for toddlers.
ENTERTAINMENT WOW from (my 2 girls favs) Stephie and Charlotte, Olivier, Andra, Tiina, the manic Lillo, breakdancing Jarrik and Adi. from morning/afternoon activities (kids club, table tennis, bouls, shooting, football, volleyball, water polo +) to night time shows
(Grease, Oliver, Hollywood, Flower Power) there efforts and enthusiasm were amazing.
Private beach lovely cleaned/raked nightly.
We will be back next year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Just returned from one week holiday,2 adults and 2 teenagers.The hotel was all we hoped it would be.The rooms are cleaned daily with fresh towels.The staff work tirelessly and the animation team are blooming amazing,nothing was too much trouble and the evening shows were the best we've seen.The food was fabulous,there wasn't anything that we didn't enjoy but there is so much choice you would have to be extremely fussy to not be happy. ALL the staff are so polite and helpful.Getting up a little early to put towels on sun beds is a must if the hotel is busy because they go very quickly but that wasn't a problem.The walk down to the main beach takes around 10 minutes and once there you have more gift shops,a couple of ATM's,bars and restaurants,you can also catch the bus into Ibiza from there. The only gripe I have is the bar shuts at midnight,I'm not sure if it opens later in the main season but that is the only thing that I could find to moan about.Will be booking soon for next year and would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: We were quite close to the outside entertainment area so it could be noisy but the shows finish arou...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Excellent holiday the pools and sun beds were great, lovely staff and animation team.
Beaches are amazing in portinax especial the hotel private beach Food was varied but some days the food was very simliar.
Rooms cleaned daily and bed made, has a shop on site for essentials so dont panic if your run out of sun cream!
Will go back again as Ibiza in a beautiful place to travel around.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank claire m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portinatx
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only
0.4 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#6 of 13 in Sant Joan de Labritja
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
962 reviews
8.6 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#1 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
329 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartments Del Rey
Apartments Del Rey
#7 of 9 in Portinatx
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portinatx Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portinatx Beach Club Hotel

Address: Cala Portinatx 14, 07810 Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja > Portinatx
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Portinatx
#4 Family Hotel in Portinatx
Price Range: £89 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Portinatx Beach Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ContactSpecial OffersAdditional ServicesWork with usPolicies PORTINATX BEACH CLUB HOTEL ALL INCLUSIVE! This hotel with an all-inclusive, located in a fantastic cove and has a nice pool with views the Mediterranean, tennis courts and a beach bar. Enjoy the fresh air and sunshine of Ibiza on the private terrace of the rooms. All are situated around a beautiful garden with exotic plants and palm trees. Cool off in the pool and then down to the beach just a few steps, where you can windsurf and kayak. The freshwater pool with unbeatable views over the cove has loungers, parasols and showers. Charge you can have 2 tennis courts, ping-pong and outside gym-rack, practice our beach, windsurfing, canoeing and paddle surf. Minigolf, diving, water skiing and bicycle rentals nearby. At the end of the day, dine in the cozy restaurant Portinatx, regional and international cuisine. Then visit the resort's bars and enjoy your evening sipping a cocktail. Last renovated in: 2015 Property type: Hotel Hotel class: 4 **** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Portinatx Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Portinatx
Ibiza Portinatx
Portinatx Beach Club Hotel Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing