We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warmth & Kindness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hanioti Village Resort
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Hanioti
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Warmth & Kindness”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We arrived here not expecting to much but it was wonderful from the greek aussie owners down to
the cleaners who were all so lovely Ella & Capt nemo (she will know who we mean) were so very
good on the first night one of us did'nt like the evening meal so said she would fill up on soup &
bread but when Ella realised she had'nt ordered anything we explained and within a few mins had
brought her out a huge tuna salad.We didnt upgrade our rooms as they were ok nice added touch
of the netted door so you could leave balcony door open at night, also they now dont charge for
the mini fridges which was useful we did look at the upgraded rooms they were very nice but on
short supply when we got there. The gardens & pool area are so well kept so very clean & tidy.
You could'nt wish for better hospitality at this hotel (even when George the nutty ex bartender
comes to visit). So well done to all of you there and we will be back as soon as we can!!!

Room Tip: All beds are comfy and clean nothing to much trouble!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hodhards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    57
    20
    9
    2
See reviews for
44
118
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We went to the hotel at the height of the tourist season in the middle of August. My wife was on her last month of pregnancy and we wanted something not to far from the hospitals in Thessaloniki yet close to the beach and the restaurants.
We were happily surprised by the friendly welcome of Peri and his friend girlfriend.
The room was clean, sheets-towels were changed every day, the staff was smiling and although working hard they were genuinely enjoying their job.
We had a room with a view to the pool, the last one as the hotel was fully booked.
The room was soundproof and we were never disturbed by the baby in the room next door or by the morning pool aerobics! We managed to get some full night's sleep before our son is born.

The shower was large enough to accommodate my wife's tummy and was overall very clean.

The hotel parking was efficient and we always found a parking spot.

Over all it was a pleasant surprise to meet the people and get to know the hotel.
Would recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicoMaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

had 2 weeks here in june 2012 and the whole experience was superb from the aussie greek owners to the funny barmen the food the jaccussi and the rooms the whole place is amazing thanks again we will be back soon keep up the good work

Room Tip: get the air con its a must and visit pefkahouri its lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank madforit63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincoln, UK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Am writing as we are just about to start our second week here. What a fabulous place. When we book somewhere, we start of with a wish list and gradually have to compromise.I honestly don't feel we have done with this hotel. So we
are two worked and stressed out adults with twins aged 13 looking for a holiday in the sun..no sky sports or pushy reps or cliques of families at the bar each night . We are not looking to make friends with Brenda and Geoff from Basildon or Barry and Sheila from Wolverhampton. We don't want a big British breakfast or karaoke. So if that's what you want, don't come here. Rooms are simple with air con extra so factor it in only if you are in the twin rooms. Worth EVERY penny. 7 euros per day. Balconies large and shower powerful. Beds really comfy. No hairdryer in twin rooms and of course I forgot mine. Owners lent one and are incredibly accommodating to help you out. Breakfast simple but lovely. Greek yoghurt with honey, bacon, toast, cereal, peaches and melon. Different types of coffee. Pool area fabulous. Inflatables often left behind by departing families. Hotel full of different nationalities all really really friendly and of course all speak English. Oh the shame at our lack of linguistic ability. Sunbathe by the pool or in the gardens. NEVER an issue with sunbeds or the ridiculous need to put towels on the beds!!! Lunch very good value. Greek salad to die for. Beach 5 min walk away. Sunbeds 8 euro for two with two free drinks. Beach very clean, people constantly picking up cigarette butts. Fish swimming round you in abundance. You do need to cross a very busy road but can walk to town then the back way. I would say a fifteen minute walk in heat!! Nice walk though. The hotel is so lovely and the owners so chilled out that you feel it too. Good gym if you fancy a workout. So some hints to help:
We flew EasyJet from Manchester and hotel arranged a taxi to pick us up. 180 euros both ways. It was our preference.
Buy towels for pool when you are here. Saves luggage space
We came b&b so can't comment on food but bbq night on Thursday was delicious.
Don't even consider getting water/ juice/etc in the day from the supermarket, go out when sun goes down.
Restaurants that we liked in order: kassandra-def our favourite. Lovely Greek cuisine. Arothontico- very nice food, lovely waiters. Tropicana.nice too.
We booked hotel through Travel Republic but you will probably get a better deal directly through hotel.
If you want any questions answered, please feel free to send me a message

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kdee69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Cozy, well maintained place with very friendly and smiling staff and good home cooked food.
About 5 minutes walking distance to the beach and 10 minutes walking distance from the center. To the center we chose to walk the small road that is close to and parallel with the beach, and walked the main street when going to the big supermarket which is about 5 minutes walking distance. We stayed at the hotel for 10 days with breakfast and dinner option and had a wonderful and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S_Hansen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaarina, Finland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This hotel is situated on the main road, a few hundred meters after Hanioti, with easy access by car. It is set in nice gardens, with a good pool area. Short walking distance to the beach, which is a little less crowded than in the center of Hanioti.
Excellent service. Good breakfast, bar prices a little on the high side.

Room Tip: Ask for the renovated rooms, even if they are a little bit more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beach51216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paralia Katerinis, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This family owned business is set in beautiful gardens and gives you excellent service. Ask for the renovated rooms, even if they are a little bit more expensive.
Good breakfast, bar prices on the high side, comparing with others in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for the renovated rooms, even if they are a little bit more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beach57_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanioti
0.4 mi away
Grecotel Pella Beach
Grecotel Pella Beach
#1 of 27 in Hanioti
293 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lesse Hotel
Lesse Hotel
#9 of 27 in Hanioti
235 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilltop Hotel
Hilltop Hotel
#4 of 27 in Hanioti
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tropical Hotel
Tropical Hotel
#6 of 27 in Hanioti
166 reviews
0.8 mi away
Naias Hotel
Naias Hotel
#3 of 27 in Hanioti
204 reviews
2.0 mi away
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#1 of 19 in Pefkohori
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanioti Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanioti Village Resort

Property: Hanioti Village Resort
Address: Hanioti 63085, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Hanioti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hanioti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hanioti Village Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hanioti Village Resort is situated in the traditional settlement Haniotis, a popular holiday resort surrounded by beautiful green pine forests. Stunning beaches and crystal blue waters are close by, creating a magnificent settin.The Hanioti Village Resort in Halkidiki is comprised of comfortable superior twin rooms, junior suites, and suites; the ideal accommodation for a relaxing vacation, offering quality hotel services and facilities in a hospitable environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hanioti Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel Hanioti
Hanioti Village Hotel
Hanioti Village Resort Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing