We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 star . Budget hotel.. Not for the lively,”
Review of Club Vista Bahia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Vista Bahia
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Portinatx
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

May 16th . Just got back from vista Bahia , good location , bad hotel , be leave the bad reviews , I don't complain but this was bad right from the start , I requested , sea view , was told you have to pay 10 euros . Stuck it out in room 418 , wish I never did . Had to ask for clean towels , toilet roll . Did not change bed sheets all week, our friends got there rooms cleaned every day but not us , Food was basic but ok , and not hot , chips rice pasta , chicken , fish , no selection on cakes , jelly , rice pudding , fruit that's ok but not for us , been to a lot of 3 star hotel not been as bad as this .we made the most of our holiday with the friends we made.would not come back to this hotel .

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Bancorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

Only booked this as a cheap A.I. 3 day break. Arrived at 2.30am, checked in & was informed that there was food & drink in the restaurant for us - didn't expect that, at that time of the night! Our room was 707 which was spotless, couldn't fault it at all. It was a bit of a steep hill to walk up to but then everywhere is like that, so you may need to ask for a 300 or 400 room. The hotel has Wi-Fi which you have to buy a voucher from a machine to use. The food was poor, warm rice, soggy chips or pasta each night with meat or fish. Fresh fruit was an apple, orange & maybe melon. The view of the sunset from the restaurant was amazing. Hotel, grounds & pool area were all kept clean & tidy. We did have a power cut on Sat evening for over 4 hours - the whole area did BUT there was no back up at the hotel...food had gone cold,the poor bar man was working by people's phone light, he could only serve neat spirits as the pumps weren't working, after lots of bickering & asking Angel finally brought 2 bottles of soft drinks in. They eventually found 1 candle! you couldn't see exit signs absolutely nothing! In fact a guest had her handbag stolen with money, cards & passports in. Could not believe it !!
Portinax is a pretty village with a few shops/restaurants & bars, I would recommend Delboys.
We went out in the glass bottom boat 10 Euros each, the sea was so choppy the waves were coming over - pretty scary - would suggest to do this on a calm day. The biggest dissappointment was that there isn't really a bus service to get around so you do need to hire a car. Taxi's are about 1 Euro to a km so expensive! There was a local Hippy Market in Portinax (up Cardiac Hill as the locals call it) it had a dozen stalls with 3 of them being hair braders, 3 bag sellers so not worth the walk up that hill as they are the same people selling daily on the beach! A lady on the beach offered him 7 euros for sunglass, he said no 12 she was not budging..he came back , said it was quite day so she could have them for 7! so be careful as they con you. The beach area in Portinax is calm, clear & safe with lots of soft sand, sunbeds are 5 Euros each a day.Overall a good break but did feel the hotel needs to look at a few issues, felt we were lucky compared to some people.

Room Tip: If you want a sea view room its an extra 10Euros a night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jackie247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Firstly, we only paid £202.00 per person for this holiday including flights !!! what a bargain, taxi from the airport to club Vista Bahia cost 50 euro's each way, we landed late on the Tuesday evening, by the time we arrived at hotel it was 11.40pm, check in quick by the night reception, wrist bands on, offered food and a drink, we decided to go for last orders!! just about made it, as it was only the 2nd week of being open the hotel was not very full.
Room, well 505 was up the ramp and ziz zag, lucky no steps for us, but it was a bit of a hike, no sea or pool view, rooms large, living room, bathroom and a bedroom which had no window, which made it very dark and enclosed, but hey we only slept there showered and changed, oh yes, you get satchets of shower and shampoo, nice touch.
Maids came every day to clean and make the bed, linen changed once and towels if put in bath were changed also, no problems with service.
Food, breakfast, geared for the English, bacon, eggs etc., also cold meats and cheeses, cereal, yoghurts and bread rolls. The restaurant was clean, eating outside was fun, Seagull made friends quickly and enemies too, as he would steal food, views fab.
Yes there was always chips, rice and pasta, having said that we all found something to eat every mealtime, good quality too, considering what we paid for the week.
All of the staff work very hard to please, always polite and chatty, even the manager Angel who made the point of asking if all was ok everyday.
Bar, never had to queue but in the height of the season I would think it may be a long wait.
Antonio got to know what we drank and he was good fun.
Pool bar great again very friendly and service good, we didn't see the entertainment, but heard it was good.
The day we left we kept a room on for 20 euros until 6.00.
I would go back again, in fact looking for September, had the best Holiday ever, due to weather and the short walk to Pertinatx was not too bad, lots of hill, up and down and steps, would not advise young families with buggies or people with walking difficulties ro stay at this hotel.
Sorry it's a 'tome' but it really doesn't deserve the bad reviews that it had last year, hopefully the new owners be rewarded with good reviews from now on.
Kind regards
Sarah

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SarahLowerEarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

\We spent 1st week of season here very quiet when we arrived but lovely receptionist greeted us and gave us Room 303 what a fab view. Rooms basic but clean and cleaned everyday. Food basic but always something for everyone and great view also from Dining area. 3 lovely pools and pool bar too. 1st evening we sat in main bar we met a lovely couple and along with the barman Antonio we had a good laugh as quiet. From then on he knew our tipple and is an asset to the hotel. We chatted with the 2 managers Pablo and Angel, they were very helpful and always on hand to chat with holidaymakers. On our last evening they left us a 'treat' in our room as we explained it was a long awaited holiday due to illness. The sun, sea, staff and lovely couple we met all helped us have a wonderful time. Thanks. Please visit them :)

Room Tip: Higher levels have better views but steps to pool and dining room wherever you are
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed for a week had a lovely time, our room 407 had a seaview there are a lot of steps to climb but you do get used to them. All the staff are very friendly and helpful,especially the Assistant Manager Angel and on reception Olivia & Anca who helped with our boarding passes and transfers.
The hotel had only been open 2 weeks and they had a repair man fixing any problems that arose straight away, we had no water coming out of the sink taps I reported this at reception and by the time we had returned to our room after breakfast it had been fixed.
The room was cleaned every day (except sunday), we had clean towels every 2 days, There was a good selection of food to choose from, fresh fruit available good selection of ice cream
Good selection of drinks to choose from, only had to wait a few minutes at the bar to get served only had entertainment 3 nights but this was due to them only been open 2 weeks, but you could go into Portinatx town at night.
We had great weather fantastic views and a amazing sunset to watch every night and dolphins in the bay.
We checked out at 7am missing breakfast and Angel arranged that the chef put some food out for us before we left in the resturant and that we had a early call to get us up, unknow to us our phone was not working in our room and the night security man came and knocked on our door to make sure we got up.
We had a great week and will stay again but do not be put of by some of the bad reviews that people write, at the end of the day you get what you pay for if you want 5 star you should stay in a 5 star hotel !!!

Room Tip: Book a room with a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Una S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Before going I had read reviews on here and I was had very, very low expectations of this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised on all fronts.
The staff were always friendly.
The food was a bit boring and repetitive but you wouldn't go hungry. Plus Portinax town is a quick walk if you wanted something different, and it was very cheap to get food there too.
The rooms are a bit dated but who cares, they are clean and functional and the beds were comfy.
The 3 pools were all really nice, clean and although the sunloungers were a bit oldshool they were plenty!
A tip for any smokers heading to this hotel, we couldn't buy any on-site, so we had to walk to Portinax to get cigarettes, not too much trouble, but it's a pretty big hill and for children or people who aren't used to walking it could be a bit of trouble.
The main sell for this hotel was definitely the views, absolutely beautiful from all around!
All in all I really enjoyed my week, was glad to be there and would like to return!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ClodaghBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Just back from a week all inclusive here. Had a lovely time and had great weather!

The food was a bit boring(chips, chicken, fish, pasta, veg, salad), but it was nice. The staff were mostly friendly, however until yesterday it was understaffed in the bars and you were waiting a few minutes for a drink(think busy season in ibiza is only starting now). There was entertainment every 2nd night (bird show, reptile show, Spanish dancers and a really good singer (Paco)), yesterday more entertainers arrived and activities planned for day and night. Our room was cleaned every day and beds made, new towels and floor was cleaned. However we only got one roll of toilet paper and never got any more.

There are a lot of steps in the hotel but it was good exercise for me lol and the town is a 15 min walk away which isn't too bad going down to the town but is uphill back to hotel. The cigarette machine was empty so we had to go to town to buy cigarettes. The hotel has a small shop with drinks, sweets, crisps, clothes and presents which accept cards but if you need an atm you need to go to the town.

The town is beautiful and has a few bars and shops, we really liked delboys which we went to for breakfast which we missed a couple of times in the hotel and also had lovely cocktails. We didn't get to go to ibiza town or san antonio but again the busy season doesn't start until June. Taxi to hotel from airport was 50 euro so would be similar to those parts of ibiza.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Blonde_Sue_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portinatx hotels
0.6 mi away
Apartments Del Rey
Apartments Del Rey
#7 of 9 in Portinatx
286 reviews
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only
0.6 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Ciguena
La Ciguena
#4 of 9 in Portinatx
141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Portinatx Beach Club Hotel
0.4 mi away
Sensimar Ibiza Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Vista Bahia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Vista Bahia

Address: Carretera Portinatx s/n | Cala Xarraca, 07810 Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja > Portinatx
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Portinatx
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Vista Bahia 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club vista Bahia is the ideal hotel to enjoy pleasant and relaxing holidays. We underline its location by the sea on the beautiful steep. This environment allows guests to enjoy the sounds of nature, impressive sunsent and pleasant walking. Located in the beach Cala Xarraca de Portinatx at 29 km from Ibiza city centre, the ideal place to enjoy the tranquility of the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Club Vista Bahia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Vista Bahia Hotel Portinatx
Hotel Vista Bahia
Vista Bahia Hotel
Club Vista Bahia Ibiza
Club Vista Bahia Portinatx, Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing