We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hanioti Grand Victoria
Nearby Hotels
Hanioti Village Resort(Hanioti)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hanioti Melathron Hotel(Hanioti)(Great Value!)
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Naias Hotel(Hanioti)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Lesse Hotel(Hanioti)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
19
14
12
15
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
14
12
15
26
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2008

We arrived on 22/9/08 for 2 weeks and a great time together, however the hotel and resort weren't quite as good.

Room was ready when we arrived but Thomson rep that was on bus caused confusion by not directing people to correct area resulting in some elderly guests having to carry luggage up and down stairs unnecessarily (not a good first impression).

Stayed self catering and rooms are clean and reasonable size. Rooms have maid service daily and they are friendly people. as we arrived in september and the pool is in the shade this resulted in the pool being freezing all the time so never really used pool. In fact the pool area wasn't used by us really at all due to he drinks prices being very high. On one occasion we had a small glass of red wine and a vodka with diet coke (very weak) and this was nerly 10 euros!! Bar prices in centre of resort or bars are much more reasonable.

The square in hanioti has some nice restuarants especially Gusto's the Italian and La Romantica. Only had one bad meal in 2 weeks at a restaurant called 'International'. It was very poor and the staff seemed very uninterested, they even had food delivered for themselves from a takeaway while we were eating!!!

Hanioti is ok itself and the people seem ok apart from the "Sports" bar in the square. the owner is a miserable git and was quite dismissive to several customers when we had a drink there. The best bars are Kelafos and the Cocktail bar (which is upstairs), they do great cocktails.

We visited both Pefkohori and Polichrono (walk to Pefkohiri and pushbike to Pocichrono), the promenades at both were nice and had nicer bars than at Hanioti, we visited Pefkohori on 3 occasions. The best place to go though during the day is Kalithea, which is 12 euro taxi ride away. The beach is beautiful and sandy and the sea clean. The sea gently shelves so would recommend for people with kids. The bar on the promenade is very good also, if you buy a drink you can use sunbed all day (although we had more than 1 drink!!).

Did 2 excursions, the caves and market with a company called Hanioti tours. Basically they are taxi drivers they tell you nothing on the way there or back, just drop you off an pick you up but is lot cheaper than Thomson's. The caves are magnificent and very educational and the guide was very good. The market is a waste of time unless you are thinking of opening your own vegatable stall, don't go.

The other excursion was with Thomson's which was the Jeep safari and although was early start this was brilliant and well worth the money. Basically it is a tour of Kassandra penisula and a rally trip in Land Rover built in. The man who runs the trip is very passionate about his country and Halkidiki. This comes through on the trip and makes it unforgettable trip. Won't give away everything but highly recommend you do this trip if you visit the area.

Overall we got a good deal with Thomson's and was value for money beacuse of this but probably won't visit again, think we seen most of area in 2 weeks and think will try somewhere else next time.

Hi to Dawn and Andy if you read this, you livened up the 2nd week we were there.

The other thing is that we heard that the hotel has been bought by Russians so may not be in Thomson's brochure next year. If you go you will have a good time but not great I would say.

enjoy.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Barry_MScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2008

When we arrived, the room wasn't ready. We waited, and waited, after a while we asked about the room so finally we got a key.
One day we took a nap, on the door we hanged the no disturb card, which was ignored, the day after that same thing happened.
We should have left the hotel at 12:00, when we came back from the beach at 10:00 to take a shower and pack, our things were "packed" and we were told that we should leave in 10 minutes because they expect guests. Which we did......Of course departure is at 12:00, they have a little book in every room that sais so.
We took all of our luggage in front of the hotel, exept the inflateble ring and bed, we went back after 10 minutes the bed was in the garbage, and the ring dissapeared.
This happened to us, hopefully you'll be more carefull....


Best wishes

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank new14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2007

We have just returned from a week at the Angelo and had a fantastic time.

The rooms are basic, but clean and nicely furnished. It's true that some rooms near to the pool area are noisy because of the bar at night. It was excessively loud - but we simply asked to change rooms and were moved straight away. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and the rep from Thomson, Chris, was very knowledgeable about the area.

Hanioti itself is a great resort, with lots to see and do. It's worth visiting Thessaloniki too if you get the chance. The beach is great - although sunbeds a bit pricey, so we bought lilo's and used them instead! Food and drink seemed cheaper to us than Zante last year (and Kos the year before). There are some lovely tavernas selling authentic Greek food, but unfortunately lots catering to Brits who want a full english breakfast and burger and chips everyday.

If you want traditional Greek cuisine our favourites were

Kassandra
La Romantica
Erodius
Zorba's.

Overall, we had a great time and would rate Hanioti and the Angelo very highly.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank hmason_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2007

We have just returned from a holiday staying at the Hotel Angelo for one week and can I say If you want tranquil evenings sitting on the balcony sipping a drink forget about it .If you prefer a wall of noise with music and sky sports blasting out together coupled with the neighbouring hotels Greek night supporting this din this is the place to go !
The hotel itself is clean ,the staff are friendly ,the rooms are basic but clean (beds a bit uncomfortable ) so no complaints there, however our room 80 was located in the epicentre of noise until midnight .
We are by no means pensioners but the complex would cater for younger families and young couples who like Karoke every other night , ladies nights ,Greek nights and the associated"cheese "factor .It reminded me of 1970s Corfu and it appears they are in a time warp but in all honesty they are charming pleasant polite staff and the resort was fine too .
Would not return to Angelo until the Glastonbury type sound system was dismantled or turned down from "11"

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank 270ambrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2007

Me and my husband stayed at the Hotel Angleo from 30th July thru 13th August. And throughout our stay the hotel was clean, comfortable and defnitely an above average hotel for a 2 star (Thomson rating) I have ever seen in Greece!

The rooms although basic were clean and thankfully our room (31) was cooler in the evenings as the sun was over the otherside of the hotel by the afternoon. It didn't mean you couldn't have a drink on the balcony before you go out for dinner etc though. It was still really warm. You get:
- a standard size shower room with a shower curtain!
- Air conditioning (expensive but worth it!)
- TV (even watched Dr Who and Baywatch - when it rained!)
- Kitchenette - had a Stainless Steel electric Kettle, 2 ring hob, pots and pans and crockery AND a little washing up liquid and sponge! Never seen that before!

Rooms are cleaned daily except on a Monday if you're there for 2 weeks as this is the main day of people leaving and arriving to the resort.

Staff were excellent. Heraklis is so funny and made us very welcome on our first day. Angelina really looked after us when we were around, as we spent every day at the beach.

Only bad points are that:
- Air Con is expensive we paid almost 80 Euros for two weeks plus a 20 Euro deposit for the remote. You get this back when you hand it back in to reception.
- Bar prices are expensive and was one of the main reasons we were at the beach everyday. The main land seems expensive in comparison to the islands. You pay 3.60 for a pint of beer at Angelo. But the most reasonable and normal prices are between 2 and 2.50. Most of Hanioti is 2.50. They do have a happy hour though.
- The pool was a little small and for us a little too crowded with kids. So finding space for a 'dip' whilst they play was a little tricky sometimes.

I recommend the beach. The sunbeds are 6 euro for the day and during the week it is quiet. It is a mixture of sand and shingle. Quite nice and very peaceful! Lunch everyday from the Kantina cost us no more than 3-4 Euro. You can't get that anywhere else! It wasn't half bad either.

The best bars for us were:
- Kabos (next to Roma Pizza). A quiet place but fantastic cocktails during happy hour and great music. If it was in the square this would be a great place to go.
- Afros - great service, great music and good prices and free internet access if you ever require it!
- Love Street Sports Bar - lovely waiters....a good place for any sport watching! Again, great prices for Hanioti.
- Waikiki - 50m from Angelo Hotel. Above Erodius. Good prices and good music. They have live music which makes a change a couple of nights a week. Shame it isn't in the square.

Restaurants:
- Erodius - excellent service and very friendly staff and fantastic food.
- La Romantica - same as above. These two were our absolutel faves!!
- The Italian in the square next door to Kelfos bar - brilliant Greek food and Pizza's.

We had a lovely time in Hanioti and defintiely recommend the Hotel Angelo.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K_Joshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews