We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time for an update...”
Review of Club Vista Bahia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Vista Bahia
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Portinatx
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Just returned from Ibiza, stayed in the Vista Bahia. It's quite obvious that the hotel is desperately in need of tlc. Not enough staff to keep the place running efficiently, not enough to keep it clean and most staff now can't be bothered and just want to go home. We were told that the hotel was closing on the 30th Sept, and any guests that had booked would be transferred to the Club Portinatx just down the road. Lucky so-and-so's! It was dirty and unkempt, one of the pools was green, and the place was attracting flies.

The hotel is situated on the very end of a small peninsula, not a problem, just a little out of the way . The walk into Portinatx is easy as it's downhill. Coming back is ok if your fit (which you will be at the end of a week at Vista Bahia.. 20 million steps and a 1 in 3 bank!), as it's an uphill steady walk. Can be a bit intimidating at night as part of the road has the lights missing, and rumours of muggings!

The food was a bit of a joke by the end of the week.. Chips, pasta or rice again? But it was edible and you didn't go hungry. The drinks were served in plastic cups, and the only time I felt any effect from them was when I drank the lager.

I hope the rumoured new owners spend some money on this place, it could be a really beautiful place to visit.

Room Tip: Take a hairdryer, kettle etc. Hairdryers are not supplied without being paid for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoisFlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

Hi just returned from the beautiful Ibiza, stayed at bahia vista and you get what you pay for the views are stunning, oh yes its a bit shabby and not enough staff to clean the place properly. But the food was fine and location stunning, would go back again, how many times has anyone had such a fab view from their restaurant, so don't be put off book for next summer!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

First of all let me start by saying that I don't like to give negative reviews but this has to be the most run down hotel we have stayed in. The location was stunning and we had a sea view which was such a bonus but the Hotel really needs a complete make over. The Staff were so lovely but work their socks off to try and accommodate the guests and they are so loyal to the hotel but there just aren't enough of them. There is only one member of staff on each bar and they cannot possibly keep up with the amount of guests queueing not only for drink but for food as well, they never stopped. One lad was doing everything from repairs to sorting laundry as well as gardening and pool cleaning it was unbelievable. We had breakfast at the hotel but only had a couple of evening meals there as the restaurant wasn't large enough to accommodate all the guests so on the odd occasion when a table did become available there were no plates or cutlery and it was a complete nightmare most of the time. Luckily our resort had some lovely restaurants so it wasn't the end of the world just a bit disappointing that most of our money went on food and drink. The bar area was very small so if you were unable to get there early there were no seats either so basically we stayed away. We also went to the beach most days as although there were three pools they were very busy and most of the sun beds were reserved early. The hotel also didn't have any water on our last day for several hours as a problem with water pressure, the list of problems encountered is exhaustive but despite everything we had a great holiday as the resort is fabulous and although very hilly it was good exercise for us. I would love somebody to take over the hotel and the Staff as it could really be a four or five star given the location.

Room Tip: I would advise to pay extra for a sea view as it really is breath taking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We booked a last minute all inclusive holiday to this resort for the 3rd week in September. I was a bit nervous about the place after reading some of the reviews, but after going I realise a lot of people tend to over-exxaggerate on here!
We had an absolutely amazing time, arrived very early in the morning (around 4am) and the doors to the reception were locked...but as soon as we knocked somebody came and opened them and we were able to check in & find the room very quickly and easily! Our room was right at the front of the complex (the rooms are all in rows that go behind each other and get higher as they go back, so even if your behind other rooms you're elevated so you should still get good views.) We had a palm tree infront of our room which was a little dissapointing at first but turned out to be a blessing in disguise! Kept our room shaded so it did not heat up during the hours that the hot sun would be facing it - although their is air-con incase it ever got too hot. We could still see over the 3 pools so in the morning we could see which sun-beds were free, and beyond the pools a beautiful view of the sea.
The staff were friendly, and there is a pool snack bar which you could get some lovely panini's/hot dogs/chips etc if you ever got peckish by the pool! The beer on draft was San Miguel - so not a cheap option which you can sometimes find in all inclusive places. The wine wasn't great, but mixed with some lemonade it was drinkable. Hot drinks were lovely, the coffee & hot chocolate in particular. The eating area has an outside terrace where you can sit and look out over the sea, and in the evening watch the sunset whilst eating dinner! The food was quite similar every day - buffet style - but there was always at least one thing which was changed each day so there was a small selection of new food to keep things interesting.
They have a little beach/rocky area at the bottom of the hotel where, if the sea is not too rough, you can go and swim which is beautiful as its not crowded. I massively recommend going down there when the sun has gone down, as there is no light down there so when you lie back on one of the sun beds the sky absolutely opens up to the stars, its beautiful.
The town of portinatx is about a 10/15min walk away, and for me was too british orientated - not much spanish culture, but still a nice little town with a fair few bars and two beaches.
It is quite hilly with a lot of steps, but its not too much and was easily reachable from the transfer.
The rooms are nice with very powerful showers (very thick hair, powerful showers are important to me!) Cleaned every day.
Our flight back was very early hours, so we weren't leaving the hotel until 11.30pm. Unfortunately, we couldn't keep the room, so we checked out at 12 and the hotel gave us a room from 8pm-830pm to get a shower & freshen up after being at the beach.
Overall , i'm very happy with the hotel and the overall holiday. Would go back again!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view AND a pool view - you will most likely get a room on the first block infront of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roisin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We went for the last week of August to this complex in Portinatx. It was quite shabby and disappointing. You don't realise before booking and that it is too late is that it is on the top most part of the Island and there is NOTHING aside from the complex to see or do. A walk to the nearest beach is 15mins away (up and downhill all the way) especially when walking back, all uphill. It is full of steps and stairs to the dining room etc. The food is average and the wine they serve is awful. There was no bath plug, and we put in other complaints about the telephone no working etc which were never resolved. The shop should of been opened twice a day and was only open once a day if at all. They say you get what you pay for but sadly it now costs in excess of £1000 for a week of this below average type of holiday. Every day the beds were made but no cleaning done at all. The patio terrace's were never cleaned and the whole place needed a make over. The entertainment was absolutely diabolical and started at 8.30 in the evening for children and 10 o'clock in the evening for the main entertainment (which was rubbish). we have put in a very long complaint through our tour operator and the response back is basically that the hotel take no responsibility, so no refund. We were not happy. I've never written a bad report but needed to this time, I am sorry we went there.

Room Tip: If you do decide to go here ask for a Seaview as a lot of the rooms seemed to long onto each other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed here in the 1st week of September. We chose it for 3 reasons;it was all inclusive, within a tight budget and for the quiet location.

It is in a hilly area so lots of work out for your legs! The walk into the busier area of Portinatx took around 10 to 15 minutes and that was a great place to go if you wanted a change of scenery from the complex or wanted a sandy beach.

After reading some reviews here, it made me feel a bit hesitant in coming to Club Vista Bahia but I am glad to say that I didn't experience the negatives written in some of the reviews here.

Our room was clean & presentable. It was cleaned everyday apart from the day we were departing and we had our towels changed every day. I also saw the pools being cleaned every day and when we had a little rainy & windy weather, the housekeepers and maintenance people were clearing up the pine tree debris that were blown from the beautiful pine trees that surround the complex.

The food was pretty tasty, always a range of meat, fish, salads and small cartons of ice cream available all day. Breakfasts consisted of boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, sausages (more like hot dogs though), cheese, selection of cold meats cereals, yogurts, pastries, rolls and sliced white bread- which could be toasted using the toaster machine!

Lunch choices were things like chicken drumsticks (very tasty!), fish, salads, French fries, pasta, bread rolls- can't remember much more as I usually just ate a range of those things for lunch.

Dinners had plenty of choices to, Paella, Chinese foods, different types of fish, pasta, sauces, French fries, different types of vegetables- you get the picture- lots of different choices. There were desserts but I would either choose the fresh fruit option or ice cream.

Drinks were always available. The hot drinks machine did break down but you could still access the other hot drinks machine. There was also food available from the snack bar at the lower pool. Drinks were certainly not watered down!

The view from the hotel was magnificent! And the sunsets there are amazing!
The complex is built in the mountainside so it is very quiet. The beach by the hotel is rock not sand and we saw plenty of little lizards running around which was great!

There are 2 small beaches in the busier part of Portinatx, which have beautiful crystal clear water. There are lots of places to eat or drink and we ate out 3 times.

We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The entertainment is more for families with kids and saw lots of kids enjoying the different entertainment that was put on each evening.

All in all, we never went hungry on this holiday and by going all inclusive, we saved lots of money by not going self catering. For the amount that this holiday cost, we were very happy to have gone here and would go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MicheleEve67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed here in the first week of september and had a fab time. I was really worried after we booked it to see the awful reviews but i think some people go way over the top.....ok there were bits that need working on like there was a pile of plates outside a room for the whole week and did find a nappy by the pool one day. But the food was good its an all inclusive at the end of the day they are all similar there was something different everyday.

The pool area was good and i had a great time in our regular spot although the sunbeds do need replacing they are a bit flimsy in their old age. Rooms were alright we had no problems could have done with updating but hey how long are you in there. Views AMAZING!!!

They were short staffed because they havent long been taken over by new management. Some staff were annoying but are you with them all the time? Portinatx is a 15 min walk which we did everyday it is a lovely place not big but pretty.

Overall great really good holiday. Just dont consentrate on the bad bits because there arent many just have a good time and enjoy the good bits.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alicecox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portinatx hotels
0.6 mi away
Apartments Del Rey
Apartments Del Rey
#7 of 9 in Portinatx
286 reviews
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only
0.6 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Ciguena
La Ciguena
#4 of 9 in Portinatx
141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Portinatx Beach Club Hotel
0.4 mi away
Sensimar Ibiza Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Vista Bahia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Vista Bahia

Address: Carretera Portinatx s/n | Cala Xarraca, 07810 Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja > Portinatx
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Portinatx
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Vista Bahia 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club vista Bahia is the ideal hotel to enjoy pleasant and relaxing holidays. We underline its location by the sea on the beautiful steep. This environment allows guests to enjoy the sounds of nature, impressive sunsent and pleasant walking. Located in the beach Cala Xarraca de Portinatx at 29 km from Ibiza city centre, the ideal place to enjoy the tranquility of the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Club Vista Bahia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Vista Bahia Hotel Portinatx
Hotel Vista Bahia
Vista Bahia Hotel
Club Vista Bahia Ibiza
Club Vista Bahia Portinatx, Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing