We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JUST LOVE THIS PLACE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Portinatx Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Portinatx
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

This has been our third stay at Club Portinatx and what can I say but have enjoyed every minute.
The sunshine and the moonlight never go out here you will see what I mean when you go on line. There is always lots to see and do evening entertainment is always fab.
Nearby you have the town of Portinatx which has got a number of bars shops and restaurants so if you fancy a change pay a visit.
The hotel has now got two roof sun terraces which are part of VIP blocks which have self service bars and jacuzzi s so if you don't mind paying a little bit more on you're arrival you can enjoy these.
If you are looking for a fun place for the family this is the place to visit.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank RGOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

391 - 397 of 1,307 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

Have just returned from a lovely week here. Let's get the small negative bit out of the way first - the evening shows could not cater for the number of guests who wanted to watch! That's my only grumble as there was so much positive about the place. Now the good points the place was very clean and tidy the staff on the whole were attentive and friendly; the food was good and varied and you never queued for long at the bar or in the restaurant even though it was pretty full. A couple of top tips - bring or buy a snorkel as you can swim at the small beach and see an abundance of fish, like swimming in an aquarium, make sure you walk up to the lighthouse to watch the sunset (truly amazing), use the smaller pool if you want to relax rather than the larger pool which is very busy from 7.30am til 7.30pm. Finally a huge thank you and high praise for the animation team especially Andra, Stephi, Charlotte and Tiina + the lads who were amazing, worked very hard and made my girls feel very special. We don't usually go to a resort twice as we like to visit different places but may make this resort the exception!

Room Tip: No need to pay for the upgrade, room 86 is great for easy access to the main area and spotting when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank HockeyMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Just back from a 2 week stay in club portinaxt and we had an amazing time! Hotel was clean with fresh towels everyday , food was good catering staff worked very hard to produce a variety of different food everyday pool area is great my kids aged 14,11,1 had a ball , only downside having a baby in a buggy is the stairs there are a lot of them but was only a problem if my baby was asleep! But for us the entertainment team made out holiday they work endlessly putting on a different show every night plus entertaining the kids , everyday there was football , darts , shooting , kayaking , air hockey water sports and many more activities for everyone to enjoy , we cannot wait to return next year :) keep up the hard work club portinaxt!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carjay02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This hotel is 1 hour from Ibiza. It is more for people who wants to have a quiet break. It was very great for us, we went to swimming pool and beach. There is a bus to go to Ibiza but if you want to go to Ibiza by night you have to take a cab. I went with 2 friends.
The rooms are clean, the food is correct.
It was not expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank catwoman1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is our fifth holiday at club portinatx. 5 star holiday !!
Friendly helpful staff. Good food, two swimming pools and also a baby pool. Great kids club, fantastic day time activities to suit all ages and likewise night time entertainment from a super animation team - !! - beautiful private beach with canoes and kyacks and close to two main beaches, shops, bars etc

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank bonniebonbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

l have to start and be fair first of all and say this is probably a hotel that caters best for families with children 12 years and under we travelled with our 13 and 16 year old and this really wasn't our thing. Firstly the rooms ours could definitely have done with a re-furb we should have had a one bed apt but were all in the one room the good thing was the air-con the rest was acceptable enough, the pool area high season does get a bit cramped, there is no life guard on duty and anything goes, nobody bothers what you do and there is an abundance of balls, floats and squirty things all around, if you have got young kids and can handle the constant screaming and shouting its ok, weve been there seen it etc don't want it any more. The food really is good considering the amount of people they have to cater for and they do a good job trying to give a good variety, remember its 3 star and you will realise that it really is good family dining. The entertainment is better than the average hotel and they do work hard but we did wander down town every night for some peace and quiet, it is a lovely stunning resort just to wander round, it is about a twenty minute walk but take heed of the warnings it is a very hilly steep walk back up the hill, you do need good mobility,, all said we would have really enjoyed this a few years ago we know that for definite, so cannot give this a bad review, we just have different holiday needs now as a family

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank laura c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Just got back from 2 week holiday at this hotel. Had a brilliant time & enjoyed every single day. Can't understand how people give this hotel a bad review.
It has a very relaxed atmosphere which is what you'd like on your hols. The hotel is very clean & our apartment was cleaned everyday. Room was very basic but really you only use it to get changed, ready to go out & sleep.
The food is absolutely gorgeous. Spoilt for choice everyday. Either in the restaurant or at the snack bar. There's always something different to gorge on.
The staff at the hotel work very hard. The bar staff do, I admit, seem a bit grumpy but once you get to know them you can have a laugh with them. Especially Jesus, who never stops, but always has time for a chat.
What can I say about the entertainment staff. Oh my God. They all work so hard. Morning, afternoon & night. We joined in the activities in the day & enjoyed it every single time, especially Darts in the afternoon. Also rifle shooting, ping pong & Archery plus others. There's a mini disco for the kids in the early evening, followed by Bingo then the entertainment staff would do a different show every night while we were there. We went on the mountain bike trip & Kayaking trip which were both only €10 each. But the kayaks are free during the day around the private beach/cove. We were also informed by one of the entertainers that we could watch the sunset from a cliff top, about 5 min walk from hotel (which was a great evening, you have to see it), so there's no need really to spend about €90 on the Thomas Cook trip.
So I'd like to thank Charlotte, Lillo, Stani, Jarrick, Stephie, Adi, Tinna & Andra for a great 14 days of fun & laughter. You guys work so hard.

The private beach is beautiful. Sea is crystal clear, so it's great for snorkelling. Private bar is open twice during the day, and the bar staff there are so friendly & always greeted you with a smile. So can't understand how people are saying they were grumpy!!!!
The sunbeds weren't really an issue around the pool, got up to put towels down at 7.30 every morning but we stayed on our beds for most of the day. Only leaving to get snacks or food. Not like some people who would put towels down, then wouldn't see for the rest of the day!!!!!
The walk into the village is about 10 to 15 mins. There are two beaches there with bars & restaurants. We were fortunate to be there during the Portinatx Festival. Which we enjoyed. Especially the DJ set on the Saturday night down on the main beach.

Would definitely go back to this Hotel, not just cos of the relax atmosphere, great food & pleasant staff but because of the entertainment staff, would defo go back to see that crazy lot again lol.

Stayed: July 2014
12  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portinatx
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only
0.4 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Presidente
Hotel Presidente
#7 of 13 in Sant Joan de Labritja
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 15 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
2,110 reviews
8.6 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
370 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portinatx Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portinatx Beach Club Hotel

Address: Cala Portinatx 14, 07810 Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja > Portinatx
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Portinatx
#4 Family Hotel in Portinatx
Price Range: £90 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Portinatx Beach Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ContactSpecial OffersAdditional ServicesWork with usPolicies PORTINATX BEACH CLUB HOTEL ALL INCLUSIVE! This hotel with an all-inclusive, located in a fantastic cove and has a nice pool with views the Mediterranean, tennis courts and a beach bar. Enjoy the fresh air and sunshine of Ibiza on the private terrace of the rooms. All are situated around a beautiful garden with exotic plants and palm trees. Cool off in the pool and then down to the beach just a few steps, where you can windsurf and kayak. The freshwater pool with unbeatable views over the cove has loungers, parasols and showers. Charge you can have 2 tennis courts, ping-pong and outside gym-rack, practice our beach, windsurfing, canoeing and paddle surf. Minigolf, diving, water skiing and bicycle rentals nearby. At the end of the day, dine in the cozy restaurant Portinatx, regional and international cuisine. Then visit the resort's bars and enjoy your evening sipping a cocktail. Last renovated in: 2015 Property type: Hotel Hotel class: 4 **** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Portinatx Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Portinatx
Ibiza Portinatx
Portinatx Beach Club Hotel Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing