We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 star accommodation, 5 star view!”
Review of Es Grop Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Es Grop Apartments
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“2 star accommodation, 5 star view!”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The balcony and view from this apartment is amazing, and as a base for staying in Portinatx it's perfect for us.
The apartment complex seems to be split in two with an appartment block by the reception with not such good views, and a lower block (that has the views) above a quiet bar and Chinese restaurant. Don't worry, there's no noise or smell whatsoever.
The apartment was basic and functional and completely suited our needs.
There's two small pools, one at the upper apartments and one in front of the bar at the lower.
Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheChucklebus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    36
    18
    9
    10
See reviews for
24
50
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The room was lovely. Juan, the hotel keeper, was a lovely and helpful man. The hospitality and the services were great. Highly recommended. The super markets in near the hotel are quite expensive but you can find cheap ones in San Joan village next to portinatx. Internet was quite slow but that's not the hotel's fault but because of the overuse. Just perfect. I will definitely go back there.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I booked to stay a few days at the top of the island for a relax before heading off to I Ida rocks in San Antonio. The views are the key selling point if this place but there are many other great points about Es Grop. The location is so convenient you can access the rest of the north of the island, providing you have a car. The little beaches are clean And very close by with lovely little bars and restaraunts along the edges of the beach. We have recommended this place to our parents age range averaging around 50. We are late 20's and this place did exactly what we needed but would not recommend a long stay for younger people or those who like nightlife as only one bar was pumping the tunes out past 01:00am. Another note re; appartmentz is that every kitchen appliance you could need is provided, a first in my self catering g experience. Gorgeous appartmentz would go again x

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bowbea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed for a week in a one bed apartment (1A) overlooking the small beach in Portinatx. The view was fantastic and it was wonderful sitting on the large terrace eating breakfast and enjoying the changing view down below.
The front block is a bit dated but prices are reasonable, you are in the heart of the town and close to the beach, restaurants and bars.
Juan was very helpful and brought us an extra fan (free) as it was warm on the first few days of our week. There is free wif-fi and pretty much everything you need for a simple holiday.
On our last day we checked out at 12 and then enjoyed the afternoon up at the pool attached to the more modern block which sits behind the sea-view block.
We ate at Zulu lounge a couple of times (excellent mojitos), the chinese once (standard chinese fare but fine) and ventured to Cafe Giri in Sant Joan and La Luna Nell'Orto in Sant Miquel (both excellent meals and worth the drive)
All in all we had a great time at Es Grop and would happily go back and hopefully stay in one of the apartments overlooking the bay.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the bay. Room 1A was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank serviceace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I stayed in one of the nice apartments overlooking the bay (3B), the view is stunning and having drinks or breakfast on the terrace is brilliant. The bed was hard but I like hard beds so that was fine, the bathroom worked, the kitchen is functional and there was a couple of fans and a TV with a few international channels and loads of Spanish channels but as iwas digital you could switch the language to English for most movies and tv shows.
Portinatxis full of budget all inclusive tourist hotels so we used the apartment as a base and rented a car to drive to the wonderful beached around the island. You don't really want to stay in Portinatx as it gets noisy from 6 PM with all the mini discos and enternainment blaring through the PA's from the surrounding hotels. But there are so many amazing beaches and restaurants around the island and with 15-20 minutes drive so you have the choice.
In a nutshell, Juan the owner was very helpfull, the flats are clean and at 65 EUR a night in September, unblievable value. So you can use you hard earned cash on great meals in wonderful restaurants

Room Tip: 1a,1,b,2a,2,b,3a,3b
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrugnoloGentile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

As other posters have commented, if you are fortunate enough to get an apartment overlooking the bay, the view from your large terrace is fantastic. We were upgraded for free from a studio apartment to a one bed apartment (1B) and the wonderful views made for a perfect weekend. Yes the apartment was a little dated in part, but it was clean, the bathroom was spotless and overall the apartment was perfectly well equipped for our needs and very competitively priced.

Certainly we intend to return to Portinatx and when we do we will definitely stay here again and specifically ask for Apartment 1B.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pavel-34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We stayed for 5 nights in these clean and attractive apartments. Being on a bit of a budget we had a one bed apartment, but this slept 5 of us fine, two on sofa/sofabeds in the spacious living area and then the owners put a camp bed in the bedroom for us (which also had a double bed).

The apartment is well presented, modern, with a functional kitchen, gorgeous big terrace, small but fine pool, and is 5 minutes up from the beach! Those who have criticised it on here seem to have expected it to be a hotel - it's not, it's nice simple mediterranean apartments, so obviuosly no room service etc. The owner is pleasant and helpful.

NB These were es grop apartments, rather than es grop playa.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gsbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portinatx
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only
0.1 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Apartments Del Rey
Apartments Del Rey
#7 of 9 in Portinatx
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
921 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos SARENAL
Apartamentos SARENAL
#6 of 9 in Portinatx
53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sensimar Ibiza Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Es Grop Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Es Grop Apartments

Property: Es Grop Apartments
Address: S'arenal Petit, s/n, 07820 Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja > Portinatx
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Portinatx
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Es Grop Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Es Grop Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Grop Apartments Hotel Portinatx
Es Grop Apartments Portinatx, Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing