We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday, would go back :-)”
Review of Club Vista Bahia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Vista Bahia
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Portinatx
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We stayed at the hotel for a week on an all-inclusive basis from 28th May-4th June. We booked this after seeing the shots of the area and the hotel and seeing the wonderful sunsets This is a 3 star hotel and in my opinion you get more then you pay for. It was fine for a 3 star hotel and I would go back.

The views are the main feature of this hotel as these were stunning. The hotel comprises of three pools with a snack bar on th bottom pool which served a variety of drinks (including San Miguel), Cheese burgers, hotdogs, Cheese and ham toasties and fries. The pool bar does get very busy at times and with only one guy serving, queues can appear but he did a great job of controlling the flow of people.
The food is in the dining room for breakfast, lunch and dinner. There was not always the best choice but you could always get something to eat and they were regularly filling it up. The only downside was the deserts which were always flavoured moose and fresh fruit. Not really a problem but gets a bit repetitive at times.
Not the fault of the hotel but our flight was delayed from birmingham from 22.45pm to 3am so we did not arrive at the hotel til around 8am. The reception staff promptly checked us in and gave us the key (they keep your passports for a day when you arrive)
Like the other reviewers have said, I wouldn't recommend this hotel for anyone with any mobilty problems as there a lots of steps and steep hills. Our room was 709 and it was near the top. there were 2 ways to get there, a steep hill near th entrance to the hotel or steps up from the pool area. Our room was basic but had a bed, tv and bathroom (hairdryers, irons and kettles can be hired as not included)
Like some of the other reviewers have said. the only downside were the kamakazi birds flying into and pecking at the window in the morning. There is a peacock on site too and this also goes onto the balconies and pecks at the window. I actually thought this was some sort of irony as i had been playing angry birds and the every day you would get a dozen or so bangs on the glass and could see the outline of the bird flying off.
There was entertainment on every night, usually a kids disco around 8pm and then something after. Last night we had the eagle bird show which is good to watch, there was also a men vs women and a music quiz night. Again with the other reviewers there was sometimes a bit of a queue at the bar at night but they only had one barman serving. I did recommend that they turn one of the San Miguel beer pumps around and allow the holiday makers to serve themselves (like you can in the resturant) as the main issue was the 1 man on and most people wanted beer. The drinks were fine, beer is San Miguel and they will make cocktails if asked.
Portinatx was lovley and is about a 15 min walk/stroll away, There seems to be a bit of confusion here as the reception staff advised that you could get to portinatx ok but it was steep on the way back and to get a taxi. I went several times and it was not that steep. To get there you go out of the hotel, go past club hotel portinatx and take the next left. Go down the road and you reach the first beach. There were three nice beaches and we stayed for a day at the first 2,
All in all we had a great holiday. The staff were generally friendly and helpful if you are polite and talk (not shout) at them. Our home flight was at 3.15am and you had to checkout by 12 (asked for late checkout which is 6 but everyone i talked to was advised no). We booked the coutesy room and like others have said its a bit smelly but hey theres a shower and sink and toilette. (by the way this is located next to the Spa at the back of the pool bar).
Met some great people and had a fantastic time and would definately go back, What sometimes people dont appreciate is the staff here are worked really hard with multiple jobs throughout the day. An example of this is the staff in the morning that serve you breakfast, are also serving in the bar at night or in the pool bar, yes the rubbish does pile up a little but that cos the man is serving the queue, whilst we were there we observed the pool being cleaned daily and tested for the ph value.

The holiday can be what you make it, yes one time we ran out of paper for the toilette, but a stop at reception and an ask for more and this was done within an hour. The location was superb, 3 pools, a pool bar, spa, kids club and all inclusive as well as a rocky area which you can if you want swim in the sea (Snorkling is a must) but be careful as the rocks are slippy.

I would def go back again as was a lovely holiday and if i can help with any other queries let me know as only got back from there today 4/6/12

Room Tip: Try and get a room in the low 100`s, we were in 709 and it is a bit of a walk up the hills or steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Colingarethjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2012

We have just got back on the 3rd June, we got this cheap deal and pleased as i would have been gutted to pay more for this, some people had, so here goes

Good points

Views - they are fantastic, we did not pay extra for a sea view but we did get one

Staff - the bar staff in the pool snack bar worked really hard, they were very pleasant

Snack Bar - the toasties, chips and burgers were made fresh and edible

Drinks - they were good, although you only got small glasses so were back and forward a bit

People - other guests were fantastic, best holiday i have had for people talking to each other really frendly

Bad Points

Rooms - air con not working, think everyone tended to have the same problem

Smell - evertime we went into room it was really smelly, had to open doors and toliet window to air it out, never got any better during the stay

Dirty - worst rooms i have stayed in for cleanlng, i looked under the bed and wish i had not

Towels - changed once , they are old and torn, some people were just dumping towels at end of wall outside of room out of frustration

Queue's - all day at pool and snack bar, and on an evening we somethimes had to wait 20 minutes (this is no joke)

Drinks - they ran out frequently, wine, beer and spirits, machines were frequently out of order

Snack Bar - they did run out of food towards late afternoon

Night time Entertainment - we had one parrot show and singer all in the same night. They tried Karoke but this was a failure.

Day time entertainment - we played bingo two days around the pool, they did a dance at 1.00pm everyday, never saw any other entertainment

Food - it was cold as previous reviews mention, there was always 3 things to choose from, one night it was fish, loads of bones, r abbit and muscles????? We tended to live on toast for breakfast, snack bar during the day, and we ate out most evenings, as to be honest the food was bad.

Public Toilets - flooded all the time and also ran out of toilet paper, and they did smell

Rats - one family found rats in the room, the reception did not belive them, they took a photo and mad such a fuss, that they mkoved them to the president hotel??

Pasta - one family got more than they bargaind for, just about to feed their sun some pasta and found a caterpillar???????????

Pools - they are filthy, really bad, never cleaned or checked at all, it is slippery

Pool area, I did one day see a guy swilling the area, with buckets of water from the pool, and this just ran into the pool

Bins - never emptied, always full

Steps - it is tough but all reviews mention this, one lady said she had 408 steps from her oom to lunch, i can quite believe it we had around 39 just to get to pool, everthing is on split levels.

We had to laugh about things, we were all in the same boat which is why i think everyone got on with it.

Would i go back - NO, and this is the first time i can say this as we do tend to look for cheap deals, they should have paid us to stay there. Just remember you get what you pay for, so do not expect a lot, we didnot and we were not dissapointed. We did have fantastic weather.

Room Tip: ask for a lower level, they start at 100 and go up to 800, we stayed in 205, not to many steps and g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dundee2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We arrived at the hotel in the early hours of the morning and was shown immediately to our room, it was a pretty basic room but was clean and had a bed, fan, bathroom and safe, what more do you need?! There are a few hills and steps to climb throughout the hotel, but nothing major. The food was good, catered for everyone, even fussy eaters can find something they like. The hotel doesn't have its own beach, just some sun loungers down some steps on the rocks, however the main portinatx beaches are only a 10-15min walk away and they are lovely, with stunning views surrounded by plenty of shops, bars and restaurants, it never felt over crowded though which I thought was good. If you fancy a nice quiet drink I highly recommend the english bar 'Del Boy's' just opposite the main bus stop, the owners there were extremely friendly and always made you feel welcome. From the bus stop you can catch the bus into santa euluia and Ibiza town, the hotel can give you a timetable. I would also recommend staying at the hotel after you've eaten dinner to watch the sunset, best view on the island!!! Overall it was a good hotel, excellent location and the most amazing views!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

I have just returned home from this hotel and it pains me to have to place a bad review as i have never had to do 1 before.....on arrival the hotel looked fantastic great views of the cove, sea and the mountains from both the main area and also our room it seemed very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful....our room was basic but very clean, then as the week went on day by day we noticed that things were not as they first appeared the pool area in the week we were there NEVER got cleaned the pools didnt get cleaned for 2 days after quite a few people complained the bins not only in the pool area but also in the bar area were overflowing and smelly there was only 1 bar staff who was so busy that none of the tables ever got cleaned and the wait at the bar was unbelieveable.... I had to go to reception on our fourth day there and ask that our sheets be changed and twice reported our air-con wasnt working but nothing was done....Yes it is a hefty walk into the town with steep hills and loads of steps but it does state this fact in the brochure...the food well im not a fussy eater and i found no fault with the food there is a variety of dishes and nobody will go hungry...the main pool bar toilets were allways flooded from the toilets to the bar area not good....BUT... the worst was on our final day we checked out at 12 noon booked the courtesy room so that we could shower and change before our departure OMG i have never been so disgusted in my whole life it was a dirty poxy room with loose wiring NO towel and we were not given 1 (had chosen to keep the towel from our room as luck would have it) the windows overlooked the childrens play area and had no curtains neither did the shower room itself very uncomfortable so needless to say would not recomend to my worst enemy which is a shame as this could be a fantastic hotel if only the management would open their eyes and employ enough staff to run it.

Room Tip: go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellerjw2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Arrived at hotel to a stunning setting but it went down hill from there. Rooms were basic but didn't have a problem with that but they were dirty and only had clean sheets once and towels once. Floor never cleaned. Food was pretty bad and I'm not a fussy eater but was always cold and pretty poor standard although the paella was nice. Cannot complain about snack bar food though as was hot and tasty. Man behind snack bar worked very hard as did Olivia and Sarah working in kids club and then evening entertainment. Unfortunately bins by pool rarely emptied, pool areas never cleaned so were pretty awful and toilets in bar area always flooded. Shame as hotel has great potential but hygiene was poor. Spoke to loads of people there who all felt same and couldn't wait to get home. Portinax itself is stunning. Music played by pool was really loud which wasnt such an issue but loads of swearing which isnt good by the kids pool!! Don't want to moan but if you have any doubts stay away and pay a couple of hundred pounds more for somewhere clean!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sausagebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We stayed at the hotel for a week on an all-inclusive basis. We got a really good deal at less than £300 each including flights and transfers. One thing to bear in mind, you get what you pay for. It was fine for a 3 star hotel and I would go back.
The view from the hotel was stunning. There were three pools with a snack bar serving a variety of drinks, burgers, hotdogs, toasties and chips. There was only one guy serving at the pool bar and he did a great job, run off his feet but always had a smile. The food in the dining room for breakfast, lunch and dinner was ok, it wasn't always great quality but you could always get something to eat and they were regularly filling it up.
When we arrived we had to change our room as the door didn't lock properly, it also smelled of damp and was right next to the main path down to reception. We were moved to a room up the top of the complex , it was a bit of a steep hill up but this wasn't a problem for us. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for anyone with any mobilty problems as there a lots of steps and steep hills. Our new room was nice and clean and had a lovely seaview from the balcony. The only downside were the kamakazi birds flying into and pecking at the window in the morning! A good wake up call for breakfast mind you!!
There was some sort of entertainment on every night. There was sometimes a bit of a queue at the bar at night but they only had one barman serving. We never had to wait very long though. The drinks were fine as well, generous measures!!
Portinatx was about a 15 min walk away, ok on the way there but uphill on the way back. There were two nice beaches, a few restaurants and bar/cafes. Vincents Bar was good fun at night.
All in all a great holiday. The staff were generally friendly and helpful especially Olivia (entertainment/kids club), Gabriel at the pool bar and the girl on reception in the evening. Met some great people, had a fantastic time and would definately go back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenD021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Arrived 23rd may stunning location but no good If your not fit as there's very steep hills endless steps and the walk to the beach is the same. Gorgeous sunsets hubby did snorkelling from hotel beach but it's all rocks very dangerous and not really useable!
Rooms tired but were clean on arrival however we had no towels for 4 days after asking every day and being told we don't know when you'll get them? Isn't really good service!! Also had to ask for clean sheets as after a week they hadn't been changed everyone seemed to have the same issues and towels were in short supply??
Food edible not very hot though and drinks machines always broken. Only 1 bar man on at night so very long wait. Knives always short supply too and plastic cups for everything.
Shop charges 2 euros for water better off going into Portinatx for this. Wi fi machine nearly always broken but when it's working it's good we used it a lot. It was very hot when we were there and the air con is rubbish. Pools very busy and as we were leaving lots of Germans arrived so you had to be up early to get a bed.
Overall you get what you pay for but this is reflected in the service. We have stayed in many all inclusives this is not the worst but is def no more than 3 star!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendyb69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portinatx
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only
0.6 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Presidente
Hotel Presidente
#7 of 13 in Sant Joan de Labritja
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Apartments Del Rey
Apartments Del Rey
#7 of 9 in Portinatx
285 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Ciguena
La Ciguena
#4 of 9 in Portinatx
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Portinatx Beach Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Vista Bahia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Vista Bahia

Address: Carretera Portinatx s/n | Cala Xarraca, 07810 Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja > Portinatx
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Portinatx
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Vista Bahia 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club vista Bahia is the ideal hotel to enjoy pleasant and relaxing holidays. We underline its location by the sea on the beautiful steep. This environment allows guests to enjoy the sounds of nature, impressive sunsent and pleasant walking. Located in the beach Cala Xarraca de Portinatx at 29 km from Ibiza city centre, the ideal place to enjoy the tranquility of the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Vista Bahia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Vista Bahia Hotel Portinatx
Hotel Vista Bahia
Vista Bahia Hotel
Club Vista Bahia Ibiza
Club Vista Bahia Portinatx, Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing