We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic view - superb location - excellent price”
Review of Es Grop Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Es Grop Apartments
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Our first time to ibiza - and we will be back - the view from our apartment 1b was to die for - the apartment wans big enough for both of us, It was well equipped although some might say a little dated - but for the price it was very good. We stayed end of season 12 -17 october - so the resturants where in the process of closing down ( in one case should have as there was clearly no chef on the premises) however that said the zulu lounge and the bar - and the apartment & resturant directly next door where open and all that we had there was good ( sangria especially!!) For a relaxing break with wonderful view and fantastic swimming in the sea in october - can not bet. We will be back - longer next time!!!

Room Tip: apartments in the sea block we had 1b and next door had fantastic baloneys
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reapossum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

Loved these apartments as you got exactly what you expected. They were very reasonably priced but well equipped. The balcony was huge and we had a beautiful sea view. The resort was quiet but that is what we like, I would go back anytime!

Room Tip: The Sea view is what made this room so good without the sea view then it is just an average apartmen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrHKeenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The balcony and view from this apartment is amazing, and as a base for staying in Portinatx it's perfect for us.
The apartment complex seems to be split in two with an appartment block by the reception with not such good views, and a lower block (that has the views) above a quiet bar and Chinese restaurant. Don't worry, there's no noise or smell whatsoever.
The apartment was basic and functional and completely suited our needs.
There's two small pools, one at the upper apartments and one in front of the bar at the lower.
Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheChucklebus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The room was lovely. Juan, the hotel keeper, was a lovely and helpful man. The hospitality and the services were great. Highly recommended. The super markets in near the hotel are quite expensive but you can find cheap ones in San Joan village next to portinatx. Internet was quite slow but that's not the hotel's fault but because of the overuse. Just perfect. I will definitely go back there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I booked to stay a few days at the top of the island for a relax before heading off to I Ida rocks in San Antonio. The views are the key selling point if this place but there are many other great points about Es Grop. The location is so convenient you can access the rest of the north of the island, providing you have a car. The little beaches are clean And very close by with lovely little bars and restaraunts along the edges of the beach. We have recommended this place to our parents age range averaging around 50. We are late 20's and this place did exactly what we needed but would not recommend a long stay for younger people or those who like nightlife as only one bar was pumping the tunes out past 01:00am. Another note re; appartmentz is that every kitchen appliance you could need is provided, a first in my self catering g experience. Gorgeous appartmentz would go again x

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bowbea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed for a week in a one bed apartment (1A) overlooking the small beach in Portinatx. The view was fantastic and it was wonderful sitting on the large terrace eating breakfast and enjoying the changing view down below.
The front block is a bit dated but prices are reasonable, you are in the heart of the town and close to the beach, restaurants and bars.
Juan was very helpful and brought us an extra fan (free) as it was warm on the first few days of our week. There is free wif-fi and pretty much everything you need for a simple holiday.
On our last day we checked out at 12 and then enjoyed the afternoon up at the pool attached to the more modern block which sits behind the sea-view block.
We ate at Zulu lounge a couple of times (excellent mojitos), the chinese once (standard chinese fare but fine) and ventured to Cafe Giri in Sant Joan and La Luna Nell'Orto in Sant Miquel (both excellent meals and worth the drive)
All in all we had a great time at Es Grop and would happily go back and hopefully stay in one of the apartments overlooking the bay.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the bay. Room 1A was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serviceace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I stayed in one of the nice apartments overlooking the bay (3B), the view is stunning and having drinks or breakfast on the terrace is brilliant. The bed was hard but I like hard beds so that was fine, the bathroom worked, the kitchen is functional and there was a couple of fans and a TV with a few international channels and loads of Spanish channels but as iwas digital you could switch the language to English for most movies and tv shows.
Portinatxis full of budget all inclusive tourist hotels so we used the apartment as a base and rented a car to drive to the wonderful beached around the island. You don't really want to stay in Portinatx as it gets noisy from 6 PM with all the mini discos and enternainment blaring through the PA's from the surrounding hotels. But there are so many amazing beaches and restaurants around the island and with 15-20 minutes drive so you have the choice.
In a nutshell, Juan the owner was very helpfull, the flats are clean and at 65 EUR a night in September, unblievable value. So you can use you hard earned cash on great meals in wonderful restaurants

Room Tip: 1a,1,b,2a,2,b,3a,3b
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrugnoloGentile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portinatx hotels
0.2 mi away
Apartments Del Rey
Apartments Del Rey
#7 of 9 in Portinatx
286 reviews
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only
0.1 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Portinatx Beach Club Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sensimar Ibiza Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Nort
Apartamentos Nort
#5 of 11 in Portinatx
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Es Grop Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Es Grop Apartments

Address: S'arenal Petit, s/n, 07820 Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja > Portinatx
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Portinatx
Price Range: £44 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Es Grop Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Es Grop Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Grop Apartments Hotel Portinatx
Es Grop Apartments Portinatx, Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing