We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanioti Grand Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hanioti Grand Victoria
Ranked #26 of 27 Hotels in Hanioti
Bitola, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“You get what you pay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

I stayed here with my family this year. I think that you get what yiu pay. The rooms were not excelent. The food was perfect, most various, also we had many types of drinks. The hotel has 2 pools, playgraund for the kids. Its not far from the beach 3 minutes, and 5 minutes walking to the centre. Again i will say, yiu get what you pay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DemirovI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    12
    12
    16
    26
See reviews for
38
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Bitola, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

I was at Grand Victoria hotel in Hanioti with my girlfriend for the past 10 days. For the price this is excellent hotel. The food is fantastic, there is food for every taste. The hotel is not on the beach but with normal walking you will be there in 3-5 mins. From the hotel to the center of Hanioti you will be for 5-10 mins normal walking. For a couple or a family who like peaceful holiday this hotel and Hanioti is excellent, but I think it is not for people who like parties since I did not saw night bars or clubs.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Talevski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

The worst from food ,amenities ,and customer service,no one would speak English or give you details about what time is dinner and where.
Don't waist your money on those unfriendly people,sheets food .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Livia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hanioti hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Serbia, Nis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

I stayed in a maisonette with cousins, total 2 adults and 3 children. Although I see mostly bad comments, we have been really satisfied. We did not any fantastic conditions and service, as we are very well aware what it means 3 star in Greece. So, we had our sheets changed 3 times in 10 days, cleaning every day, towels changed every day, TV and air condition ok, no extra payments, parking was free of charge, no water shortage / we stayed mid August. Food was very good, everything warm and aboundand, but restaurant was overcrowded sometimes. there are 2 swimming pools, one of which has a pool for babies, also, children playground, as well as a lot of space to sit around the pool and restaurant. The beach is 300 m away, everything is near, as Hanioti is a small village. The only strange and really annoying thing is that they allow extremely loud music from the pool side at night, and if your room is in such position, no sleep until 2 am. So, good for Greek 3 star hotel. Do not expect Four Seasons, this is clean and functional accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mutikika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a ten days (two children, wife and me) and it was the worst choice that we selected.
As Lidija M from Macedonia said: "The hotel was ranked according to greek criteria as a three star hotel". I wouldn`t give them one star.
First of all we paid hotel with a parking, TV, aircondition...
It has a parking and as I see, that parking is a public parking.
It has a TV but not remote control. Before us, in our room, there was some Russians - I think - they set up 10 channels on Russian language. When we talked with the people on the reception about this problem, they said that the remote controler is on service and they will call us when it comes. As I expected, it never came.
Aircondition - starts to work by himself in the middle of the night. I think we had a gosts in our room.
Restaurant - they have 40 tables for two hundred guests. But not all guests are from hotel - many people comes from apartments in Hanioti. Food is OK.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicaz, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a week with the boy for two years and my mother, I went on a ticket as inclusive.asa all written and other hotel consists of three buildings, two are fully renovated, one is renovated area, I paid for a superior room (on the net have standard and superior rooms) and I got a room in building semirenovata, room was not clean! that my camera was stolen perfume, the only thing of value camera.Angajatii left and most tourists were Russian employees at the front desk when I told my complaints about the room took no attitude .... a total indifference in the aspect of meeting clientilor.Mancare catgeorie average diversified after three days could eat those extra mereu.In repeated many parts of the concept of all inclusive respectat.NU did not know how to respect our customers! Compared to Spain, Italy, Romania ... are even lower ! down all .... at least acst hotel services Laat us bitter.

Room Tip: rooms in two buildings fully renovated 34 rooms not believe up to 56 plus 98-102 .... No rooms in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cati c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veles, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Hi, we booked this hotel from Noa travel in Macedonia and we made the worst choice ever.
The hotel was ranked according to our agency statement and greek criteria as a three star hotel.
According to us it deserves only one star.
First of all there was no elvator ,and the room was at 4 floor ,so we had to caryy our lugage in hands climbing the stairs. Our room was very small, shower did not work properly, there was no warm watter and in the time when everyone returns from the beach (around 18-19h) there was no water at all and the toilet flush was not working at all. The rooms are not quite renovated. The aircondition barely cooled and was all moldy so the whole room was smeeling.
After all this, we asked to moved to another (better) room, and they were like kinedly with us, and gave us new room, which was even more terrible. We had to call maintainer 3 days in a row for a different reasons. The room smeels and was muggy, the closet and blankets inside smelled and there was nowhere to put our clothes so we had to keep them in a suitcase. And I think the worst thing was that the balcony door did not lock so we had to rely with the table.
The only normal thing was the food, which was delicious but always the same including free local alchocol drinks for the dinner (ouzo, red or wite wine, beer, juices, tea ..) - but they were served in a plastic cups, the restorant was not airconditioning and it was full of flies flying on the plates and the food. The breakfast was served between 7.00 - 9.30, and we had to run out of bed to catch it.
The swiming pools was filled with hairs and feathers from birds.
I will NEVER go there again , even if they pay me for that.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
32 Thank Lidija M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanioti hotels
0.5 mi away
Hanioti Grandotel Hotel
Hanioti Grandotel Hotel
#23 of 27 in Hanioti
3.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropical Hotel
Tropical Hotel
#6 of 27 in Hanioti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lesse Hotel
Lesse Hotel
#9 of 27 in Hanioti
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Daphne Holiday Club
Daphne Holiday Club
#20 of 27 in Hanioti
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanioti Village Resort
Hanioti Village Resort
#5 of 27 in Hanioti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilltop Hotel
Hilltop Hotel
#4 of 27 in Hanioti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanioti Grand Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanioti Grand Victoria

Property: Hanioti Grand Victoria
Address: Main Street, Hanioti 630 85, Greece (Formerly Hotel Angelo)
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Hanioti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 27 Hotels in Hanioti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hanioti Grand Victoria 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Hanioti Grand Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanioti Grand Victoria Hotel Haniotis
Angelo Hotel Halkidiki
Hanioti Grand Victoria Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing