We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Es Grop in Ibiza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Es Grop Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Es Grop Apartments
A TripAdvisor Member
“Es Grop in Ibiza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2006

after a terrible delay at gatwick airport, we finally arrives at our es grop apartment. As it was the early hours of the morning my two children were really tired but we just wanted to go to bed. our initial thoughts of the apartments were how old fashioned, but cleanliness was first class throughout the resort - there were cleaners everywhere. the views here are stunning and is probably the best place and beautiful too. the water is crystal clear and quite shallow so safe for children. there are lots of bars etc, but no nightclubs and very family orientated. you can get anything you want at any time of day. some bars do stay open often in the early hours, but are very undisturbing. the spaniads that are working there are locals, but always polite. something you dont get in this country evereywhere. all in all am looking forward to going back in seven weeks!!! if i can get cheap flights. 7 days not long enough, maybe 10 just right.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    34
    17
    8
    9
See reviews for
22
45
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
leicester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2006

We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartments, which are in the older building. We found the rooms old and dated and falling apart. The beds were lumpy, no sheets, towels and no extractor fan in the kitchen. There are approximately 95 steps down to the beach - not some steps, as Thomas Cook State in their brochure. On the whole i would say that the room was not acceptable and the steps down to the beach are too much if you have kids or are old. As for the resort itelf - it is quiet and beautiful. No loud clubs or rowdy bars.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank dadandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Portinatx hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2005

Me and my 2 children went to es grop in aug 2005.The apts are basic but clean and are in a terrific spot. The veiws are stunning, the beach is minutes away its just perfect.I am slightly bias as i have been to ibiza 18 times, but this was my first visit to es grop. Guess wot, we are going back there in 2006. Cant wait..

Stayed August 2005
Helpful?
13 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2005

We returned to the Es Grop apartments for a second year running. They are basic but very clean and the views overlooking the bay are stunning. The restaurant is cheap and we've never had a bad meal in both years we stayed. We have children now aged 7 and 9 and they both love the apartments and the beach. The beach is clean (blue flag), safe and has a first aid/life guard on duty during high season. We changed our destination to Slovenia this year but the children want us to return to Es Grop again next year. If the kids are happy - it makes our holiday much more enjoyable!

  • Stayed August 2004
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
24 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portinatx
0.1 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Apartments Del Rey
Apartments Del Rey
#7 of 9 in Portinatx
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Ciguena
La Ciguena
#5 of 9 in Portinatx
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#5 of 12 in Sant Joan de Labritja
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos SARENAL
Apartamentos SARENAL
#6 of 9 in Portinatx
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Es Grop Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Es Grop Apartments

Property: Es Grop Apartments
Address: S'arenal Petit, s/n, 07820 Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja > Portinatx
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Portinatx
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Es Grop Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Es Grop Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Grop Apartments Hotel Portinatx
Es Grop Apartments Portinatx, Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing