We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upgrade if you're a couple”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Portinatx Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Portinatx
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Great food, great service, lovely staff, lovely room! Upgraded the room €20 a night for a newer room and access to the private lounge/sunbathing area. Definitely recommend for couples (with no kids). Lovely food excellent choice for all inclusive first timers. Lots of steps though!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank EdelleMcCrudden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

426 - 432 of 1,316 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

We were not sure what to expect as we had a very cheap price for 7 days at this hotel. It was shown to be 3 Stars but the standard was much higher.

The rooms were good though the were rather small. The food was good and plentiful but do not expect gourmet food - It is N ot !! All buffet but some very good choices.

We managed to get an upgrade better rooms overlooking the sea with private access to private terrace with drinks. Well worth it !!

It is very well designed with a number of low rise accommodation buildings, all clean and well maintained.

A short walk in to the village and in the next there is an excellent fish restaurant - it makes a nice change.

Recommended Hotel

Room Tip: Rooms 1 to 20 are good. Rooms quieter away from main pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWMiller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Overall we had a terrible holiday as from the minute we landed our little boy took not well and within a couple of days me & my partner also became sick resulting in us having to go into hospital overnight.

I don't believe that the hotel was to blame for our sickness however the poor service we received was just the tipping point of an awful holiday. From the time we arrived we were told that they only had one room available that was right next to the entertainment and really loud - not exactly suitable for us with an 18 month old son. We were told however that if we paid 20Euros a night extra we could receive a quieter and larger room. I didn't fancy spending a week without sleep so we opted to pay the extra. We were told that by doing so we would also gain access to the rooftop bar etc... however the key we were provided never worked in the lift so we never actually got to spend any time in this area.

Also, we arrived at the hotel at 9.30pm and with it being an All Inclusive resort I assumed that we would be able to get something to eat as we hadn't had anything since lunch time. Wrong! The restaurant closed at 9pm and we were told that there was nothing available and to come back at breakfast!! Most other All Inclusive's I have been to have served food 24hours even if it is just snacks. We then asked where we could go to get something to eat and the man at reception just pointed and said '5mins that way'. Considering it was pitch black outside and we had never been to the area before we didn't fancy walking aimlessly with no idea of where we were going to try and find a restaurant as the road to the hotel in the taxi was very remote.

Also, the 1st time that my little boy was sick I asked reception if I could get a mop and bucket to clean the floor in the room and also that he had been sick over the bed if someone could change the sheets. I ended up having to clean the floor with towels and baby wipes as it was over 4 hours before someone came to help us clean up.

On the days that we weren't ill we did eat in the restuarant for lunch and dinner a few times however found that it was much the same foods every time. I'm a vegetarian and found that the only food I could really eat was salad and chips.

All in we had a terrible holiday and I definately wouldn't be back to this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acairn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I have just returned from a 1 week stay at this hotel and all I can say is wow!
Me my mum and my sister all stayed here for the first time on the 31st may-8th June! It is great as a family hotel and I can see the attraction but it was also an ideal relaxing break for us too and seeing as the youngest member of our group was 19 and now she wants to apply to work as one of the entertainment team here, it proves that it is great for all ages!

I have stayed in top notch hotels in Cuba Mexico and Jamaica on all inclusive basis and this hotel in portinatx just has a nicer, a more genuine and personal feel to it!

Location:
Stunning! Hotel pretty much built into landscape rather than flattening the landscape first then building a hotel onto it! Lots of steps down to beach so maybe not ideal for the elderly or for people with walking difficulties but well worth the walk back up again after a day down the beach! Stayed on the beach everyday as it was so peaceful and beautiful! Gorgeous calm clear water great for lying on your Lilo and catching some rays and also for snorkelling. The beach is only accessible for people who are staying in the hotel so is a great bonus that you don't get hoards of people from far and wide filling the beach!
Portinatx itself is very small and not much to do there but a few boat trips, you wil have to travel elsewhere for different things to do! We just wanted sun sea cocktails and food so suited us fine!
The hotel itself is set out on many different levels and nicely spaced out. Most of rooms on ground level and maybe one level higher so has a nicer feel and feels more plush to the location rather than being in a high rise hotel room!

Food:
Absolutely fine, don't know what the downside was to it at all from these other reviews as there was sooo much to chose from! There were two big freshly cooked in front of you stations with a chef on each. One for pasta and cooked to your choice and the other had different meats, veg and themed food cooked there in front of you! Not to mention the dessert station full of sweet things and the massive salad station which was always full if amazing fresh salad and dressings!

Need to go on diet now as was fed rather too well!

Drink:
One thing I would suggest would be to have a coffee and tea machine in the lobby/reception area for those early risers! As there is no tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms I think this would be really popular and many would be greatful for a nice hot drink in the morning to get you going before breakfast or after dinner before you go to bed. Otherwise you have to wait for breakfast to open or dinner to start to be able to enjoy a nice cuppa :-)

That's just me being typically English though haha!

Lots and great cocktails for try and beer and wine flowing! Also spirits and soft drinks ready available throughout the day too which was hard to try and not drink to early as the temptation was so strong :-)

Pools/beach:
One lagoon shaped pool great for all ages, one rectangle shaped pool where all the adults tended to relax and there was also a small pool for younger kids too! Poolside was rather busy and I could see you needed to get up early to bag a bed but we liked the beach anyway!

Beach as I said before was beautiful and we preferred to lay there everyday as was quieter and some days had a slight breeze to make sunbathing quite enjoyable as did not keel over from the heat!

Staff:
Wow what an amazing bunch if people. Waiters, bath staff and reception staff were very attentive and helped with your every need! Customer service was top notch some of the best I have seen!

Animation team were brilliant! I can't explain in enough words how fab they were! The evening entertainment was fantastic, really enjoyable even for adults and the staff worked so hard for it and it paid off!

The two guys working on the beach and part of the animation team were the best! Adi and jarrekk were brilliant and they really bring a lot to the enjoyment of your stay! Great canoe trips which the take you out on and also helpful if you have a query! Thanks guys all three if us were sad to go home :-)

All the other annotation team make the hotel even better than it already is and they deserve a massive pat on the back, after the live shoes the come and walk about to socialise with the guests and it creats a great atmosphere for all guests!

Rooms:
We had two double beds for three if us in the room which was great and the room is only the room you sleep, shower and wake up in it! Simple and standard but was great all the same :-) lovely hot shoewers everyday which never turned cold which was a bonus hehe

Let me know if you need any more info as I think I have written enough for now!

Fantastic holiday and will almost certainly be going back!

Thank you club hotel portinatx you were the best!



  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sophana88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Myself and My partner recently returned from a weeks holiday in Club hotel portinax .
the location was lovely.But the food had a lot to be desired it was very samey.
we asked for an upgrade when we got there .The upgrade was a different room with a lovely view of the private beach ,The rooms where very minimal but modern and clean where were also allowed access to a separate terrace that had comfy sun loungers on and a hot tub.The rooms are very smart and trendy there was no toilet access you had to go to your room ,The view from the terrace was beautiful ,The upgrade was 90 euros it was well worth it ,

They do not provide beach towels we did think they would be provided as they usually are on a all inclusive but they weren't and we had to buy two for 22 euros ..So take your own

The entertainment team are good with the kids , ,

Room Tip: ask foran upgrade when you get there 90 euros each ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shudds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was our 3rd visit to this hotel and very time we've enjoyed it. the whole entertainment team are brill,Receipt very helpful, Bar staff,waiter service up stairs were all very helpful. We think around the pool it would be more relaxing if music were played in the background( a little thing but enjoyable as we've experienced it at other hotels).We feel the standard of food as slipped a little since 2009,but still okay. As we are non smokers, i think a area for smokers would be a good idea. We had the use of a room to shower up as we had to be out of our room at 12 o'clock and did'nt get picked up till 5 o'clock which was very refreshing.
Would we go back?, not sure,the hotel is nice but a change i think.We love the whole area of Portinax.

Room Tip: We had room 73,over looking the pool,but just behind the stage,very noisy at night with the shows a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IanscouceIngleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel is great and seems better than a three star, we had a lovely relaxing break, the food was good great range of salads, room nice and clean, communal areas great, Just a short walk from portinatx which has a lovely beach nice bars and restaurants. Would recommend the glass bottom boat for a nice tour of the coast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
4  Thank Poppy_Mccrale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portinatx
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only
0.4 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Apartments Del Rey
Apartments Del Rey
#7 of 9 in Portinatx
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
932 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
1,012 reviews
8.8 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#11 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portinatx Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portinatx Beach Club Hotel

Address: Cala Portinatx 14, 07810 Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja > Portinatx
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Portinatx
Price Range: £108 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Portinatx Beach Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ContactSpecial OffersAdditional ServicesWork with usPolicies PORTINATX BEACH CLUB HOTEL ALL INCLUSIVE! This hotel with an all-inclusive, located in a fantastic cove and has a nice pool with views the Mediterranean, tennis courts and a beach bar. Enjoy the fresh air and sunshine of Ibiza on the private terrace of the rooms. All are situated around a beautiful garden with exotic plants and palm trees. Cool off in the pool and then down to the beach just a few steps, where you can windsurf and kayak. The freshwater pool with unbeatable views over the cove has loungers, parasols and showers. Charge you can have 2 tennis courts, ping-pong and outside gym-rack, practice our beach, windsurfing, canoeing and paddle surf. Minigolf, diving, water skiing and bicycle rentals nearby. At the end of the day, dine in the cozy restaurant Portinatx, regional and international cuisine. Then visit the resort's bars and enjoy your evening sipping a cocktail. Last renovated in: 2015 Property type: Hotel Hotel class: 4 **** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Portinatx Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Portinatx
Ibiza Portinatx
Portinatx Beach Club Hotel Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing