We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment - one of the best locations in Portinatx”
Review of Es Grop Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Es Grop Apartments
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed at these apartments twelve years ago and had loved our stay partly based on the size of the balcony and setting (sea views) and partly because there was a very good Chinese restaurant below. We decided a few weeks ago to go back to Portinatx again and were concerned about repeating a holiday we'd really enjoyed but we weren't disappointed. Although there were only two of us we'd booked a four-person apartment so had a separate bedroom, lounge/kitchen, large bathroom and the balcony (the important bit) was huge. Usually when we go on holiday we eat the local food but we had partly gone back for the Chinese restaurant so we ate there loads, very, very good. All staff really friendly and a very relaxed holiday for us, exactly what we hoped for. The accommodation is light and airy and clean although the furnishing is a bit tired.

Room Tip: Try to get an apartment overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

We have never stayed at these appartments, but we have eaten at the beachside restaurant for many years. However, when visiting this year , we were very disappointed as the service was very slow as the waitresses seemed more concerned with joking around with each other at the bar. They could also be seen standing there smoking a lot of the time, which put us off of our meals. The chef in the kitchen seemed to be shouting a lot at the waitresses, even when a customer complained and sent food back. They need to get back to the times when they had proper waiters, who knew how to do the job and you felt like a treasured guest and as Es Grop was back in the 90's, when the food was good, the staff attentive and the atmosphere magical. This restaurant has one of the best positions in Portinatx, so come on guys, get your act together.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Our first time to ibiza - and we will be back - the view from our apartment 1b was to die for - the apartment wans big enough for both of us, It was well equipped although some might say a little dated - but for the price it was very good. We stayed end of season 12 -17 october - so the resturants where in the process of closing down ( in one case should have as there was clearly no chef on the premises) however that said the zulu lounge and the bar - and the apartment & resturant directly next door where open and all that we had there was good ( sangria especially!!) For a relaxing break with wonderful view and fantastic swimming in the sea in october - can not bet. We will be back - longer next time!!!

Room Tip: apartments in the sea block we had 1b and next door had fantastic baloneys
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reapossum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Loved these apartments as you got exactly what you expected. They were very reasonably priced but well equipped. The balcony was huge and we had a beautiful sea view. The resort was quiet but that is what we like, I would go back anytime!

Room Tip: The Sea view is what made this room so good without the sea view then it is just an average apartmen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrHKeenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The balcony and view from this apartment is amazing, and as a base for staying in Portinatx it's perfect for us.
The apartment complex seems to be split in two with an appartment block by the reception with not such good views, and a lower block (that has the views) above a quiet bar and Chinese restaurant. Don't worry, there's no noise or smell whatsoever.
The apartment was basic and functional and completely suited our needs.
There's two small pools, one at the upper apartments and one in front of the bar at the lower.
Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheChucklebus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The room was lovely. Juan, the hotel keeper, was a lovely and helpful man. The hospitality and the services were great. Highly recommended. The super markets in near the hotel are quite expensive but you can find cheap ones in San Joan village next to portinatx. Internet was quite slow but that's not the hotel's fault but because of the overuse. Just perfect. I will definitely go back there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I booked to stay a few days at the top of the island for a relax before heading off to I Ida rocks in San Antonio. The views are the key selling point if this place but there are many other great points about Es Grop. The location is so convenient you can access the rest of the north of the island, providing you have a car. The little beaches are clean And very close by with lovely little bars and restaraunts along the edges of the beach. We have recommended this place to our parents age range averaging around 50. We are late 20's and this place did exactly what we needed but would not recommend a long stay for younger people or those who like nightlife as only one bar was pumping the tunes out past 01:00am. Another note re; appartmentz is that every kitchen appliance you could need is provided, a first in my self catering g experience. Gorgeous appartmentz would go again x

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bowbea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portinatx
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only
0.2 mi away
Apartments Del Rey
Apartments Del Rey
#7 of 9 in Portinatx
285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Ciguena
La Ciguena
#4 of 9 in Portinatx
140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Presidente
Hotel Presidente
#7 of 13 in Sant Joan de Labritja
1,261 reviews
14.6 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#11 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Es Grop Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Es Grop Apartments

Address: S'arenal Petit, s/n, 07820 Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja > Portinatx
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Portinatx
Price Range: £44 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Es Grop Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Es Grop Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Grop Apartments Hotel Portinatx
Es Grop Apartments Portinatx, Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing