We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Possidi Holidays Resort & Suites Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mendi Hotel(Kalandra)
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Argo(Siviri)(Great Value!)
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Siviris Golden Beach(Siviri)(Great Value!)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Molos(Fourka)
Travelocity
View Deal
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
291
134
41
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
134
41
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingfamily vacationnice hotelsandy beachquiet vacationhotel locatedperfect beachsea viewbreakfast and dinnerbeautiful sunsetsunbeds and umbrellaspool baron a half board basisevery eveningsea watersummer holidaysrooms were very clean
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the second time with the family. The location is excellent cause the sea is at the front of the hotel. The sea is clean and beautiful. We rented a car from Salonica and we visited neighbored beaches which are magnificent. Service was fair as well as accomodation.
Points of improvement: toilets stink in rooms propably due to infrastructure, food was not very good all days. Internet was bad. Unbrellas at beach should not be charged. Breakfast time should be prolonged till 11.00 a.m.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGELAKIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Possidi Holidays is a fantastic place to relax.The reception staff Thodoris,Katerina,Degi nikos and Sofia are helpfull and kind.The housekeeping is just doing good job.The rooms are old but they view was amazing and they are comfortable enough
Possidi Holidays beach is clean and one of the best beaches i ve ever been.
Service was also very good and buffet had choices to satisfy all of us.
i could suggest everyone to try vacation if you want to relax.
me and my family had great time and we will come back .
we would like to thank you all.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JULIA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

It was our first common holiday and it was the one of the best. It´s a beautiful place with long sand beach and amazing colour kind of flowers. If you want to relax, eat delicious meat, drink excellent wine and have a great time this is an excellent place.

We liked the hotel, restaurant and very friendly people. All the week there were different kinds of food, fish, meat, fruit, vegetables and unbelievable sweet.

People there were very kind and friendly. You´ll like them all.

Enjoy it and send many happy greetings to the chief.

We wish you a nice holiday
M&R

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Marketa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

A wonderful position on a most glorious beach with clear blue sea. Some stunning sunsets if you have a west facing room. Staff were helpful and friendly. Food was below par for 5 stars. Sunbeds on 'private beach' should be free. A nice quiet place to unwind; though a car is recommended to explore a little further afield.

Room Tip: Choose west facing room in main hotel to view spectacular sunsets
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MikeHarris2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Nice modern hotel with nice beach and nice views of the Olymp mountain... but thats all. Mind the fact, that you will stay in the real middle of nothing. The closect small village is approx. 4km far away so if you want to buy anything (except hotel bar and restaurant) you have to walk far away or rent a car. The beach is very nice, except of one strange thing, that you have to pay for the sunbed and umrella (in "private" hotel beach!!!). Rooms were nice, staff friendly. I have not noticed any problem with the food - we stayed at the end of high season, so there were rich selection of food (not very repetitive) and even with several culinary shows. 99% of the guests are speaking russian.

Problems:

- Not good location - the western side of Kassandra peninsula is empty.
- Smelling water (sulphur??)
- Terrible wifi connection
- Still broken lift to the upper hill
- You have to pay for the using of hotel beach
- Possible not rich variety of the food, when staying out of season.

Plus:

- Nice sunsets :-)

Stayed in September 2011 - Selected Nov. 2011 as the closest possible option.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roman813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews