We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made the mistake of believing the good reviews !”
Review of Club Vista Bahia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Vista Bahia
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Portinatx
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We arrived late and was told there was food out for us which we thought was nice as we didn't expect food so late. We were able to make a sandwich but was told there was no butter :s Our room was ok, quite dated but clean so couldn't complain. Another couple who had arrived at the same time as us showed us their room and it was an absolute tip and their were cockroaches in the bath.
We went down for breakfast in the morning and the food was shocking, the eggs were cold, the toaster didn't work, the coffee was horrible and there wasn't much of a selection of fruit. When we went down for dinner that evening the food again wasn't great and the wine tasted like vinegar. Nothing looked appetising and after trying to eat some, we later ended up going out for dinner.
The hotel is in a good location, the sunset and views are nice. Portinax is so lovely and the beaches down the hill are gorgeous, it's a bit of a walk in the heat but well worth it! We ended up having to eat out for breakfast, lunch and dinner every day, which we weren't expecting. The restaurants all around the bay are great, lovely food and reasonably priced. We especially loved delboys, definitely worth a visit, the owners are very welcoming, the foods excellent and they have great entertainment every night.
The beds were made in our room every day, but the towels weren't changed and we were left with no toilet roll so had to call reception. There are no ash trays on the tables outside by the bar so there are fag ends in all the flower beds! The pools are ok, I didn't spend any time at the hotel during the day as the atmosphere isn't great and they seem to have one cd on loop played very loud all day. We did hear some other guests arrived and after staying just a day they booked another hotel and left! The staff all seemed friendly but the hotel in general needs a lot of work. We weren't expecting a lot as it's a 3 star and it was very cheap but we at least thought we would be able to eat there and spend some time around the pool. We didn't see much entertainment in the evening other than a parrot show, which wasn't very good. It didn't seem very child friendly at all.

All in all we did have a fantastic holiday but that's purely because of the location, the people we met, the beaches and that we were fortunate enough to eat out every day. I've stayed in 3 stars before and this is not. It could be a great hotel but needs a lot of changes. There were a lot nicer hotels in the area ! My advice would be if your staying here bring plenty on spending money incase like us you don't like the food. I'd 100% recommend portinax but just not this hotel unless your just looking for somewhere reasonably priced just to sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Susie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Was not impressed with our stay here, rooms ok, food not great. Pool and gardens well kept. Only cam here because club Portinatx (great hotel) was full. Issues with loo not flushing took 5 days to sort out. Having said all that the rates were very reasonable but personally will not return

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 190727Sunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Thought I'd write a review for this great little hotel. We went here with two of our friends and had a great time. Now a word of caution, do not go there thinking this is the Ritz. Its a clean tidy hotel that is 3* (nearly 4* with a little work). Also don't go here if you want to sit and watch TV (only 1 English channel). Also don't go here if you hate walking. Luckily, we didn't go thinking it was the Ritz, we didn't want to watch TV and we like walking. :-)
Activites include:
Pool
Table hockey
Ping pong (our fav!)
Swimming
Loan of 2 canoes
Snorkeling
Sun bathing
Drinking a lot :-)
Walking to Portinatx town centre (20 mins)

Honestly don't listen to the bad reviews, yes sometimes you have to ask for clean towels and toilet roll, but you get them straight away (not a big deal seriously!). The rooms are always cleaned each day (if not ask why and they'll do it), and smell nice (we were in room 10 and 9) and if they smell damp its probably because you dried your swimming stuff in the room.
The staff are great! Honestly ask for a "Chi-Ruck-Ca" cocktail, I think one of the bar staff made it up, but it was awesome!
The only thing I would change is the food, its perfectly fine, but the variety was a little drab, some really good days where they have some new stuff but then some bad days where there wasn't much variety. We'd definitely go back. IGNORE THE BAD REVIEWS!

Room Tip: We got 10/9 right by the pool HAHA
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just stayed here for 4 nights in May and for what we paid it was a great hotel. Couldn't really fault it. The food was fine, the drinks were readily available, the views were spectacular from the terrace and our balcony. Rooms were clean and tidy. Basic but enough for sleeping in. The 3 pools were excellent, lovely and clean and if you have no kids they use the smaller pool for the kids so you get the other two pools relatively quiet. Had a lot of steps so not good for older people or disabled.

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
4  Thank EssexMich1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Was a bit worried reading the reviews before we went, but the place was fantastic the staff were so friendly you do a fair bit of walking up & down hill but it was expected being on a hill side. Couldn't fault the place 1 bit the food was basic but always had plenty to eat, plenty of alcohol to choose from the room was cleaned every day, we met some amazing people who we had a mega time with. So don't always believe what you read

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Lorna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

-Staff fantastic, really helpful, any issues sorted out straight away. All very friendly, especially Anka on reception.
-Location, amazing, but a bit secluded, definitely need a car, amazing views.
-Try and get a room in the low 100's as there are less steps, hotel built on a hill.
-Pools, adequate, cleaned daily, lifeguard on duty all day.
-Entertainment was dire. Archery had no bows, shooting had no rifles! Evening entertainment laughable. The free bar helped deal with that though!
-Room, great. Cleaners had no key but fresh towels left outside every day and, if we gave them our key the room was cleaned very well. (202 had a GREAT view)
-Food, hmmm, if you like fresh fish and salad you are onto a winner, otherwise is was pretty same ole same ole and fairly crap. Breakfast was fine though. Don't leave your food outside unattended, the seagulls will have it.
-Kids club was a godsend when it finally opened, not the best but at least there was one.
-No beach to speak of by the hotel, but fabulous beach 15 minutes walk away in Portinatx. The hotel 'beach' is a very rocky area leading down to a rocky shoreline. Crystal clear waters on a calm day.

We arrived on the day the hotel opened for the season so things were still being prepared, not sure why this couldn't have been done the week before. The hotel looks a little bit tired, a lick of paint, some new sun-loungers and brollies would make a massive difference I'd avoid the hotel in the first week of May while they get ready. But i WOULD recommend it for a cheap all inc. holiday. At £100 each per week, plus flights you can't really complain.
Fabulous crowd of people that made the holiday all the more special, would go again, maybe just for 7 and not 14 days though.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlickLauraJoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

May 16th . Just got back from vista Bahia , good location , bad hotel , be leave the bad reviews , I don't complain but this was bad right from the start , I requested , sea view , was told you have to pay 10 euros . Stuck it out in room 418 , wish I never did . Had to ask for clean towels , toilet roll . Did not change bed sheets all week, our friends got there rooms cleaned every day but not us , Food was basic but ok , and not hot , chips rice pasta , chicken , fish , no selection on cakes , jelly , rice pudding , fruit that's ok but not for us , been to a lot of 3 star hotel not been as bad as this .we made the most of our holiday with the friends we made.would not come back to this hotel .

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Bancorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portinatx hotels
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only
0.4 mi away
La Ciguena
La Ciguena
#5 of 9 in Portinatx
140 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Apartments Del Rey
Apartments Del Rey
#7 of 9 in Portinatx
286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Portinatx Beach Club Hotel
0.4 mi away
Sensimar Ibiza Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Vista Bahia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Vista Bahia

Address: Carretera Portinatx s/n | Cala Xarraca, 07810 Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja > Portinatx
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Portinatx
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Vista Bahia 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club vista Bahia is the ideal hotel to enjoy pleasant and relaxing holidays. We underline its location by the sea on the beautiful steep. This environment allows guests to enjoy the sounds of nature, impressive sunsent and pleasant walking. Located in the beach Cala Xarraca de Portinatx at 29 km from Ibiza city centre, the ideal place to enjoy the tranquility of the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Vista Bahia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Vista Bahia Hotel Portinatx
Hotel Vista Bahia
Vista Bahia Hotel
Club Vista Bahia Ibiza
Club Vista Bahia Portinatx, Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing