We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Vista Bahia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Ciguena(Portinatx)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Presidente(Sant Joan de Labritja)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel(Portinatx)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grupotel Oasis(Portinatx)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
785 results
Traveller rating
92
214
214
138
127
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
214
214
138
127
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 785 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Rooms dirty not cleaned we had to ask for fresh towels then basically throw them at us, same food every day, pools dirty , entertainment for 1 hour on night, not enough sun loungers basically had to b up b4 god to put towel on & even then still couldn't get one, myself & my family will not recomemend this to anyone

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracywilso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

A family holiday with children aged 10 & 15. I am struggling for words to give this hotel a fair and just review. The positives are its fabulous location, overlooking a bay where multi-million pound yachts drop anchor next to Cala Xarraca. The sunsets from the restaurant's terrace are comparable to those experienced anywhere else on Ibiza. The food is fresh, well prepared and a wide and varied choice of dishes to suit all tastes. The kitchen and restaurant area are spotless and the staff are industrious as well as remarkably cheerful.
The negatives are a sad lack of investment in the accommodation meant we found our room tired, dated and rather neglected. We were located in a ground floor apartment which suffered a serious water leak through our bathroom ceiling on 2 occassions. I heard of similar problems in another ground floor apartment. Once we reported the issue, the maintenence team were quick to patch up and clean the area but a permanent fix is obviously what's required. The rooms were cleaned daily and to a good standard.
The pools are of a reasonable size and clean, but the poolside areas could do with some tlc and the sunbeds & parasols replaced. Entertainment was of the low budget holiday camp variety but younger kids seemed to enjoy it.
My conclusion; As a cheap all inclusive break, you'll be well fed, welcomed by cheerful staff and enjoy a wonderful location. Just a pity about the rooms and the tatty appearance.

Room Tip: I would avoid rooms in the 200's which are on the ground floor. We had 217 and suffered leaks and no sea view to speak of. The higher the room number the better your view will tend to be.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bri c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The worst hotel out of the hundred or so I've stayed in. Nice views but that's the only real positive. Food was very poor, although the Spanish Night was decent. Rooms are awful, poor air con, prison standard beds, no cleanliness. Terrible service from staff. Rubbish sun loungers obviously recycled from another hotel. Dirty pools and surrounding areas. Just an all round BAD hotel. It was pretty cheap but that's no excuse. If you're thinking of going to Ibiza for a quiet break then Portinatx is nice with lovely beaches and clear waters but just do not choose this hotel! Fawlty Towers was like the Savoy in comparison. Please avoid!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We did have a lovely holiday the setting off the hotel is lovely views off beach and pool. Struggled to find food we enjoyed and drinks in small plastic cups so they are too strong can't enjoy them . We went to local bay must days and some nice restaurants there food really good .

Room Tip: A ten minute walk to the bay is a lovely day so beautiful with nice bars/restaurants. I found I was walking a lot a bit hilly to rooms and lots is steps some could find this difficult .
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tdew11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotels is a chaotic mix of good, bad and just plain terrible. Overall, considering the cheap deals that are available, you just about get value for money. However, you need to be able to turn a blind eye to many of its faults or else you will not have a enjoyable holiday.
On the positive side I found the staff very friendly, and our room (005) was cool, even without AC. The hotel has a fantastic vista overlooking the bay, views are just stunning. There are 3 pools and I'm sure that children and teenagers would have a great time in those. The food is pretty poor, salads were ok, but the majority of the hot food was awful. The complimentary wine was possibly the worst I have tasted. Our room had a damp problem and smelt of mould, though the rooms are a decent size. It was cleaned daily though and to a reasonable standard.
I could excuse many of the above issues considering the price, however, the amount of discarded plastic cups and dirty, ash stained waste bin were disgusting. The hotel is obviously ageing, however, it really needs to improve the cleanliness of the pool areas.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Oneilsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews