We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good time”
Review of Club Vista Bahia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Vista Bahia
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Portinatx
Reviewed 5 August 2011

This hotel is a mixed bag, but on a whole we all (wife + 2 girls 14 & 7) had a good time.
We got a cab from the airport which will cost you around 40 Euros and take about 30mins through some of the prettiest landscape on the island the further north you go.

The main hotel block (reception, restaurant, bar) is set in a idyllic location high on a hill overlooking the sea with the accommodation blocks terraced further up on the hill, so to get to the pools and main block you have to walk down the steep paths or steps (not recommended for the elderly or pushchairs, but if you are looking to lose weight great). We found the hotel within the expectations for what we paid (cheap 3* all inc) and the room we got adequate (although upper room would have been better). The rooms are basic and could do with updating, but the 4 of us managed ok. They have a safe, air con, a noisy ceiling fan and a wooden sliding door to segregate the main bedroom from the kids (sofa beds) nudge, nudge, wink, wink. We had a few maintenance issues (leaking sink and no lights in the bathroom), but we reported them and they were fixed the same day. The hotel could do with a little updating /maintenance, but if the cliental (the ones who carve ‘Stoke City Rules’ in the back of the toilet door, who shouldn’t be let out of Stoke let alone England) had a little respect for the place it would be great.

There are 3 pools terraced with water flowing from the top pool (walk in) middle pool (main) and bottom baby pool each surrounded by sunbeds and parasols. The pool terrace area steps are slippy when wet and we saw a lot of people falling over on these especially kids running around. Point to note: It made my day to see a hotel up hold the ‘do not reserve sun bed rule’ they will remove said towels and leave a little love note, so the early vogel does not get the wurm!! We went down around 9ish to drop off the towels then go for breakfast which seemed ok. The pool bar is situated by the baby pool and serves ‘typical’ all inc drinks plus basic snacks (chips, burgers, hotdogs and PYO ice cream freezer) and is usually manned by one man so you have to wait sometimes if he is busy. (Note: I spent the best part of a week ordering drinks in Spanish with him not understanding and reluctantly reverting back to English thinking I had mispronounced something only to find out he was Romanian and didn’t speak Spanish himself). There are steps down from the hotel to a rocky cove where there are a few hotel sunbeds and access to the sea, be warned it is slippy getting into the sea, but good for snorkelling. There are also 4 sea kayaks free to use, just see the life guard to get the paddles a life vests, well worth a paddle along coast with various caves to explore.

There is an entertainment team which do their best to lay on a full activity package (water polo, shooting, football and miniclub) and organise shows, quiz’s in the evening. Once again there is usually one barman on in the evening so you may have to queue, that said they up it to 2 the later end of the week.

The restaurant is situated on the top floor of the main block and has fantastic views and sunsets. The foods is ok much of the same day to day, we always found something to eat and never went hungry, and on occasions were pleasantly surprised with how good some dishes were. The salads and bread were always fresh and the table of fruit always looked good. Not so good was the condition of the chairs, you have to check them we saw a one collapse on a young girl (no harm, but made me wary).

Portinax is a beautiful setting and will take you 15mins to walk down to the 2 beaches, the journey back may take longer (uphill) and is not particularly well lit at night (we took at small torch). There are the usual things on the beaches, sun beds, parasols (5euros an item/day) water sports and beach bars. The sea is ideal for kids, shallow sandy walk in with a few rocks and plenty of fish (so bring your snorkelling gear). There are a plenty of bars and restaurants around with entertainment going on, some serving English beers/ciders for those missing home. We alternated each evening hotel/town to break up the hotel setting.

In summary we all enjoyed our stay, but could see where others would be upset (previous reviews). Recommendations: ask for a upper room and be careful walking around the pools.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stevesunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vistabahiaibiza, Guest Relations Manager at Club Vista Bahia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2011

Dear guests,
Thank you for your constructive feedback.
We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time we would like to apologize for any disappointment we may caused to you. Please be assured that we have shared your feedback with the relevant Heads of Department to ensure that immediate corrective actions will be taken.
We hope you will visit us again soon. For any questions, assistances or suggestions, please dont hesitate to contact us at rrpp.vistabahia@d-hotels.es.
We remain with kind regards,
Zuzana Kurucova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2011

Well on arrival to this hotel (21:00hrs), it offered a nice feel and we were offered some cold buffet food to eat which was ample after a long day. The room was very clean and the air con worked well and certainly made a difference during our weeks stay. The swimming pool set-up is very unique and we always found beds close to the pool regardless of the time of day. The restaraunt offered a selection of european dishes and with 80% of the residents being French i suppose it was only fair that most of the food was to their liking but it was nicely presented and tasty. If i was going to heavily criticise this hotel it would be for the way the snack bar is run during the day, they had one poor guy on it all day (who couldn't multi task) and there was pretty much a long line of residents the whole day and if something you wanted wasnt ready he just wasn't willing to make it which upset my hungary 11year old son, I'm aware that the hotel is running a business and need to keep costs to a minimum but we go All Inclusive on the basis that we'll receive a good and efficient service and unfortunately this was not the case at the snack bar :-( Although there was an element of british residents my son found it hard to communicate and get friendly with the French which was a shame....but he did meet 2 friends on the last day....Callum & Stacey from Bothwell who were in there 20's lol.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chriscooper1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

I really enjoyed my holiday to Ibiza this year, and really wished it could have been longer to be honest. The hotel, Club Vista Bahia, was a fabulous place to spend our time, and I'd very much like to go back there again.

The hotel is on a hill, and practically anywhere you want to go you have to ascend or descend stairs, which were quite tiring, but were quite enjoyable as you could enjoy the scenery. The beach was only a 10 to 15 minute walk away, and it was uphill on the way back, which could be tiring, in the evenings, but in the town square there were plenty of things to do.

There were three pools, all of which I used, and they were clean, and often used for games with the entertainment team. There were lots of available things to do during the day, such as water polo, and a kids club, which my little sister went to on our last day and she really enjoyed it. The entertainment team were very good, and the evening shows and things were very, very good. The staff were all very nice and helpful when you asked them questions.

The food was always of very high standards, but there was not much of a selection, which is one of the only factors of improvement possible. There were unlimited drinks, but they weren’t the best, however they were drinkable. The ice cream available was very nice, but the outside refrigerator did get a little warm, and sometimes the ice creams were a little melted. The snack bar was very good, except for the sometimes long queues, due to only one person working there.
There were plenty of sunbeds; however towards the end of our holiday, on the last day, there was a notice out about not reserving sunbeds with towels, because of some unruly behaviour. But this didn't apply to us, and as far as I know there was enough sunbeds for everyone.

The views surrounding the hotel were absolutely stunning, and the weather was pretty much always glorious.

Overall, I had an absolutely lovely time here, and would definitely stay there again. The only thing I’d like to query is the full names of the entertainment staff so I could get in touch with them.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlexScarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vistabahiaibiza, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Vista Bahia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2011

Dear Alex,
thank you for your nice comments on Tripadvisor. We value a lot your feedback about our hotel.
It is nice to hear that you and your family enjoyed holidays in our hotel and you were satisfied with our staff and facilities.
If you wish to contact our entertainment team, please send an email to rrpp.vistabahia@d-hotels.es and we will forward your email to them.
You can also become our fan on Facebook where you can share experience with other members and find new friends.
Best regards,
Zuzana Kurucova
PS: In our animation team works Natalie, Kyle, Julie and Lucia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

we before arriving at the vista bahaia had seen some very bad reviews but they couldn't of been more wrong..our apartment was very spacious with a large bathroom and all rooms had air con which really helped..the staff are without a doubt the best i have experienced nothing was too much trouble for them.
the food was very good we over the two weeks dined on dog fish,seafood paella,fresh mussels,roast beef ,roast pork,chicken,pasta,canneloni,lasagne...all of which were cooked to perfection..
the hotel location is stunning over looking the med and after a stroll down the hotel steps leads you onto its rocky inlet where you can swim in the crystal clear waters...
the entertainment staff are brilliant putting on shows which are really entertaining,even when not working they are extremley friendly and always take time to play with our children...
please ignore any negative comments i enjoyed my best holiday yet at the vista bahaia and im sure you will too....

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank petejaggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vistabahiaibiza, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Vista Bahia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2011

Dear clients,
first of all I would like to thank you for leaving your comments about your experience in our hotel.I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I have shared your feedback with our staff and we look forward to welcome you again on your visit in Ibiza.
For any questions please dont hesitate to contact me directly at rrpp.vistabahia@d-hotels.es.
Best regards,
Zuzana Kurucova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Just returned from a week at the Vista Bahia, To be honest it was a last minute booking and after checking some of the reports on here we went with a little trepidation, How wrong we were, from start to finish we had a fantastic time.
The staff are friendly if you give them a little respect, a please and thankyou goes a long way, the food was totally acceptable, full english, continental , cereals, toast etc for breakfast, lots of choice at both lunch and dinner , fish, meats, pasta, kids options, salads, cant fault it really, the restaurant is located on the 3rd floor of the reception block and has a superb terrace where you can each your meals outside overlooking the bay and watch the awesome sunsets.
Snack bar is open around the pool whenever the restaurant is closed and does burgers , toasties etc.
Accomodation was nice and clean, enough room and excellent aircon, lots of steps but wasn't bothered by this as it helped work off the food !
The pools are excellent, always clean and three of them, each cascades into the other, lots of sunbeds as well.
The entertainment team work very hard, Kyle, Julie, Lucia, Nathalie worked with the kids all day and also adult competitions and shows in the evening, really nice people.
Drinks are fine, San Miguel on draft in a cheap all inclusive was a welcome surprise, local spirits and wines were also very good.

Overall, a superb holiday, good accomodation and food, lots to do at a very reasonable price.

Dave, Kathryn, Connor & Alice, Worksop, England.

Room Tip: High up room have the best views of the bay but have lots more steps to get to them, lower ones are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dforman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We arrived at this hotel at around 1am and were checked in very quickly and given our key. Before going to the room we were shown to the restaurant where there was some bread rolls, salad and ham. You can also help yourself to soft drinks, beer and wine as well as the ice cream.

You are not offered any help with your luggage but fortunately we were in one of the low level rooms which was less than a minute from the reception and was also close to all the amenities and overlooked the pool with sea view.

The room was very basic with one small wardrobe and 2 very small drawers. The main room was set up as a lounge on arrival which I thought was a bit pointless. We made the bed up and left it up for the rest of the week with the couch cushions piled in the corner for the whole week, again a bit pointless.

There was sliding door to a separate room for the kids with 2 single beds. There was plenty of room but limited storage space. The TV had BBC World News and Sky News but no other English channels but we spent very little time in the room as there was plenty to do. The bathroom and shower were fine and the room was very clean as was the whole resort.

The all inclusive drinks were very good with a wide selection of spirits and ice cold San Miguel. You can help yourself to beer, wine, tea/coffee and soft drinks in the restaurant at meal times and non alcoholic drinks in the main bar at all other times.

The snack bar doubles up as the drinks bar from 11am to 6pm which is very poor as you can be waiting for fifteen minutes to get a drink during the day as there is only 1 member of staff who is cooking food and serving food and drink at the same time.

The ice cream you can help yourself to at the snack bar and in the restaurant and it is unlimited and is in individual pots.

The food neither made the holiday nor spoiled it. Most of the meat and fish was well cooked with a fish, meat and chicken dish each day. However the food was always luke warm which there is no excuse for as the facilities are there to ensure it is piping hot. One evening the fish was cooked in the restaurant and it looked and tasted lovely. If they can do it one night why not the others? The mussells were very good!!

The salad bar was basic and the rolls were the same every day and were not always freshly baked. We only had croissants on 2 mornings and there were never any danish pastries which I would have expected at 3 star.

The breakfast could be improved by an omelette/egg station in the restaurant. The bacon was decent quality but was always cold. It was also quite common for the coffee machine to be out of milk in the mornings.

The 3 pools are very good with plenty of sun loungers, however they are very uncomfortable. The whole resort is very clean and well maintained.

There are several pool tables as well as a few other coin op games so get your change early as reception often doesn't always have any. You will also need change for the cigarette machine. The table tennis is free to play and there are also several coin operated internet stations in the y area.

The beach at the hotel is rocky but the sandy beaches are about ten minutes walk away and offer a range of water activities. The hotel beach is good for snorkelling and you can also book to use the kayaks and explore the local coastline.

The animation programme was OK and there was always something going on. The kids club was very good and open from 11am to 5pm although we didn't really use it as the kids were happy in the pool or in the games room. All staff spoke English and all the entertainment was in English and translated into French and Spanish as there was a good international mix at the hotel.

Overall it was a good holiday and we would consider going back here but would be looking for a few improvements, especially the food temperature. If you get a good price then book it as I think that most people would be reasonably happy.

A taxi to/from the airport costs about EUR50 and takes about 30 minutes. We were in a taxi straight away and the cabs are metered.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigheadxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vistabahiaibiza, Guest Relations Manager at Club Vista Bahia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2011

Dear clients,
thank you for your constructive review, we appreciate it.
We are delighted to read about your positive experiences as a guest at Club Vista Bahia hotel.
We have taken note about your comments and we assure you that we will take necessary actions within our possibilites. In the same time we would like to inform you that the temperature of food in the buffet is adjusted according to sanitation rules. Anyway if you think that your food is luke warm, you can use microwave or hot plates which keep food warm.
We hope this information helps answer your question and we are looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards,
Zuzana Kurucova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

we arrived at this hotel in the early hours of the morning to be meet by a man so rude it was boarder line funny. the rooms are ok but are room did smell but wasnt really to botherd as we do not spend much time in there just sleep air con was good. pools are great life guard is very good and always keeping a eye out on all pools. i must say that the bar staff can be very rude and at times this really got on my nerves as i had payed good money to stay here and the least i expect is some manners not the drinks just chuked at you and i made a point of always saying thank you and please but never got it back, i found this very annoying, i do think some of the reviews about the food being bad as a bit unfair, there is always plenty of choice and i really enjoyed the food. we did go out to eat for a couple of nights but this was just for a bit of a change and is always nice to do on holiday. the only thing about the food i would say is not that good is the dessert mainly jelly and mouse maybe could do with some cake. the views at this hotel are the best i have ever seen and is worth staying here just for them, the entertainment team were good and POLITE but over worked at times and this really showed some nights. it is quiet a walk from beach but well worth it as they are excellent. i liked the hotel being out the way a bit as it was always very quiet at night. i feel if the bar staff and snack bar staff used there manners and actually looked as tho they liked you this would make a big differance and im not just moaning they really are rude if you go you will see for your selfs if it wasnt for this i would have nothing really bad to say about this hotel.. so all in all food ok , views excellent, rooms ok , air con good, BAR AND SNACK BAR STAFF VERY RUDE, would go back if was cheap again. oh one more thing i have still not got my photo from the reptile night that i paid ten euros for and you promised to send me in the post it is things like this that make people not want to come back please can you send it to me i left my address at reception,

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank b0ysie1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vistabahiaibiza, Public Relations Manager at Club Vista Bahia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2011

Dear Sirs,
Thank you for your feedback . We value your time to review our hotel. We are deeply disappointed to read about your experience yo had with the bar staff during your stay with us. We would like to express our sincere apologies to you and your family.
We ensure you that necessary actions have been already taken.
We hope that in spite of this bad experience you will choose us again for your next holidays.
Best regars,
Zuzana Kurucova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portinatx hotels
0.6 mi away
Apartments Del Rey
Apartments Del Rey
#7 of 9 in Portinatx
286 reviews
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only
0.6 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Portinatx Beach Club Hotel
0.4 mi away
Sensimar Ibiza Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos SARENAL
Apartamentos SARENAL
#6 of 9 in Portinatx
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Vista Bahia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Vista Bahia

Address: Carretera Portinatx s/n | Cala Xarraca, 07810 Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja > Portinatx
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Portinatx
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Vista Bahia 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club vista Bahia is the ideal hotel to enjoy pleasant and relaxing holidays. We underline its location by the sea on the beautiful steep. This environment allows guests to enjoy the sounds of nature, impressive sunsent and pleasant walking. Located in the beach Cala Xarraca de Portinatx at 29 km from Ibiza city centre, the ideal place to enjoy the tranquility of the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, getaroom.com, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Vista Bahia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Vista Bahia Hotel Portinatx
Hotel Vista Bahia
Vista Bahia Hotel
Club Vista Bahia Ibiza
Club Vista Bahia Portinatx, Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing